We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Maysville hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056 (Formerly Maysville Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Maysville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014
Connie S Cartersville, Georgia
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (24)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Me and my family was traveling this was a last minute stay and the hospitality was outstanding The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the pool it was very relaxing, The breakfast was very good with a wide variety, our room was clean , It is obvious that this hotel was recently updated , Hayley the GM was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sataying with our hotel and we are happy to hear that you stay was Rememeral with us. We take very much pride in our property and believe that the guest is what should come first. We very much look foward to you next stay with us and will again give the best customer service to... More

LaPorte, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Do not book through a third party. Rate was much higher. If you can't get through to the actual hotel, call somewhere else. Also, all four rooms we used were not to our standards (dirty carpet, soiled doors).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
llittleton, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel. The room you were given was to be closed so it could be deep cleaned and renovations could be made if need be. The desk clerk was new and was not aware of the change, although that is no excuse. I wish you had thought to called the desk and you would... More

Travelers are raving about these Maysville hotels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We needed a hotel room for an unexpected trip to town and ended up staying at both the Hampton Inn and the Best Western because the Hampton was full after our first night there. It's not hard to see why - despite a small price increase, the Hampton was miles ahead of the Best Western in terms of room quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
llittleton, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. Some of our rooms were to be closed down for deep cleaning and renovations if needed, and I apologize that you were put in one of those rooms. the desk clerk was not aware of this and for this I am very sorry. we would have been happy to have... More

Jonesboro, Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very efficient and friendly staff. Our room was very clean, the carpets were clean and the bathroom was also clean. The continental breakfast was good with a good selection of items. The location is convenient to restaurants and shops. Seven of my eight siblings stayed here during the death of our father and the staff were very polite and helpful.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had an overnight job in Maysville the other night, and decided id rather stay than get up early and drive. So, I selected the best western based upon the dirt cheap price I got on priceline. The outside of the hotel confirms it is a bit older. Front desk staff were very friendly, and gladly switched my room for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Although the price was affordable, I was not impressed with this hotel. The room was dark, even with all the lights on. I found a soiled wash cloth in the shower. The temperature in the room was so cold that all the sheets felt wet. It was great to have an indoor pool, but the pool area was so dark,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ancaster, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back in 2007 and everything was fine. This time, what a different story. The room seemed clean enough, if not a little tired , when we first arrived . I did pick a large, dead beetle up off the rug and thought it strange that the bug wouldn't have been discovered by the cleaning staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
llittleton, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. regarding our hotel. I am disappointed your stay was not a happy one. The problem with the breakfast issue has been taken care of, and I do apologize for your difficulty with that issue. I hope you will consider returning to our hotel for a happy experience this time. Once... More

Sabina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel about twice a month and have always had a pleasant stay. This time not 1 light bulb in our room and the 2nd shift manager was not pleasant and on PC each time we went to lobby to or pool to swim.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
llittleton, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize for your inconvenience of not having light bulbs in your room, rest assured it was a mistake that was taken care of. i am sorry my desk clerk was rude to you, that problem has also been taken care of. You are my guests and... More

Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were looking for an affordable place to spend the night in Maysville and I won this hotel naming my own price. When I looked it up online, I saw that it had an indoor pool and hot tub so I was excited about that. When we got there, though, I realized that with no indoor hallways, we would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
llittleton, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I certainly hope you will come back for another visit. Your feedback is very important to us. It provides us with the information we need to make corrections if need be to keep our guests happy and satisfied. I know the traffic noise can... More

Richmond, VA, USA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stopped to spend the night on our way to Cincinnati. The bed was great. The staff we encountered on our brief stay were great. The motel is located at an intersection so it was easy to find, but there was road noise, which did not bother us at all however some people may not like this. The property is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056 (Formerly Maysville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
54

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.