We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4110 Dixie Hwy, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    22
    20
    14
    11
See reviews for
19
10
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on June 28th and had two connecting rooms. The hotel and staff were nice but the reason for my one star is that my son left his favorite stuffed animal that he has slept with every night since he was born. I have called housekeeping and the front desk multiple times per day and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The Holiday Inn is well located for the fairground, just off the main Interstate and is a very short 5 min drive down to the fairground. I was in town to visit a show at the fairground so I picked this hotel due to proximity to both the airport and hotel. The hotel exterior is the standard American generic, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I spent 5 nights here April 18 - April 23, 2015. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. While I didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel, every staff member I encountered was amazing! This includes, the night time security staff, front desk staff, and cleaning crew. Thanks for making my stay as enjoyable as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days. It was clean and comfortable. There was restaurant in the hotell. It was oky. The hotel is bit dated. It shows in the rooms and bathrooms. But overall a goid value. My only complaint was that at the time we stayed the fooms did not have safes. You had to use the front office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

My kids and I came to Louisville for a weekend getaway. We booked through Expedias Unpublished Rates and to be honest, I was very apprehensive at first. After reading some of the reviews, all I could think was "What do we do now?" The neighborhood doesn't "look" the best, however at no time did we feel in any kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here one night for business. Exterior: the grounds appeared to be clean and presentable. Attempting to get into the parking lot was a bit of a hassle as I came from the freeway and the turn lane was backed up. Once the turn lane started moving, traffic came from the opposite direction. It appears there is only one entrance/exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Ray R Let me first say thank for your remarks it’s only through feedback that we can grow and learn to better at accommodating our guest. Secondly I would like to apologize that you could not rate us a 5 and that means we still have some work to do. Please let me know when you’re in the area... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This hotel wasn't worth the money I paid for the room. I was here with my friends and we were on the 6th floor. The room was okay besides smelling stale and like someone had been smoking. We went to the pool and it was extremely salty and after getting out of the pool for a bit you could feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Emily H, First let me apologize for the treatment you received here at the Holiday Inn Southwest, this is not the type of atmosphere that we’re wanting to create for our guest. Second I wanted you to know that we’re looking into the issues that you had with your room and they will be addressed. I know that I... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Here for 2 day cheer competition paid for breakfast to be included and the buffet was never set up. Waited 35 min in the restaurant to order a breakfast off the menu them 20 min longer to get our food. Rooms are run down and area of town is awful. It makes me angry I paid $370 to stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear JoAnna K, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The hotel is quite a distance from down town. The shuttle is s great help to reach destination within 5 mi. There were two restaurants close by that were said to be good. The Texas Roadhouse was worth the visit. The restaurant in the hotel had limited choice. Some dishes were good, but lunch was late one day. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Willem S, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the shuttle service and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the food choices. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We didn't care for location, pool very cold, and no breakfast. Room were dirty and older could mess musty! Oh and elevators stopped working and we had to use stairs from top floor with suitcases to check out! I will choose another hotel closer to fair or downtown next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Lilhermans04, Thank you for writing us a feedback regarding your experience with us. I appreciate the 5 star rating you have given for the service that was provided during your stay. However, It is regretful to see that the room you have stayed at fell below your standards, particularly its cleanliness. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay