We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Louisville hotels

Days Inn Hurstbourne

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222 (East Louisville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Hurstbourne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hurstbourne to your Saves list
Ranked #86 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    19
    30
    58
See reviews for
38
23
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

The pool was closed to guests. Front desk was not very helpful with any questions. And the most important thing that should concern anyone is that they have No security cameras on the parking lot and my vehicle had been tapered with and vandalized.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chlymo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elevator didn't work, poor breakfast with limited choices (different from the on line images of waffles, etc.), not enough room for number of guests, margin room with old TV. The remote control didn't work. Bed is hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, General Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

DearTom W, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Decent place, great for the price. A little run down, but they were doing construction and renovating the place, so I'm willing to withhold judgment. The girl at the front desk was awesome. She was funny, gave us great advice about where to eat in the city, and didn't even bat an eye when the women in front of me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and recent visit to Days Inn - Hurstbourne. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are happy that... More 

Simpsonville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

This hotel was absolutely horrible from beginning to end first off we were charged for two entire nights when it was only 15 minutes till 12am. That made me mad cause it could've at least been prorated. Secondly the elevator didnt work so we had to carry our suit cases up the stairs to the secind floor. On the second... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Pekin, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Good location, very quiet. The bed was too firm for me and the blanket was kinda worn, but reasonable price and certainly met our needs..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Smith... More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Hotel was very dirty. They said they were remodeling but that is no excuse for cleanliness. Room itself was dirty and there was a bunch of hair in tub. There was dried urine under seat on toilet. We had to clean tub on night two when cleaning staff neglected to do it. Also room was not made up on two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Cranbury, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Oh my, only if I knew...I have stayed in Days Inn before in other parts of the country and that was the reason I decided to go with this one, but oh boy, what a mistake. The place is rundown, the staff is very unfriendly and it the place smells terrible. The first thing that happened was the rudeness of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurstbourne

Address: 9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Hurstbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hurstbourne Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay