We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Madisonville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1900 Lantaff Boulevard, Madisonville, KY 42431
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Madisonville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    28
    28
    15
    39
See reviews for
44
14
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cabool, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at Days Inn many times but will not be re-visiting this one. I have family that lives nearby and often need an extra room for family. I was almost embarrassed because I paid for this room to put my elderly father up for the night. We won't do that again! This facility needs to be updated and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry K, General Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay here. We are currently working on several updates and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Olympia, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was smooth, I requested a early check in for my 5 day stay and was able to do so. I haven't asked but it looks like there is construction and upgrades going on in the hotel as several hallways were filled with furniture. I don't know how they separate the non-smoking rooms from smokers but the hallways reeked.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry K, General Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know where improvement is needed in the hotel. Yes, we are updating several of the rooms with new furniture. We are an older property and unfortunately we don't always catch everything before a guest checks in. I do hope you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Galion, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Low cost hotel good for sleeping. Bed was comfortable, TV was good and Shower had good pressure and hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry K, General Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting family and decided to stay over night with our 3 children. We aske specifically if they had an indoor pool that was warm. We were told yes the pool was heated to 80 degrees. Once checked in we found our "premium" rooms to be at the end of a cold hallway near an unsecured... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry K, General Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We strive to provide our guest with a pleasant hotel experience and thank you for your comments so we can improve in those areas. More 

Madisonville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The pool looks like they haven't cleaned it in years. When you step foot into the pool area the bleach smell will about knock you out. So they must pour in bleach without cleaning the old water. The water reminds me of a lake. It is dirty green and you can barely see the floor. We went there for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Larry K, General Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the pool. We do routine maintenance on the pool weekly. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question