We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Louisville hotels

Quality Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205 (South Side)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
14%
Ranked #89 of 95 hotels in Louisville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (111)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    15
    16
    66
See reviews for
33
16
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here twice during a two week trip. It is an attractive facility and well kept up. The lobby, hallways and rooms are very clean. You check in at the main entrance and are then directed to your room. In our case we asked for a ground floor room You unload your car directly from your room's parking space.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morehead, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to the cafeteria in the morning of July 24. During the process of making our waffle,a lady suddenly rushed to open the lid of grill iron and took the waffle out for us. We told her we can take it out by ourselves. She insisted that we cannot let the waffle laid on the grill after the beeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

First of all I was falsely told there was a pool we would be able to swim in but when I got there it was closed and they refused to refund me money to go somewhere else when that was the biggest reason I chose the hotel do to it raining outside! Next, my family and I did not sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklin, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible neighborhood. Very rundown hotel. Wasn't planning to use the pool but was horrified to see that the pool had been closed by the health department.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Do not stay here unless you have to! Dead roaches on the floor, dirty towels, dirty linens, disgustingly dirty carpets & tiled floors, half used shampoo & lotion bottles, outside key doors don't lock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bassett, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Where do I begin? This hotel was booked in good faith. The location, price, and pictures on the internet are very deceiving. My "non-smoking" room, that I paid extra for, absolutely reeked. The carpet was torn and dirty. There were cobwebs on the walls and an unidentifiable stench. There was black mold on the walls and the bathroom smelled like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manteno, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Worst stay ever the heated pool was freezing are room keys kept messing up had to get them redone a dozen times people running in hall at 3 in the morning first floor ice machine didn't work no security locks on outside doors pool table had no balls but no out of order sign no iron room door had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was the worst one I have ever stayed in. The rooms were smelly and dirty and all the exterior security door locks were broken, Right next to the hotel is a liquor store, which brought unsavory types of people loitering around the hotel parking lot. To top it off, someone had relieved themselves in the inside stairwell. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Williamsburg, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to... More

Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

As we have never stayed at a Quality Inn we thought we would give it a try. NEVER AGAIN! ONE BAD experience has made it so we will NEVER stay in another one anywhere. While making reservations we had to pay more for a NON smoking room and we were told yes this facility had an indoor heated pool. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thompson, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I realize temps are higher in June, the room I was given was, hot A/C was not working, it actually was getting warmer not cooler per my temp app on phone, bugs crawling on bathroom floor. Dirty towels and the carpet not vacuumed. I asked the front desk for another room and he said all rooms are taking for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rich W, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 3255 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Louisville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a free morning paper (The Wall Street Journal), deluxe continental breakfast including waffles and biscuits and gravy, free local calls, fax and copy service, computer access, free wireless internet, indoor heated swimming pool, video arcade and Fitness center,interior and exterior access rooms, Luxury suites and superb concierge services. We also have plenty of meeting and party space available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer