We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Louisville hotels

Residence Inn Louisville Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Louisville Airport to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BigDaddy3859 Rockford, Michigan
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
11
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night for an early morning flight. Hotel was well located close to the airport. There were not many restaurants near the area, so I ordered in. Typical Residence Inn layout, nothing fancy but worked fine. Breakfast was very good, better than most Residence Inns. Room was large and well laid out. Room was clean and everything worked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was courteous always in a great mood ready to help. Room was nice spacious and clean. Breakfast had a large variety to choose from. The only problem was parking it seems it was always full. If I go back to Louisville I will for sure stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peachtree Corners, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love residence inns. I love the kitchen, the little living room, the space that you don't always get in a regular hotel room. This Residence Inn was very nice, clean, and included free Wi-Fi. I love the breakfast choices, including oatmeal with the fixings. However, there was one thing I wasn't prepared for. At 4:00 AM, it appeared that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Santafake, Thank you for taking the time to place your review on trip advisor. I apologize for the plane noise as they do switch the flight patterns periodically and sometimes it does affect the amount of noise that can be heard from the suites. I hope you will decide to stay with us in the future and please ask... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Staying in louisville I was looking for a family suite suitable for 2 adults and 3 kids. Residence Inn was a great find off the beaten path but SO close to the fair/expo center and Kentucky kingdom and the mega caverns! The room itself although small was clean. Full kitchen huge huge plus! Private bedroom with bath (this is why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lovesreviews2, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that you and your family were able to enjoy the many breakfast offerings. I will certainly review your feedback with our team. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit when... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed as a stop over on a long trip. Typical of a renovated older Residence Inn. Facility is fine. Only complaint would be the free breakfast. It was not quite up to the standards set at other Residence Inn's I habe stayed at. I would stay there again and wish I had stayed there on my way back through Louisville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Twinsburg, Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. I am sorry that the breakfast you had while you were here was less than favorable. We take great pride in our customer service and we do not take it lightly when we fall short of our guests' expectations. I will certainly review your feedback with our team for corrective... More

Johns Creek, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here this past week for the 2nd year in a row. We were told they raised rates due to the fabulous renovations that were done, that we wouldnt even recognize the place. Well, they could have saved the money and kept it the way it was. They have stuffed 2 rooms worth of furniture in the suites and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the comments on your most recent stay with us. We are actually removing the coffee tables to make more room in the suite due to the length of the desk at the window. We will see you next year for the World Championship Horse Show. Warmest Regards,... More

La Vergne, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed here during AAU basketball nationals with my son's team. It's very close to the Kentucy expo center and Kentucky Kingdom. Occasionally I would hear an airplane but wasn't too bad considering how close it is to the airport. Very nice breakfasts and dinners. The only two things I had a problem with is the hot tub was broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Hello Sabrina, Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. I apologize that the hot tub was out of order for an unacceptably long period of time while we waited on parts that were on back order. I can see how the boys would have been dissapointed. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy the rest of... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here one night for business. I'm a Platinum Elite member with Marriott. Upon check in I asked for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. The desk clerk said they have me in a really nice room that I'd be happy with. Although the hotel is very conveniently located to the airport (approx. 5 minute drive) I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your comments. My sincere apologies that you did not have a positive experience during your stay with us. Our team will certainly review your comments and will utilize your feedback as a learning tool to improve our overall services with room selections. Once in a while the airport does change their flight patterns but it... More

Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Residence Inn Louisville Airport is conveniently located near the airport, Ky Expo Center, and Papa John's Stadium which makes it a great base of operations outside the downtown area. The hotel has a very warm decor and the friendly staff really make the hotel. The free breakfast is OK but I am not a fan. There are a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. I was glad to hear you that you were happy with our location and your suite. We recently finished a renovation of our suites and the lobby area. We look forward to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you to the Louisville... More

akron, oh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I spent a week here in July 2014, traveling with a group on business. Good parts first: staff was very friendly and helpful, bed was comfortable, breakfast and weeknight dinners were more than adequate. The dinners are nice because there aren't many restaurants in the area. The living room area of the room was very nice, with plenty of accessible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Keating Clan, Thank you for submitting a review on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and I wanted to let you know we are in the middle of upgrading our internet to 50 megs (most hotels have only 20). The flight patterns are always changing and I hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Residence Inn Louisville Airport?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 700 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

21 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay