We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hurstbourne

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9340 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hurstbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    19
    25
    40
    67
See reviews for
50
25
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Ponca City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed there several times during the last few years. Very glad to see that they are updating the hotel. The surprise is that the elevator actually worked. Our room had been totally redone. The drive around the building really needs the potholes filled with blacktop, not red cones, The lady at the desk during the week is very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Verona M, We sincerely appreciate your sharing your thoughts and commenting on the renovation and upgrades that we have made at the hotel. Your saying it carries a lot more weight than us saying we have done some great stuff at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback, and hopefully we can earn an overall 5 star review from... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations and came 2 louisville 4 travel ball tournament. We got 2 days inn where we were supposed 2 b staying and it was horrible. The halls were so smoky my kids started coughing. We got in our room and wasn't in there mayb 10 min and we found a used needle. I immediately got my kids n... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Amy O, We respect your decision and are taking immediate steps to make sure this kind of incident is not repeated. Thank you for your feedback. GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Snellville, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

we stayed 3 nights, housekeeping never came to service our room until I complained. I had to complain 2 days to get fresh towels and have the trash emptied. the first day I called down to the desk and asked for fresh towels and was told I had to come to the ask and get them myself. The breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear vansahh2015, We appreciate your feedback, and are looking into it as we speak. We assure you, we take all feedback seriously, and use it to train our staff to be able to give a better hotel experience to all our guests. Regards GM More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The hotel itself needs some updating, the rooms feel like a time warp back to the 80s and like most cheap off the road hotels there are some questionable clientele that may had been an issue if it weren't for the night manager. I had noticed a young blonde man walking around with a group of kids getting loud and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear luckynuki, We sincerely appreciate the fact that not only did you notice the professionalism of Jeff but are sharing your thoughts online. We in the hotel industry have to deal with a variety of clientele, and have to make sure that we can take care of each guest fairly and with full respect...and we are proud to have Jeff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I stayed here with my softball team for a tournament down in Fern Creek. We stayed here because it was cheap, and they gave us a nice deal for the rooms. When we first pulled into the parking lot, we were impressed by the hotel. But when we pulled up to the pavilion by the front door, we knew it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your concern and respect your feedback. We as managers of the property are always concerned about the safety of our guests and our hotel...more so than our guests. Sometimes assumptions don't always convey the real picture. We thank you for your feedback, and sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. Thank... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I stay here often but I don't like the smoking rooms they smeel soooo bad and the elevator is soooo slow overall it's convenient and the staff is AWESOME Wyndham can upgrade the breakfast too! Same great rate just some upgrades for the same price

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate the fact that you always stay with us when your travels bring you to our area. We also appreciate your giving us 5 stars for value, location and service. We are looking into the issues mentioned in your feedback and addressing them. Regards GM More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Me & my wife stayed just to get away for awhile. From the moment we walked in our first room (324) the smell was horrible, the bathroom floor looked as if someone mopped it with a dirty mop then skated on the wet floor. The chairs had some sort of sauce( we hope) splattered everywhere & if that wasn't bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear MrsArtisha Y, We apologize for the experience you had during your visit to our hotel. We value your feedback, and are taking care of the issues you have pointed out. Regards GM More 

Piney Flats, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

The lobby was flithy. Outside appearance was nasty. There were several hotels around and this one was by far the worst looking from the outside. I was really worried when got on the elevator, which also was very dirrty and in need of repair. Got off at the second floor and was pleasantly surprised by the renovations and new paint.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear 225karalees, First of all I want to thank you for your feedback, and for giving us 4 stars for value and location. We are also pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by the renovated rooms. We are regularly renovating inside out as to give the best value and experience to our guests, without creating any inconvenience for our in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#33 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#84 of 98 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hurstbourne
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#47 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
East Louisville
Ramada Louisville North
Ramada Louisville North
#63 of 98 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay