We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Louisville hotels

Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4110 Dixie Highway, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
reinhorn west chicago, il
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
17
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
west chicago, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Treated very well and everyone was very friendly. The floor we were on must have been painted recently as you could still smell the paint in the hallways, once in room you could not smell the paint. Restaurant/ lounge were typical Holiday Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This was a sleep stop on a long journey. Not the typical Holiday Inn typical comfy beds. We were on the 3rd floor and there was a tornado watch. I asked the hotel clerk what their policy was for notifying in case of an emergency. She was unsure and didn't offer any suggestions. Fortunately it was a false alarm. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear charity554, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address these concern. I assure you the feedback of... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Here's the thing. I'm on a long road trip. I drove a long way to spend the weekend with my brother who is in Louisville working right now. I booked the hotel online and never thought a thing about it. When I got to the hotel, I went to check in and although they had my reservation, they were having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Beverly G, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience during your stay. However, we apologize for the shortfalls you noticed. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for the PGA Championship this weekend. Only there for 2 nights, and only in the room to sleep and shower, so it was okay. Hotel is very dated but they are doing the best with it... And it was aceptable to be and I'm very picky.. LOL Front Desk Staff were great when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This motel is a little dated but very well maintained and clean.The staff was very courteous and helpful at all times.We stayed at this location for a week on business and were treated like family.The dining room was comfortable and clean.In the morning at breakfast we were greeted by a lovely woman named Pat she is a true professional.She only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

What they lack in updates and amenities they make up for in effort! Front desk really goes the extra mile. Jeris in particular really is one of the best front desk personnel I have encountered and I travel FREQUENTLY (Platinum).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear DGW44, Thank you for your kind remarks we take pride in our service and Jeris is a big part of that, so thank you again. We are currently working on a plan to update the property so please come back and let us know how you feel about the improvements we’re making. If there’s anything we can do for... More

Columbia, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here during a recent trip to Louisville. The hotel is nice but needs a little updating. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no exhaust fan so the mirror fogged up after a shower. Most of the outlets were in sad shape....some were even loose in the wall! Our room was clean. The bed seemed a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for your comments and I’m glad to hear that my team provided you with the service you hoped for. I have taken note of the deficiency and have given them to my operations team to take care of. If remember anything else that could have enhance your stay please do not hesitate to contact us.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We were stuck in Louisville because of a cancelled flight and our night in shining hotel armor, Derek, turned a terrible situation into a pleasant evening. He was so kind upon our arrival and did everything to make our stay pleasant. Our experience was a pain, but he was amazing and we are so grateful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Emily B, Thank you for kind remarks, I know the impact that Derrick has and he has saved me on many occasion so I share in your sentiments. I'm glad to hear that we were able to take care of you and your family in the middle of an unpleasant situation. If there's anything we can do for you... More

ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This isn't a BAD hotel; it is just old and tired. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen. My husband had to get out of the bathroom if I wanted to get in to get a kleenex or he had to get it! Tiny! Not enough light in the bathroom. The room faced an ordinary street yet I have never heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear yearbook1, Thank you for your staying with us. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the challenges you had with the noise. Your concerns have been taken note of and we will certainly focus on improvements to ensure that this type of situation does not reoccur. Thank you for your feedback and we look... More

springfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have spent a lot of times in hotels and never had a better experience then the one I just had staying at this hotel. 100 % the nicest staff, clean room, and fun bar. Considering it was Derby weekend and there was so much going on everyone was over the top friendly and helpful. Although this hotel is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Filakos5, Thank for taking the time to share your comments, it means a lot that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help make your visit to the Derby a memorable one. If there's anything we can do for you in future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Wil Prinkleton More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Address: 4110 Dixie Highway, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay