We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Louisville hotels

Quality Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205 (South Side)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
14%
Ranked #89 of 95 hotels in Louisville
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    15
    17
    64
See reviews for
33
15
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible neighborhood. Very rundown hotel. Wasn't planning to use the pool but was horrified to see that the pool had been closed by the health department.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Do not stay here unless you have to! Dead roaches on the floor, dirty towels, dirty linens, disgustingly dirty carpets & tiled floors, half used shampoo & lotion bottles, outside key doors don't lock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bassett, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I begin? This hotel was booked in good faith. The location, price, and pictures on the internet are very deceiving. My "non-smoking" room, that I paid extra for, absolutely reeked. The carpet was torn and dirty. There were cobwebs on the walls and an unidentifiable stench. There was black mold on the walls and the bathroom smelled like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manteno, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst stay ever the heated pool was freezing are room keys kept messing up had to get them redone a dozen times people running in hall at 3 in the morning first floor ice machine didn't work no security locks on outside doors pool table had no balls but no out of order sign no iron room door had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the worst one I have ever stayed in. The rooms were smelly and dirty and all the exterior security door locks were broken, Right next to the hotel is a liquor store, which brought unsavory types of people loitering around the hotel parking lot. To top it off, someone had relieved themselves in the inside stairwell. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Williamsburg, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to... More

Louisville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As we have never stayed at a Quality Inn we thought we would give it a try. NEVER AGAIN! ONE BAD experience has made it so we will NEVER stay in another one anywhere. While making reservations we had to pay more for a NON smoking room and we were told yes this facility had an indoor heated pool. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thompson, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I realize temps are higher in June, the room I was given was, hot A/C was not working, it actually was getting warmer not cooler per my temp app on phone, bugs crawling on bathroom floor. Dirty towels and the carpet not vacuumed. I asked the front desk for another room and he said all rooms are taking for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rich W, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable... More

Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed here during Kentucky Derby weekend at a jacked-up rate that was nearly obscene. We arrived in our non-smoking room that was drenched in the scent of tobacco. The water faucets were reversed--which was interesting when we flushed the toilet and it filled with steaming hot water. The shower didn't work. But mostly--the entire hotel is disgustingly filthy. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dave, I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very clean and very comfortable and quiet. Desk staff was very helpful. The rate for this hotel was acceptable. Near shopping and restaurants. Ceiling fan was a nice touch. I would stay here again if the price is right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello I refer to your visit to our hotel and giving some good comments. Appreciate a lot for all your efforts Please do visit us once again Thanks Jeet Shah GM More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My family and I visited from out of town and first we were put into a room that the air conditioning was stuck on 62 degrees and would not shut off. After they couldn't fix it, they moved us to a different room and we thought things would be great! We got back and that room had been taken by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
qualityinnky, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 3255 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Louisville
Quality Inn Louisville
Louisville Quality Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a free morning paper (The Wall Street Journal), deluxe continental breakfast including waffles and biscuits and gravy, free local calls, fax and copy service, computer access, free wireless internet, indoor heated swimming pool, video arcade and Fitness center,interior and exterior access rooms, Luxury suites and superb concierge services. We also have plenty of meeting and party space available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer