We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1630 Richmond Street, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    38
    22
    14
See reviews for
55
49
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My family was traveling from Michigan to South Carolina and experienced a blowout on the highway. Tired, nervous, and it was raining, they were at wits end. Tori, working the front desk, was so kind, understanding, and made them feel at home. She was so professional and caring at the same time. It's so hard to find excellent customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to let us know that Tori took good care of your family during a difficult time. We are very proud of our staff and how they interact with our guests. We look forward to your next visit ... this time a scheduled one! More 

Hartford City, IN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was charged almost $200 deposit and was not told about it. I feel that this is way too much. I was also over charged and it is still not resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mgr1630daysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

What you are calling the $200 deposit is actually the reservation hold placed where you reserved your 2 rooms on your credit cards. This is standard industry procedure. Unfortunately, you did checkout in the early morning hours, but decided not to leave the hotel. Further the Manager opened the room attempting to clean that room and realized that you had... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the cost of the trip was right in my budget, the service was not what I had hoped for. I paid for a non-smoking room, but the smell of the room was overwhelming and clearly had been smoked in. Everything smelled so strong. I requested that the front desk check me out the night before so that I wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were disappointed by your stay with us. When you had checked out in the night, a member of our staff had entered the room to verify whether anyone was in the room or not. She had knocked, but there was no answer so she attempted to enter. Please call the Manager at your earliest convenience to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

LaFayette, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

The only issue with our stay was discovered at 10:30 that night when I went to take a shower and found hair all over the tub/shower walls. And not just normal hair, but what appeared to be PUBIC hair! Ewe!! It was too late to complain so I cleaned the shower and made do since we were only staying ,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for whatever you may have found in your bathroom. Had you brought this to the immediate attention of the front desk staff, you would have been moved to a nearby room and corrective action taken. Our housekeeping staff is very professional and thorough. But, they too are human. Please accept the apology of all the employees... More 

Scottsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The room was clean. Motel itself was very old. The beds were comfortable. The room rates that are hung on the back of the door said 1996. All we needed was a clean room and bathroom with good cleaning service and it was well provided.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Renfro Valley. Most of our hotel has been remodeled recently! We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Great service at a reasonable price. The room was clean, comfortable and the staff very courteous. I would recommend days inn to friends and family. After driving twelve hours it feels so good to relax in a clean comfortable room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

We love to hear comments such as what you made! Here at Days Inn, it is our goal to provide a relaxing atmosphere, great staff, and a good night's sleep at an affordable price! More 

San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

Clean room, good price. Sharon checked us in and was very helpful and courteous. She helped change us to a downstairs room to eliminate stair climbing. Next door to a Denny's. Flat screen TV. Would like to see Coke in the vending machine instead of Pepsi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us here at Days Inn Renfro Valley and that our front desk staff was helpful and courteous. It is our goal to provide consistent customer service, comfortable, clean accommodations at affordable prices. We look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

I travel across America a lot and of all the motels I stay in, Days Inn and super 8. no one at the desk has ever treated me so kind and was so very helpful. there was a problem and she took care of it immediately I will stay here at Days Inn in Renfrow Valley Every time i visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mgr1630daysinn, Manager at Days Inn Mt. Vernon - Renfro Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so very kindly for taking the time to comment on our staff and hotel. Guest services is very important to our business industry. You taking the time to comment lets us know that we are doing the right thing. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay