We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9801 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne
Add Photo

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    1
    5
    6
    15
See reviews for
5
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We thought we were getting a suite, but the room was just a larger open room with a large opening to the kitchen area. The room had been vacuumed and the bathroom was clean but very sparse. Furniture was very limited, old worn and stained. We had planned to stay for a couple of nights but decided to leave after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the condition of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly,... More 

Italy, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Terrible place. Smelled. Small. Awful Service. Room Service for a Fee. Decorated in your grandmother's style from 1971 and not changed since. Cannot stress how much to pass on this place. Also half of room are in a detached building with NO elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review for our hotel and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my team to discuss ways that we can improve all of our guest’s experiences. I am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

How they can charge anything to stay here is beyond me. Worst place I've ever stayed. The carpets and furniture were stained and so gross I had to lay down clothes before I would sit on anything. The bathroom was scary and I think some porta Potts I've been in were cleaner. The front desk was always away from desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have begun the process of re-training our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

They have no elevator so this is more of a Motel, the 1st room they put me in was a smoking room (I requested non smoking) and the carpet and couch were deplorable!!! They did move me to a non smoking room and the carpet and couch were actually decent, however the tub really scared me!! Pretty Nasty!! Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry for the inconvenience of not having an elevator in our hotel. I am also sorry that you were initially given a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. I am glad that our guest service representative was able to find you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This property is outdated and there are stains on the carpet. Our bathroom was missing the door knob. But, this place is excellent for my needs. It has things more expensive hotels don't. Wifi support. HDMI hookups. If you're coming to louisville for vacation, I probably wouldn't reccomend this place. But for parents who live in town that need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay overall; however, we apologize that your room was not as clean as it should have been. I will be more carefully inspecting each room to ensure that they are fully clean and that there are no maintenance issues before checking guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The staff was sweet and respectful from the manager to the housekeepers. They always greeted us with a smile and a warm hello. The rooms were a bit outdated but clean,comfortable and show obvious signs of renovation. I will be staying again it's perfect for in between house hunting. Thanks guys 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such kind words about our team and property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I felt I had stepped back to my first apartment. It was outdated and worn. I left after the 1st day. There are better choices in the area. The lobby was dirty from muddy feet when I checked in and was still the same when I left the next day. The "breakfast" was pitiful. The room was clean and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that the lobby had cleanliness issues that that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be taking more care... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The one employee was never around and we had to wait for him to show up for check in and check out. He was less than helpful and less than professional. The rooms themselves were a disappointment, they were dirty and outdated. There were stains on the chair and the counters were dirty. We were not given a coffee maker-our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the level of cleanliness in your room and the quality of service you received is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are increasing our room inspections, as well... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Worst experience I have ever had at a chain hotel. Ever. A list of what was wrong with the room (and building) I was in: no screen on window, sub-par air conditioning, dirty, smelly, a leaking toilet, no elevator to second floor, the outside door was propped open for three days, I started out with a roll of toilet paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my team and will be conducting better inspections on... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 to December 2013 for 8 days, 1) Room which is allocated to me was on first floor and in building which is not in the same premises. This building is not having any lift, I was with family (with 1 yr kid ) and carrying around 7 bags, and I have terrible time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are very sorry to hear about the smoke odor in the lobby. We want to assure you that we have taken steps to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay