We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9400 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Andrew L Palm Beach, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    170
    169
    97
    33
    32
See reviews for
191
91
37
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great rooms, grounds, and staff. Beds were awesome! The rooms were cleaned better than I would my own home. If I had to pick one complaint it would be the breakfast. Something other than bread, cereal, yogurt, and waffles would be appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cabot, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Baymont is obviously not their flagship hotel. It is older and security could be an issue with the doors on the outside. The lobby is a traditional old style lobby that you would have seen in the 70's. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast area while wiped clean was not clean if you know what I mean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. It is surprising to hear you describe the lobby as "old style," as it has not been more than a few months since our most recent renovation. Prior to booking your reservation, there were... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Baymonts are the better of the lower priced Wyndham hotels. This one in Louisville was all I needed for a weekend art show. Clean. Very pleasant staff

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean. But puke on sidewalk. Pool was nice good breakfast.Employees were nice. I was able to get an extra room for my son at a great deal.Hope to ho back soon Louisville is a great city lots todo

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Streetsboro, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Look elsewhere.....exterior trash containers were overflowing.....exterior door was held open with a towel due to key card not working....AAA rate was $80.99, too high for this property.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the trash cans can fill up quickly when there is a full house, and our facility staff work hard to ensure the property is up kept and clean. We encourage our guests to report any issue that they may encounter to the front desk so that we... More 

Grant Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beds were comfy, shower was clean. Everything was in working order. Breakfast was good enough to get us on our way each day. Lady running the breakfast did a fantastic job n DESERVES a tip cup! She busts her butt! Only complaint was the pool having to close by 9... which per the staff was the Louisville law.... yet when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room was clean. The lobby and front desk was a little run down. We were on the 3rd floor and the elevator didn't work. My biggest complaint that there were smokers outside on the 2nd floor that stunk up the stairwells and hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. It is surprising to hear you describe the lobby as "run down," as it has not been more than a few months since our most recent renovation. I would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the downtime of the elevator may have caused. Please be assured we... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening. First we were told the elevators aren't working and we are on the 3rd floor. with my daughter being in a knee brace this wasn't ideal but we had no choice. Oddly, the most common thing I had read on reviews was broken elevators so odd that they still don't work... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Casey U, I sincerely apologize for our failure to meet your expectations. I did review the guest logs and seen that you reported the toilet in your room was backed up. Unfortunately, our desk agent was unable to resolve the issue and could not leave the desk as he was working alone, so he did offer to switch you... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was basic but clean. The staff was helpful. I was hoping for a little better breakfast but it was adequate for our needs. For the price it was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontlouisvillegm, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites- Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Heather P, We appreciate your honest opinion and are happy to hear you were satisfied during the time spent with us! It is our goal to make sure you are completely satisfied and accommodated throughout your stay with us here at Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay