We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Louisville hotels

Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4110 Dixie Highway, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #58 of 95 hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
DGW44 Nashville, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
16
7
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What they lack in updates and amenities they make up for in effort! Front desk really goes the extra mile. Jeris in particular really is one of the best front desk personnel I have encountered and I travel FREQUENTLY (Platinum).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear DGW44, Thank you for your kind remarks we take pride in our service and Jeris is a big part of that, so thank you again. We are currently working on a plan to update the property so please come back and let us know how you feel about the improvements we’re making. If there’s anything we can do for... More

Columbia, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during a recent trip to Louisville. The hotel is nice but needs a little updating. The bathroom was very tiny and there was no exhaust fan so the mirror fogged up after a shower. Most of the outlets were in sad shape....some were even loose in the wall! Our room was clean. The bed seemed a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for your comments and I’m glad to hear that my team provided you with the service you hoped for. I have taken note of the deficiency and have given them to my operations team to take care of. If remember anything else that could have enhance your stay please do not hesitate to contact us.... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We were stuck in Louisville because of a cancelled flight and our night in shining hotel armor, Derek, turned a terrible situation into a pleasant evening. He was so kind upon our arrival and did everything to make our stay pleasant. Our experience was a pain, but he was amazing and we are so grateful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Emily B, Thank you for kind remarks, I know the impact that Derrick has and he has saved me on many occasion so I share in your sentiments. I'm glad to hear that we were able to take care of you and your family in the middle of an unpleasant situation. If there's anything we can do for you... More

ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This isn't a BAD hotel; it is just old and tired. Smallest bathroom I have ever seen. My husband had to get out of the bathroom if I wanted to get in to get a kleenex or he had to get it! Tiny! Not enough light in the bathroom. The room faced an ordinary street yet I have never heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear yearbook1, Thank you for your staying with us. We apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and the challenges you had with the noise. Your concerns have been taken note of and we will certainly focus on improvements to ensure that this type of situation does not reoccur. Thank you for your feedback and we look... More

springfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have spent a lot of times in hotels and never had a better experience then the one I just had staying at this hotel. 100 % the nicest staff, clean room, and fun bar. Considering it was Derby weekend and there was so much going on everyone was over the top friendly and helpful. Although this hotel is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Filakos5, Thank for taking the time to share your comments, it means a lot that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help make your visit to the Derby a memorable one. If there's anything we can do for you in future please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Wil Prinkleton More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

As many have said on their reviews, this hotel isn't located in the nicest part of town. We were a bit skeptical pulling up, as I said to my buddies "we'll only be in the room for 4 hours a night." After check-in, running back out to the car to get our bags, and re-entering the hotel, both the check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Marcus V, Thank you for your kind remarks it was a pleasure serving you and your friends during Derby. We hope that your stay was memorable enough to come back next year and years after. In the mean time if there's anything we can do for please do not hestiate to contact us. Thanks again Wil Prinkleton PS Congrats... More

Omaha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were traveling all night from Nebraska to Kentucky. We made arrangements at another hotel to check in early, however we had issues with the manager and decided to go somewhere else. We contacted the Holiday Inn Express and they were SO VERY helpful. They stated that they would let us check in early, with no extra charge and will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Erin W, Thank you for your kind comments and we glad that you felt comfortable in our home. Please do not hesitate to contacts us when your in the area we would love to have you back. Kind Regards Wil Prinkleton More

Bucyrus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Friendly staff. Great room. Comfy bed. Easy access to the highway.Two things bothered me. I would have liked a microwave and frig. in the room,,at no extra charge. The wi- fi was slow and I kept getting kicked off. I rely on the internet for paperwork and communications. Sense I have a lot of that, I spend a great deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wil P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear indj2, Thank you for your kind remarks and we appreicate any information that you have to improve our service for the futrure. We're currently looking into upgrading our internet for individual like yourself and we hope to make that happen soon. If you can think of anything else that we can do to improve our quailty service for you... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

When I looked at the rooms and amenities on the hotel website they looked impressive. We had a room with a pullout bed. The pullout was broken and very stained. I reported this to the desk. There response: OK,tthanks for telling us. The amenities were not as pictured. The fitness center did not have the brand of equipment shown on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear casiesmom, Thank you for your review. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed in a number of hotels from different chains over the last 15 years and this was by far my worst experience at a hotel. We arrived in our room with our 10 month old daughter and the room did not have the sleeper sofa, pubic hair on our bed spread, a cup of coffee sitting on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Monty3013, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest

Address: 4110 Dixie Highway, PO Box 16280, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer