We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hurstbourne

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    19
    20
    39
    65
See reviews for
48
25
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me & my wife stayed just to get away for awhile. From the moment we walked in our first room (324) the smell was horrible, the bathroom floor looked as if someone mopped it with a dirty mop then skated on the wet floor. The chairs had some sort of sauce( we hope) splattered everywhere & if that wasn't bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear MrsArtisha Y, We apologize for the experience you had during your visit to our hotel. We value your feedback, and are taking care of the issues you have pointed out. Regards GM More 

Piney Flats, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby was flithy. Outside appearance was nasty. There were several hotels around and this one was by far the worst looking from the outside. I was really worried when got on the elevator, which also was very dirrty and in need of repair. Got off at the second floor and was pleasantly surprised by the renovations and new paint.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear 225karalees, First of all I want to thank you for your feedback, and for giving us 4 stars for value and location. We are also pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by the renovated rooms. We are regularly renovating inside out as to give the best value and experience to our guests, without creating any inconvenience for our in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Clinton Township
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I was disappointed to say the least. We work late into the night, and usually check in around 2 or 3 am. We stayed here 2 times on this business trip, 2 different counter people with one thing in common, they were both rude, and obnoxious. The first night, the computers were down, I saw him take the cash and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear James T, Thank you for your review and honest feedback. There is no excuse for any of our staff members to come up as rude. We are taking immediate steps to address the issue, and sincerely apologize for the experience. Regards GM More 

Louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very nice, better hall way ac, leaky tub facuet but i dnt pay the water bill, over all A plus

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear N417IUroberts, We sincerely appreciate your "A Plus" and 5 star review. We have noted the couple of issues you have mentioned and have already taken steps to fix them. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Regards GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay