We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 Browns Lane, Louisville, KY 40207 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    7
    3
    20
See reviews for
7
4
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked online when i arrived to the hotel with my wife around 11pm there was nobody in the reception we waited half an hour, nobody show up. We called tge customer service and no answer, we waited 45 and 50 min nothing...i ended up in another hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

This is the worst hotel ever! Our room smelled like a wet dog. We complained but did not get moved. The refrigerator was not cleaned out. Dog hair was every where. Pulled out the sofa sleeper and......disgusting! The mattress was unbelievable. Why is this place open? The bath tube was not cleaned either. We were suppose to stay two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I actually am an employee at an Extended Stay America (sister hotel) in a different state and since there was no more rooms available at the two locations in Louisville, ended up having to stay at this location. The pros about this room were that it was on the third floor and quiet. I never had one complaint about noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am speaking with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure that these cleanliness issues do not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Covington, Ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I've never written a negative review about any place so believe me when I say, do not stay at this hotel. I do not want to run down the "laundry" list of problems, it was awful and I hope to put it behind me. I paid for a room then left, that's how bad this hotel was - and I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. It is our goal to provide you with a clean, fresh home away from home experience and I apologize that we were not able to meet that goal. I encourage you to... More 

Carthage, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I have stayed here a number of times and the front desk help is very friendly and willing to do what it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Velica is excellent and really goes the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome and if you need something she will do her best to get your need resolved.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with such great service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My toilet seat has a huge chunk missing, cigarette burns in the matrice, the recliner has multiple gross looking stains in witch goes well with the stains in the carpet and my heater sounds like a jet engine. Everything is outdated from the recliner to the TV and even the 1960s alarm clock. This is about a $30 room there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

My team and I have recently read your review of our hotel and I wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to apologize for the issues with cleanliness in your room as well as the broken toilet seat and cigarette burns in the mattress. I will be implementing better room inspections as well as coaching maintenance and... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Even though it's a budget location there should be decent towels, reasonable lighting and NO ANTS IN THE BED! I have been here several times since 1998 and had not been in a while and it just seems to have gone downhill. My room was shabby, at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

There is a huge crack in the ceiling of the bathroom above the shower. this is brown and black and the entire ceiling is falling down the vent is falling off because the bellowing ceiling. The mold all over the tub is gross. the cleaners are supposed to clean once a week. I took pictures from day one and after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Louisville - St. Matthews, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situations you described regarding the trash in the hallway and the condition of your room are truly regrettable. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed the cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not... More 

Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I am typing this review while sitting at the desk in the hotel room at the Crossland Economy Studios. This place gets two stars for the customer service. The woman behind the counter was super helpful and polite. That's about all the positives I can say about this place. Cons: 1. The room looks NOTHING like the pictures online. More... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had reservations online, we had a request for a room on the first floor because we had a handicap child, check the room out to make sure everything was ok, get to the desk to let her know that the room was ok the manager calls from home to tell the front desk that we could only get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#35 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#58 of 98 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay