We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Louisville hotels

BEST WESTERN Louisville East

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299 (East Louisville)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Louisville East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #45 of 96 hotels in Louisville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Angela A Derby, Indiana, United States
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    35
    17
    8
See reviews for
58
28
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at least 2 nights a week for work at this hotel for the last 2 years. Consistency in staff, service, cleanliness, and hospitality! Many updates to decor since I have been staying. Just a great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is great. The rooms were nice and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The indoor pool was nice to use too. The breakfast was a buffet with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and they had fruit out too. The staff was wonderful, really make you feel like family when you're there. I felt like I've always known... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you Josh, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Garrow Assistant... More

Louisville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was bugs in the hotel room and when I complain they moved me to another room. The other room had bugs in it too. There was also no hot water. The management staff was not helpful at all. They did'nt offer to reimburse me at all. I left three messages with the mamnger and they didn't return my call.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

When you reported "bugs" in your room, you were moved immediately to another room, in which you did not state until this review, that you had bugs in the new room. The hot water issue was also fixed immediately when it was reported. Management personally spoke to you and your wife several times during your stay and apologized for the... More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 91 year old mother in law had to change room because someone had alrady been in the bed.... The Jacuzzi was so filthy we couldn't see our own hands and we couldn't get it to work, The swimming pool had a scum floating on top of the water and there was so much clorine it made my eyes tear........ More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant place to be, nice-clean. Staff was very helpful/kind. Breakfast was good, eggs-potatoes-french toast-sausage and more ( cereals/rolls/misc.) Pool area very well kept and convenient. We will make this one of our stops in the future if need be. Nice job Best Western!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Garrow Assistant General Manger Best... More

Wichita
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great experience from the start. Upon arrival after driving several hours I was met with a smiling face and offers of assistance. Checkin was easy and off to our room. Motel has recently been remodeled room was clean and comfortable. Went to swimming pool which was warm and inviting. The whirlpool didn't have much power but was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Garrow Assistant General Manger Best... More

Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
142 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sleeping room 218 is handicapped and had shower head that sprayed the bathroom floor despite properly closed curtain (poorly mounted plumbing). In the morning, I told the desk clerk, Chris. He showed appropriate concern and also walked me to my meeting room and removed a box that wasn’t mine. Kim in restaurant was super about water and service for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Garrow Assistant General Manger Best... More

Murray, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast was cold and very limited. would not allow food to be taken to room. It was a basic hotel no refrigerator. check in staff was good and check in was good. the person in the breakfast room was not very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We ask that guests not take food to the rooms because of the potential insect problem it could... More

Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was happy with hotel. Would suggest this to friends and family. Décor was good. The floor I was on was noisy and big mechanical unit with fans right outside my window that squeeked on and off approx. evry 20-30 minutes. Would suggest a top floor for peace and quiet. Very clean, breakfast was great. Would of been nice to have... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Garrow Assistant General Manger Best... More

Cortland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a 12 hour drive it was such a relief to get to the hotel and see how nice the room was. I would definitely stay here again. Room was clean and comfortable. I had gotten a suite and that was great having as my son had traveled with me. Breakfast was ok but a lot of people there in... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Garrow Assistant... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Also Known As:
Best Western Envoy Inn And Suites
Best Western Envoy Hotel Louisville
Best Western Louisville
Louisville Best Western
Address: 9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Louisville East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Louisville, Kentucky hotel featuring recently renovated guest rooms and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The Best Western Louisville East is conveniently located with easy access to key attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.Area Attractions:Churchill Downs – 12 m KY Fair / Expo – 10 mKentucky Derby Museum – 12 m 4th Street Live – 11 mLouisville Slugger Museum – 12m Skyview Park – 2 mCaesars Riverboat Casino – 25m Oxmoor Mall – 4 mTom Sawyer State Park – 7 m St. Matthews Mall – 4 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Louisville East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.