We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056 (Formerly Maysville Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Windsor
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and quiet, very reasonable price it served our purposes. Little one enjoyed pool, daughter enjoyed hot tub. Some staff were very nice, others seemed uncomfortable (new?). It is an older building with no elevator at a busier intersection but it was quiet at night and the rooms and beds were comfortable. There was standard breakfast fare in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older hotel with exterior doors and is located on a very busy intersection in town so there was some traffic noise however it did not affect our sleep. The facility is well maintained room was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We arrived for an early check in, but decided to wait to go to the room until after our event . We entered our room it was OVERWHELMINGLY perfumed... it was like hitting a broken bottle of cheap perfume!! Had to open the door.. it took hours to adjust!! OMG i will ask about scents ,next time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Maysville hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Have really enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn. The entire staff have been very nice and helpful. At check in we were given the desk number and told not to hesitate to call for directions. It was great. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is extended on the weekend to ten so we could sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Desr Breeanna, Thank you for your recent stay. The staff here at Quality Inn appreciate you taking this survey. We strive to make each guest as comfortable and their stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future and have a great day. Eden Hankins General Manager Quality Inn of Maysville More 

Vanceburg, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Door would not lock/you could open it up just by checking to see if it had locked and hinges were loose. Commode would not flush properly! Room was dirty and smelly! Poor Customer Service at Motel...would not assist us with acquiring a refund as we had gone through Trip Advisor for booking! We wanted a refund because the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I once again apologize for your stay with us. But what I don't understand is to why you have posted a negative review twice on the same stay. And as to why a local resident would stay at a hotel. If your stay was so awful I would like to suggest that you call the hotel and we can work... More 

Norwalk, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Very friendly front desk staff - very friendly breakfast attendant. Nice pool, but an over abundance of chlorine. Room average. Powerfully clean smelling sheets. I loved the smell, but my husband said it messed with his sinuses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming to stay with us at Quality Inn Maysville again. My housekeeping staff thanks you as well for the feed back, they take pride in there job and how there rooms look. Thank you. More 

Monticello, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for two years. My husband works for Brand Energy this company gets their employers a room at quality inn. I have never had an issue staying here I stay two nights a week. My husband told me that a housekeeper that is employed at quality inn had made an inappropriate comment to him.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about your recent visit with Quality Inn Maysville, I have talked with my staff and your husband Im sorry that I was not able to be here at the time of the reported stay. Please feel free to come visit again as you are a valued guest with our hotel and we enjoy having you and... More 

Dawson Springs Ky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The room wasn't too bad Everything was clean and in good order except the floor. After walking on it a person has to wash their feet before donning socks and shoes. The breakfast area is extremely small with only three tables. With the fan going overhead, the food was cool and unappetizing by the time a person could serve themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about you recent stay at Qualtiy Inn Maysville, I understand that the carpet was dirty and apoligize for that. We are currently in a shut down with the local power plant and have a lot of workers staying with us. The breakfast area is small and we apoligize once again for the that. We hope that... More 

Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Me and my family was traveling this was a last minute stay and the hospitality was outstanding The staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the pool it was very relaxing, The breakfast was very good with a wide variety, our room was clean , It is obvious that this hotel was recently updated , Hayley the GM was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sataying with our hotel and we are happy to hear that you stay was Rememeral with us. We take very much pride in our property and believe that the guest is what should come first. We very much look foward to you next stay with us and will again give the best customer service to... More 

LaPorte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Do not book through a third party. Rate was much higher. If you can't get through to the actual hotel, call somewhere else. Also, all four rooms we used were not to our standards (dirty carpet, soiled doors).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
llittleton, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your dissatisfaction with our hotel. The room you were given was to be closed so it could be deep cleaned and renovations could be made if need be. The desk clerk was new and was not aware of the change, although that is no excuse. I wish you had thought to called the desk and you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay