We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mount Vernon hotels

National Heritage Inn and Suites

2090 Richmond Street, I-75 & U.S. 25, Exit 62, Mount Vernon, KY 40456 (Formerly Renfro Valley Heritage Inn And Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added National Heritage Inn and Suites to your Saves list
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
gooddayb ky.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (87)
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
25
26
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ky.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 2 nights at this hotel,we chose it because it was so very close to the music shows.Our room was very clean with comfortable beds.I was disappointed because there wasn't a refrigerator in the room.The breakfast had gravy and biscuits which is a must for my husband.There were hot and cold items.Scramble eggs were in the form of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for noting the rooms were clean, comfortable and located close to your destination. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

Laurelville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on July 11, 2014. Was told at check-in our room wasn't ready because they were making repairs to it. No problem as we went to get lunch nearby and give them time to finish their repairs. When we finally got our room it looked fairly clean. There were cigarette burns in the drapes and the bedspread and mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. While we could not accommodate a noon check-in, we were happy to be able to provide a 2 pm check-in for you and your husband. Our normal check-in time is 4 pm and weekends are a very busy time for us. If you encounter any problems during your... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on July 3rd for the first time and I found it to be very pleasant and nice. I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the last 15 years and I must say that this hotel smelled and felt the cleanest of all of them (even the expensive resort hotels). The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. We take great effort to keep our hotel clean and to show our guests how much we want them to feel like family. I am so happy that you experienced our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon! More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times, rooms are clean, people are friendly and really if you are going to Renfro Valley it is the only decent hotel in the area. We are so spoiled by Hampton. I did not go down for the breakfast, but my husband everything had to be heated. Where at most hotels we stay at it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. I am very happy that you experienced our cleanliness and hospitality. Unfortunately, there was a medical emergency, during your stay, and a child did run for help. I apologize for any inconvenience, we make every effort to insure our guests have a quiet and enjoyable stay. More

Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel or even this chain of hotels. I stayed on 6/26/14. The location of the hotel was very relaxing. My room overlooked a huge field. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and made you feel welcome. The gentleman in maint. was extremely helpful in trying to fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We strive for our guests to feel like family and I am glad you experienced that hospitality while staying at National Heritage Inn. We hope to see you again soon! More

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was planning a trip to Northwest Ohio and needed a place to stop and crash halfway. I found this hotel on Mapquest, and read excellent reviews and so I decided to book this hotel. I am glad I did! This is an excellent hotel for a great price. It was clean and the free breakfast had a wide variety... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! And thank you for staying with us. It was impossible not to dote on your daughter. You were both very sweet guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice and friendly place to stay. Very quiet. The pool was very inviting. This place was only minutes from the nursing home my Dad resides so it was idea for my visit. I would definitely stay again, and plan to in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While visiting family cemeteries the Friday before Memorial Day, I decided to stay overnight in the Mt. Vernon area. The hotel did have rooms available but would not accept my AAA or AARP card for any discounts. The desk clerk was nice to suggest some restaurants, however. The room was clean but quite a bit outdated. The mattress and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words regarding the hospitality you experienced while staying with us. I apologize that the bed and pillows were not to your liking. While we are not affiliated with AAA or AARP, we offer those, and military, discounts Sunday-Thursday as a courtesy to our guests.... More

Evansville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there last night with my husband and son. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The staff was very courteous. This morning, after driving 2 hours, we realized our son had forgotten his favorite stuffed animal that he has had since a baby. I called and Cathy checked quickly but didn't see it but said she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We were so happy to be able to reunite Tommy the turtle with your son. We hope to see you again soon. More

Chatham
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

On way home from Florida and car broke down very close to this hotel. The staff was great and did everything possible to make our stay as good as possible. Very clean and we'll worth the money. Would recommend this to anyone and everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We were glad you chose us as your hotel while your car was being repaired. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage National Heritage Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to National Heritage Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Heritage Inn and Suites

Address: 2090 Richmond Street, I-75 & U.S. 25, Exit 62, Mount Vernon, KY 40456 (Formerly Renfro Valley Heritage Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your National Heritage Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National Heritage Hotel Mount Vernon

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Handy family has been providing southern hospitality to guests for over 4 generations. The National Heritage Inn and Suites, located next to the Renfro Valley Entertainment Center, continues the tradition of offering clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer