We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Stone Trace Dr., US 64, Exit #110 (Stone Trace), Mount Sterling, KY 40353
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    53
    36
    28
    24
See reviews for
69
37
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling
See the most recent reviews
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Staff was very friendly. Didn't mind the construction but the smoke smell in the elevator was unpleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am so pleased my staff was friendly!! I am sorry about the smoke smell on the elevator. We do have smoking rooms at our hotel and sometimes you can smell the cigarette smoke in the hallway and elevator. We do try our very best to keep that smell down. Again Thank you and I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Sterling hotels

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Had I been able to afford it, I would have just eaten the money and gone someplace else to sleep. To begin with, there was no one at the front desk for at least 10 minutes when we arrived so we could not even check into this dump. I even called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You for our review of the hotel. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. We are completely remodeling our hotel, lobby, breakfast room and the bedding and rooms. We hope everyone will be patient during this process. The issue you had with the front desk clerk I will definitely look into and take care of that... More 

Stockbridge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Room OK. Breakfast OK. Rollaways so broken down they are not usable. All in all, just an OK stay.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am so pleased to be able to tell you that we just ordered brand new rollaway beds so that will no longer be an issue at the hotel. I do apologize that the rollaway you had was worn. We are also in the process of upgrading our breakfast, lobby and all of our rooms.... More 

Middletown, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The room amenities offered everything I needed/wanted. The towels/wash cloths were soft, thick and plentiful. While I didn't swim in the indoor pool which looked pristine, I did sit outside on the patio on one of the lounge chairs and took a nap!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that all your needs were met while staying at the hotel. I look forward to having you stay with us again soon!! Sincerely, Audra S Conley General Manager More 

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We were on a long road trip so this was just overnight. The hotel needs updating and some maintenance but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I am glad your stay was pleasant and am excited to tell you that we are in the process of completely remodeling our hotel. I hope you will return when we are finished!! Sincerely, Audra S Conley General Manager More 

Bloomingdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Numerous Issus: Positive: In general the staff were friendly Negative: In general the hotel is run down and room are out of date, old bedding old curtain, just old. Blanket had cigarette burns (they should have a policy to check for these things and get rid of them), Pillow were lumpy. We were on first floor and the curtain had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of completely remodeling our entire hotel, lobby, breakfast area and rooms. I would like to address some of the issues you mentioned in your review. We do have smoking rooms on one floor of the hotel. Unfortunately we do have guests that smoke in nonsmoking rooms and we do charge... More 

Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I needed a quick place to stay on the way home and came across this hotel. It is convenient from the highway and has a number of eateries nearby. I found this to be no-frills but my room was clean, the air conditioning worked and the bed was firm but fine. With a AAA discount, the price was reasonable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Limited of Mt. Sterling. I am very much pleased everything was good with your stay. I really hope we get to see you again soon. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled and I hope you will visit us upon completion. Sincerely, Audra S Conley General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.0 mi away
Inn at Mount Sterling
Inn at Mount Sterling
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Squire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
12.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
25.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay