We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9400 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Carol S Beaufort, South Carolina
Add Photo

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    168
    97
    33
    32
See reviews for
189
91
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Cabot, Arkansas, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This Baymont is obviously not their flagship hotel. It is older and security could be an issue with the doors on the outside. The lobby is a traditional old style lobby that you would have seen in the 70's. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast area while wiped clean was not clean if you know what I mean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Baymonts are the better of the lower priced Wyndham hotels. This one in Louisville was all I needed for a weekend art show. Clean. Very pleasant staff

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was clean. But puke on sidewalk. Pool was nice good breakfast.Employees were nice. I was able to get an extra room for my son at a great deal.Hope to ho back soon Louisville is a great city lots todo

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Streetsboro, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Look elsewhere.....exterior trash containers were overflowing.....exterior door was held open with a towel due to key card not working....AAA rate was $80.99, too high for this property.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the trash cans can fill up quickly when there is a full house, and our facility staff work hard to ensure the property is up kept and clean. We encourage our guests to report any issue that they may encounter to the front desk so that we... More 

Grant Park, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds were comfy, shower was clean. Everything was in working order. Breakfast was good enough to get us on our way each day. Lady running the breakfast did a fantastic job n DESERVES a tip cup! She busts her butt! Only complaint was the pool having to close by 9... which per the staff was the Louisville law.... yet when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was clean. The lobby and front desk was a little run down. We were on the 3rd floor and the elevator didn't work. My biggest complaint that there were smokers outside on the 2nd floor that stunk up the stairwells and hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. It is surprising to hear you describe the lobby as "run down," as it has not been more than a few months since our most recent renovation. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the downtime of the elevator may have caused. Please be assured we... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening. First we were told the elevators aren't working and we are on the 3rd floor. with my daughter being in a knee brace this wasn't ideal but we had no choice. Oddly, the most common thing I had read on reviews was broken elevators so odd that they still don't work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Casey U, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. I did review the guest logs and seen that you reported the toilet in your room was backed up. Unfortunately, our desk agent was unable to resolve the issue and could not leave the desk as he was working alone, so he did offer to switch you... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was basic but clean. The staff was helpful. I was hoping for a little better breakfast but it was adequate for our needs. For the price it was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Heather P, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived 1 hour early but was told we couldn't check it. Got a room on the ground floor. The next day the elevator broke (apparently a problem before). The room was dated, shower panels cracked, rug so filthy it turned your feet black. Comfortable bed and fairly quiet room. Breakfast was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. After reviewing all logs during your stay, it appears that none of the listed issues with your room were reported to the front desk. It is essential that you let the front desk know so we can resolve any issue you may encounter. I would also like to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay