We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Louisville hotels

Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6101 Dutchman Lane, Louisville, KY 40205 (East Louisville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #74 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
3
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We came to town to do an electrical job and booked this room as it seemed inexpensive and have had good experiences with extended stay in the past. This was by far the worst! The elevator smelled like beer and urine, the room was tiny and the beds were too small for my husband and I to share so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the issues you had while staying at our hotel is truly regrettable. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be participating in additional training for our housekeepers and... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room smelled a bit of cigarettes even though it is a non-smoking room. Internet was pretty good, even on the slowest free connection. I was approached by a couple of suspect people wanting money who did not live on the property. I am unsure about the area, but I did not feel safe or secure walking about the premises.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read your remarks about our free Wi-Fi service. However, I am very sorry that your room had a smoke odor and you felt unsafe at our hotel. I want to assure you that we are located in a safe area... More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I thought this is the good hotel like other extended stay america, I am staying this hotel for my bussiness purpose for 1 week. Terrible, smell in side room and kept one chair like old bought from Goodwell second hand stuff....I can describe any thing good about this hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Heavy greasy smell in room. Urine on toilet seat. Dirty flatware in drawer. This was our first hotel stay of our vacation. Not a good way to start off. Thankfully our next two nights were awesome and we could shower and smell clean afterwards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Cathy – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments and to create a plan of action so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really... More

Many Farms, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff at this location was very nice and friendly but the management was not very friendly or helpful. If you can get around the management, the staff was really concerned about my stay and checked to see if I needed anything. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Pastor David - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had issue with management . In response to your feedback, I am going to be looking in to the situation further and would like for you to contact me so that I can remedy this issue immediately. Still, I am pleased... More

Copemish
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Appeared to be a lot of illegal activity, said there was a pool and there is not. The front desk is rude. We paid for a week and after the first night of sleeping in our clothes because the room was nasty and smelled we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I wish I could have moved in permanently.The staff were very helpful,friendly,attentive,and caring. I have stayed at many hotels and motels and I will definitely stay at Extended Stay America again! The staff printed me out maps to places so I wouldn't get lost.They made me feel at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

have stayed in the past . stay was ok. but this time, I noticed things were changing. new and better image, new flat screen tv , they are installing new beds and carpet, all around the outside of building was much cleaner, washer / dryer area was much cleaner and all in working condition. I think they even replaced the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Greg - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about about the hotel and our staff, especially Beth. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the changes that have been made at our property. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you... More

Hillsboro, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We called ahead to advise hotel of a late check in, when we arrived the person working late night was leaving, and went to get the housekeeper to help us. Shouldn't he of stayed to ensure our check in? That would of been good customer service. Although the housekeeper was nice, and took us to our room, in which she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Tina - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you were not able to get into your room and our staff did not assist you properly. I also want to take the time to apologize that you were not able to get a comfortable night of sleep due... More

Morehead, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Better than expected based upon the fact that Priceline gave it 2 stars. Nicer than a Red Roof Inn or a Super 8. Kitchen has a full fridge, double electric burner, sink, utensils, pots/pans, dishes, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. Free continental breakfast. Bring your own shampoo. You just get soap and dish soap for the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review

Michael - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our newest feature, the grab-and-go breakfast. As well, for future stays, please know that we do have shampoo available at the front desk for guests to enjoy... More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman

Address: 6101 Dutchman Lane, Louisville, KY 40205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Louisville
Extended Stay Louisville
Louisville Extended Stay

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman