We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Louisville hotels

Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   311 E Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY 40208 (Old Louisville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #65 of 96 hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Janet S Cherokee, Iowa
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    10
    14
    13
See reviews for
9
13
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in to very friendly,accommodating clerk. Noticed right away everything was very clean and being kept that way. Had a slight problem with frayed carpet in our room but was assured it was being taken care of with on going updates. Very nice breakfast upstairs,friendly help when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your comments. More

Effingham, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice, clean hotel close to downtown without downtown prices. Breakfast was good and attendant taking care of it was very attentive and clean. An employee offers a shuttle service and that was AWESOME. Took us to KFC yum center, and picked us up after a phone call. Soooo nice to have shuttle vs. a taxi service going to 4th Street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thank You Lisa for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor. I appreciate you utilizing my private shuttle service as well as it really was my pleasure seeing everyone coming into town and having a good time. We hope that you return again if in Louisville. More

Hickory Valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, but way to pricey for what you got. Beds were ok but certainly lower quality. Panhandlers in the parking lot which was uncomfortable. Coffee in lobby but no cream which was Lind of representative of how they weren't paying attention to the details.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review on trip advisor, we appreciate your comments. More

Wichita, KS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel seems to be in the middle of a remodel. I was afraid to brush my teeth after noticing brown water coming out of the faucet in the bathroom, the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke and there isn't any restaurants within walking distance to get a decent breakfast from since the continental breakfast buffet is stocked with crispy overcooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had problems with your stay with us, if you leave things in your room and leave the hotel when you have a prepaid reservation we really have no choice but to remove your items and place them in the lost and found as people leave things behind all the time, we have no way to... More

Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel used to be a great place, and we've stayed here countless times before so I don't know how it came to be what it is today. The hallways stank of cigarette smoke, and when I informed the front desk, they did go up and sprayed some air freshener but only partway down the hall. This only masked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry that someone smoked in the hallway while you were here, we do not allow this, besides using air freshner how would you suggest we "take care of " it?The pool is the only place we have room to store new furniture etc. for 87 rooms but this still leaves plenty of room to swim as our pool... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this property recently after driving all night for an early morning meeting in Louisville. I always check hotel reviews before selecting hotels, but did not this time because I did not expect to arrive in Louisville until the following morning. Upon arrival, the hotel seemed fine. The lobby was very nice and the front desk associate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We try our very best to insure each guest is satisfied and we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. If you ever do return we promise you will not have any of these problems here again. More

Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Louisville, which is at least three to four times a year. We love that the nightly pet fee is so minute and that there is a kitchenette in every room. The king beds are always in good shape, even though the mattresses are a little firm for my liking. I still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you leaving your review on TripAdvisor. We also appreciate your repeat business as well. We promise that we will continue to make improvements on our property so that hopefully your next stay will be even better than your last stay was. More

Lakeland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

stayed during recent gie expo very good stay room was good for this price level motel, good parking, past reviews slam the breakfast, it is inline for most motels today people expect 5 star breakfast for free. the staff and owners where great in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We hope you decide to stay with us again if ever in Louisville and can assure you that your next visit will be even better than the last as we are currently making improvements and renovating. We appreciate your comments. More

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The only room I could find in Louisville due to the FFA convention in town. The only room they had left was a smoking room. The room was dirty and in need of repair/replacing many pieces of furniture and fixtures. The air conditioning unit needs to be replaced as well. I'll book much earlier next time I need a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Jon. You reserved an accessible smoking room through a third party website with a requests for non-smoking and upgrades on a convention week that books hotels for 60 miles so to accuse the hotel of being overpriced is reaching a bit when we were lower priced than most in... More

Manistee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is terrible. It's dirty, worn down, smells and poorly maintained. You can tell people are living there based on the strange food smell coming from the rooms. The breakfast is disgusting. There is little to no pride taken in this property. It right next to the freeway, so it's also very noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport

Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport Hotel
Quality Inn And Suites University/Airport
Quality Inn University Airport
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn
Address: 311 E Gaulbert Ave, Louisville, KY 40208
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.