We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9801 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    1
    6
    7
    15
See reviews for
6
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After walking in, I had to wait for 20 minutes as a lady, who had stayed at the hotel the week before, was airing her grievance about a domestic dispute. When it was my turn to check-in, I was told that my name was misspelled (as it did not match with my credit card & Driver's License) while making a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got into a newly renovated room. Even at that, everything is pretty average. Full kitchen. No utensils provided...you have to request them. The internet service sucks, so don't plan on getting anything but minimal email (forget large attachments) accomplished. You'll get the internet upsell at check in. Breakfast is coffee, muffins, granola bars, or instant packs of oatmeal. Hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Me and my family been staying here since last year and I have to say the manager Derrick is doing a super job with all the new changes. the entire facility is being remodeled and we got to move into the newly updated suite a few weeks ago. The rooms look so nice, it was worth the noise and dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our accommodating staff and newly renovated rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We thought we were getting a suite, but the room was just a larger open room with a large opening to the kitchen area. The room had been vacuumed and the bathroom was clean but very sparse. Furniture was very limited, old worn and stained. We had planned to stay for a couple of nights but decided to leave after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the condition of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Italy, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Terrible place. Smelled. Small. Awful Service. Room Service for a Fee. Decorated in your grandmother's style from 1971 and not changed since. Cannot stress how much to pass on this place. Also half of room are in a detached building with NO elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review for our hotel and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my team to discuss ways that we can improve all of our guest’s experiences. I am... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

How they can charge anything to stay here is beyond me. Worst place I've ever stayed. The carpets and furniture were stained and so gross I had to lay down clothes before I would sit on anything. The bathroom was scary and I think some porta Potts I've been in were cleaner. The front desk was always away from desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not up to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have begun the process of re-training our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

They have no elevator so this is more of a Motel, the 1st room they put me in was a smoking room (I requested non smoking) and the carpet and couch were deplorable!!! They did move me to a non smoking room and the carpet and couch were actually decent, however the tub really scared me!! Pretty Nasty!! Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry for the inconvenience of not having an elevator in our hotel. I am also sorry that you were initially given a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. I am glad that our guest service representative was able to find you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This property is outdated and there are stains on the carpet. Our bathroom was missing the door knob. But, this place is excellent for my needs. It has things more expensive hotels don't. Wifi support. HDMI hookups. If you're coming to louisville for vacation, I probably wouldn't reccomend this place. But for parents who live in town that need a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay overall; however, we apologize that your room was not as clean as it should have been. I will be more carefully inspecting each room to ensure that they are fully clean and that there are no maintenance issues before checking guests... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The staff was sweet and respectful from the manager to the housekeepers. They always greeted us with a smile and a warm hello. The rooms were a bit outdated but clean,comfortable and show obvious signs of renovation. I will be staying again it's perfect for in between house hunting. Thanks guys 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

The team and I read your review and would like to thank you for writing such kind words about our team and property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I felt I had stepped back to my first apartment. It was outdated and worn. I left after the 1st day. There are better choices in the area. The lobby was dirty from muddy feet when I checked in and was still the same when I left the next day. The "breakfast" was pitiful. The room was clean and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that the lobby had cleanliness issues that that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be taking more care... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#47 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#33 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay