We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4110 Dixie Hwy, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    20
    13
    10
See reviews for
17
9
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Delaware, Ohio
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here one night for business. Exterior: the grounds appeared to be clean and presentable. Attempting to get into the parking lot was a bit of a hassle as I came from the freeway and the turn lane was backed up. Once the turn lane started moving, traffic came from the opposite direction. It appears there is only one entrance/exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Ray R Let me first say thank for your remarks it’s only through feedback that we can grow and learn to better at accommodating our guest. Secondly I would like to apologize that you could not rate us a 5 and that means we still have some work to do. Please let me know when you’re in the area... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This hotel wasn't worth the money I paid for the room. I was here with my friends and we were on the 6th floor. The room was okay besides smelling stale and like someone had been smoking. We went to the pool and it was extremely salty and after getting out of the pool for a bit you could feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Emily H, First let me apologize for the treatment you received here at the Holiday Inn Southwest, this is not the type of atmosphere that we’re wanting to create for our guest. Second I wanted you to know that we’re looking into the issues that you had with your room and they will be addressed. I know that I... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Here for 2 day cheer competition paid for breakfast to be included and the buffet was never set up. Waited 35 min in the restaurant to order a breakfast off the menu them 20 min longer to get our food. Rooms are run down and area of town is awful. It makes me angry I paid $370 to stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear JoAnna K, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The hotel is quite a distance from down town. The shuttle is s great help to reach destination within 5 mi. There were two restaurants close by that were said to be good. The Texas Roadhouse was worth the visit. The restaurant in the hotel had limited choice. Some dishes were good, but lunch was late one day. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Willem S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the shuttle service and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food choices. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We didn't care for location, pool very cold, and no breakfast. Room were dirty and older could mess musty! Oh and elevators stopped working and we had to use stairs from top floor with suitcases to check out! I will choose another hotel closer to fair or downtown next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Lilhermans04, Thank you for writing us a feedback regarding your experience with us. I appreciate the 5 star rating you have given for the service that was provided during your stay. However, It is regretful to see that the room you have stayed at fell below your standards, particularly its cleanliness. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More 

Beverly Hills, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Idk what I was expecting but the hotel does look clean and nice when you first enter but don't be fooled. The rooms smell like ciggerates, ask to be chsnged you go into another room smelling like ciggerates, I was up early in the morning never had my room serviced on either night. Found long black hair in the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear MT First I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Secondly I want apologize that we not able to meet your standards nor your expectations. We are working diligently to get our property where our guest feel a spirit of welcome and hospitality and where they can feel comfortable and I’m sadden that we... More 

Buffalo NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here, and I NEVER want to stay here again. The first night was when we were en route to New Orleans (11/1/14). After driving through a somewhat seedy neighborhood (lots of strip clubs, liquor stores, a pawn shop), we arrived at this palatial estate and checked in. When we got into our room (402), the connecting door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Sandra A, Thank you for taking the time share comments it helps my team to find the areas of opportunities to focus on so that we can better our service for all guests. It does sadden me though that we let you down during your stay and that we could not provide you with the service that we pride... More 

Bluefield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Hotel was spotless and all employees were very friendly and attentive, but hotel needs updating. We had a king room with sofa bed. Sofa bed had seen better times as when folded, the cushions did not completely fit. Had to move furniture to find power outlets for charging electronics. Desk lamp had two outlets, but did not work. Had dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hotel staff is nice. A lil outdated and in need of renovation. But all and all clean. Reason for 2 stars is the neighborhood they are located in is very shaky to say the least. Was at a Wendy's down the road and had a rock thrown through window. A lot of strip clubs and liquor stores. Run down area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Oreo451900, First I would like to thank you for your comments especially concerning our staff and our property. I do apologize that the area did not meet your standards and you felt unsafe outside the hotel. I can assure that our government and mayor are working hard to improve our community. I’ll assure if you give us another chance... More 

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Visit this hotel quite often and the staff are Absolutley GREAT anything they can help you with they go out of there way to fulfil ! The manager Derek is always a GREAT help and again goes out of his way to help all my group As has been said not the best of areas but being from Uk i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question