We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Mount Vernon hotels

National Heritage Inn and Suites

2090 Richmond Street, I-75 & U.S. 25, Exit 62, Mount Vernon, KY 40456 (Formerly Renfro Valley Heritage Inn And Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added National Heritage Inn and Suites to your Saves list
National Heritage Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ryan B Chatham
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
22
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On way home from Florida and car broke down very close to this hotel. The staff was great and did everything possible to make our stay as good as possible. Very clean and we'll worth the money. Would recommend this to anyone and everyone!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We were glad you chose us as your hotel while your car was being repaired. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. More

West Chester, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had car trouble on the highway coming home from Gatlinburg, and we were still 3.5 hours away from home near Cincinnati. We stayed at this wonderful place, National Heritage Inn & Suites in Mount Vernon, KY, and it was decorated so beautifully throughout for the Easter holiday. It gave me a feeling of being at home, and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your family choosing to stay with us and we were honored to host you while you were having auto trouble. Hope all is well now and hope to see you again under happier circumstances. More

Southgate, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good place to stay for the price. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Everything is easy to find (vending machines, laundry, etc). Kay checked us in and was very pleasant and made sure that we knew the best place to park to get into our room easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. More

Allendale, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Personnel were friendly, accommodations were very nice with an exceptional breakfast buffet. A very pleasant stay with a little restaurant right next door and during nice weather lots of country music in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and than you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! More

Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

On our way home to Michigan from Florida, we stayed one night at National Heritage Inn and Suites. Check in was easy and the clerk was nice and friendly. The rooms were large, clean and homey, beds comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was varied and very good! A little something for everybody! All in all, an excellent deal for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! More

Maria Stein, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We travel to Renfro Valley to enjoy the shows almost monthly during the season - we always call the National Heritage well in advance and arrange to stay there. The staff makes us feel very welcome and we truly enjoy our get-away in the Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your family choosing our hotel. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean, very friendly, and comfortable. We have been frequent visitors for the past six years or so, visiting the region for outdoor recreation. Sometimes we don't want to camp and this is where we go. They are always warm and welcoming. They have a breakfast buffet with limited selection and not always our favorite foods. But it is well presented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We value every guest and hope they feel like family when they stay with us. More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

It has been awhile since we stayed here, and not I remember why. It is not a friendly hotel, the first thing when we checked in I said do you need to see our AARP or AAA card - she said no you booked on line - cannot change the rate. Now I am talking a Thursday night (hotel almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any problems encountered during your stay. We want our guests to feel like welcomed family members. You were not made to feel welcome and I am truly sorry. If you have any problems during your stay, such as a blown bulb, please notify the front... More

Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice spacious rooms. A little overpriced. Breakfast had a variety but didn't seem homemade (sausage, eggs and biscuits had to be microwaved before they could be eaten). Sausage gravy was a little thin for my taste. Staff was very nice. Very close to Renfro Valley and the shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon! More

Mansfield, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We almost didn't get rooms because the TravisTritt concert had them booked last September. But because we've stayed there before we asked to be put on the cancelled reservation list. Kathy called and told us someone had cancelled and we had the rooms we wanted. Super clean rooms with excellent breakfast that includes biscuits & grave, eggs, sausage, fruit ..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NHI_Manager, Group Sales at National Heritage Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always so nice to be able to accommodate someone from the standby list. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your latest stay. More

Been to National Heritage Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National Heritage Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
National Heritage Hotel Mount Vernon
National Heritage Hotel
Address: 2090 Richmond Street, I-75 & U.S. 25, Exit 62, Mount Vernon, KY 40456 (Formerly Renfro Valley Heritage Inn And Suites)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Handy family has been providing southern hospitality to guests for over 4 generations. The National Heritage Inn and Suites, located next to the Renfro Valley Entertainment Center, continues the tradition of offering clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your National Heritage Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Heritage Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.