We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Louisville hotels

Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4110 Dixie Highway, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mary S Bluefield
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
17
9
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Beverly Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Idk what I was expecting but the hotel does look clean and nice when you first enter but don't be fooled. The rooms smell like ciggerates, ask to be chsnged you go into another room smelling like ciggerates, I was up early in the morning never had my room serviced on either night. Found long black hair in the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear MT First I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Secondly I want apologize that we not able to meet your standards nor your expectations. We are working diligently to get our property where our guest feel a spirit of welcome and hospitality and where they can feel comfortable and I’m sadden that we... More

Buffalo NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here, and I NEVER want to stay here again. The first night was when we were en route to New Orleans (11/1/14). After driving through a somewhat seedy neighborhood (lots of strip clubs, liquor stores, a pawn shop), we arrived at this palatial estate and checked in. When we got into our room (402), the connecting door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Sandra A, Thank you for taking the time share comments it helps my team to find the areas of opportunities to focus on so that we can better our service for all guests. It does sadden me though that we let you down during your stay and that we could not provide you with the service that we pride... More

Bluefield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was spotless and all employees were very friendly and attentive, but hotel needs updating. We had a king room with sofa bed. Sofa bed had seen better times as when folded, the cushions did not completely fit. Had to move furniture to find power outlets for charging electronics. Desk lamp had two outlets, but did not work. Had dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff is nice. A lil outdated and in need of renovation. But all and all clean. Reason for 2 stars is the neighborhood they are located in is very shaky to say the least. Was at a Wendy's down the road and had a rock thrown through window. A lot of strip clubs and liquor stores. Run down area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Oreo451900, First I would like to thank you for your comments especially concerning our staff and our property. I do apologize that the area did not meet your standards and you felt unsafe outside the hotel. I can assure that our government and mayor are working hard to improve our community. I’ll assure if you give us another chance... More

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visit this hotel quite often and the staff are Absolutley GREAT anything they can help you with they go out of there way to fulfil ! The manager Derek is always a GREAT help and again goes out of his way to help all my group As has been said not the best of areas but being from Uk i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rushville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight stay with my son for lawn expo. Decent hotel, a little pricey, but the surrounding area is not good. Check in staff was wonderful, good breakfast, but I won't be back due to the area. Just didn't feel safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear MisplacedinIN, I appreciate your email and your comments. I do apologize that you did not feel safe and secure in our community and I can assure you that we are working hard to improve our area. I hope you give us another chance and see the improvement that we’re making. We hope to see you soon . Kind Regards,... More

west chicago, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Treated very well and everyone was very friendly. The floor we were on must have been painted recently as you could still smell the paint in the hallways, once in room you could not smell the paint. Restaurant/ lounge were typical Holiday Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was a sleep stop on a long journey. Not the typical Holiday Inn typical comfy beds. We were on the 3rd floor and there was a tornado watch. I asked the hotel clerk what their policy was for notifying in case of an emergency. She was unsure and didn't offer any suggestions. Fortunately it was a false alarm. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear charity554, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concern. I assure you the feedback of... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Here's the thing. I'm on a long road trip. I drove a long way to spend the weekend with my brother who is in Louisville working right now. I booked the hotel online and never thought a thing about it. When I got to the hotel, I went to check in and although they had my reservation, they were having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Beverly G, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience during your stay. However, we apologize for the shortfalls you noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for the PGA Championship this weekend. Only there for 2 nights, and only in the room to sleep and shower, so it was okay. Hotel is very dated but they are doing the best with it... And it was aceptable to be and I'm very picky.. LOL Front Desk Staff were great when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Address: 4110 Dixie Highway, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay