We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1630 Richmond Street, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gilh120 Bardstown
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    40
    40
    24
    15
See reviews for
60
55
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff very nice. Late night check-in. Was not ready to barter or go else where as too tired from traveling road all day. Got 10% discount for military; thought that was cool, but...final price was still $99. Have traveled extensively over the years and stayed at some fine hotels/motels and have never paid this much for what I received in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and the rooms to be satisfactory. Unfortunately, our pricing is set according to seasonal demands...June, July, August, and September are four of our busiest months. You traveled and stayed with us during one of the absolute busiest nights ... a Saturday night at the end of July! Our staff... More 

Rocky Face, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Days Inn, Mt. Vernon, KY and would return, given the choices in that area. While I have stayed in better motels, the employees here were friendly, prices were reasonable, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Our employees strive to provide good service and keep our hotel in excellent working condition. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance works together to ensure that our guests care and comfort comes first. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel and staff on Trip Advisor! Thank you! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was traveling alone from Indiana to Tennessee when my car broke down on 75 South. AAA put on a spare and told me not to go far. I exited to find the Days Inn Renfro. I was scared and tired. Sharon, the front desk manager was very comforting and reassuring that they'd take good care of me. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Our employees were more than happy to assist you during your car trouble. We are "small town proud" and treat our guests like family! We are glad that you were able to get a good night of sleep and rest soundly knowing that you were among people who would offer their kindness and assistance. Unfortunately, none of the tire stores... More 

Ironton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sherri waited on us and she was very professional. She was really nice, friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend. Our room was suppose to be handicap. When we got to the hotel it wasn't. Sherri was quick to fix the room for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Isn't Sherri wonderful? What a gem we found when she came to us!! Your comments are echoed to us daily, but it is always nice to see them in writing on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that she was able to accommodate your needs by finding you an available room on the first floor during your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.4 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
13.8 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
13.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay