We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Louisville hotels

Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Dutchman Lane, Louisville, KY 40205 (East Louisville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
37%
Ranked #69 of 96 hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013
Pastor David T Many Farms, Arizona
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
3
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heavy greasy smell in room. Urine on toilet seat. Dirty flatware in drawer. This was our first hotel stay of our vacation. Not a good way to start off. Thankfully our next two nights were awesome and we could shower and smell clean afterwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Cathy – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments and to create a plan of action so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More

Many Farms, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff at this location was very nice and friendly but the management was not very friendly or helpful. If you can get around the management, the staff was really concerned about my stay and checked to see if I needed anything. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Pastor David - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had issue with management . In response to your feedback, I am going to be looking in to the situation further and would like for you to contact me so that I can remedy this issue immediately. Still, I am pleased... More

Copemish
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Appeared to be a lot of illegal activity, said there was a pool and there is not. The front desk is rude. We paid for a week and after the first night of sleeping in our clothes because the room was nasty and smelled we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I wish I could have moved in permanently.The staff were very helpful,friendly,attentive,and caring. I have stayed at many hotels and motels and I will definitely stay at Extended Stay America again! The staff printed me out maps to places so I wouldn't get lost.They made me feel at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

have stayed in the past . stay was ok. but this time, I noticed things were changing. new and better image, new flat screen tv , they are installing new beds and carpet, all around the outside of building was much cleaner, washer / dryer area was much cleaner and all in working condition. I think they even replaced the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Greg - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about about the hotel and our staff, especially Beth. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the changes that have been made at our property. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you... More

Hillsboro, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We called ahead to advise hotel of a late check in, when we arrived the person working late night was leaving, and went to get the housekeeper to help us. Shouldn't he of stayed to ensure our check in? That would of been good customer service. Although the housekeeper was nice, and took us to our room, in which she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Tina - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you were not able to get into your room and our staff did not assist you properly. I also want to take the time to apologize that you were not able to get a comfortable night of sleep due... More

Morehead, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Better than expected based upon the fact that Priceline gave it 2 stars. Nicer than a Red Roof Inn or a Super 8. Kitchen has a full fridge, double electric burner, sink, utensils, pots/pans, dishes, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. Free continental breakfast. Bring your own shampoo. You just get soap and dish soap for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Michael - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our newest feature, the grab-and-go breakfast. As well, for future stays, please know that we do have shampoo available at the front desk for guests to enjoy... More

delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed for more than a month and it was nice overall. Staff is extremely helpful. It is close to St. Matthews mall so you easily go shopping as well. I would again go back to this hotel whenever back in Louisville..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Rohhit - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and how helpful they were to you. We truly enjoyed having you visit with us and look forward to you doing so again in the future! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this facility several times over past year for work in Louisville. Every time in the past that I stayed the staff was incredibly helpful, to include Andrea, Beth, and Torri. Would have defiantly recommended any of my family to stay until this last visit. New manager was brought in and could not have been more rude,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to helpfulness of our staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about your unfavorable experience with the new manager. To uphold our company's high standards, we will enhance our customer service training moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we... More

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great 2-star hotel! The kitchenette was very useful. Everything was clean and worked fine. The kitchenette/bathroom areas had wood laminate flooring, which was a nice touch. I felt safe in the room. We didn't use our heat at all, and the room was nice and cozy, even though it was snowing outside when I went to get breakfast. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The room is like a little apartment with the bedroom, bathroom, and the kitchen. That is why the hotel is a perfect fit for those travelers with longer stays. Thank you again. More

Been to Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman

Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Louisville
Extended Stay Louisville
Louisville Extended Stay
Address: 6101 Dutchman Lane, Louisville, KY 40205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 96 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.