We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Louisville East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9802 Bunsen Way, Louisville, KY 40299
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    67
    53
    25
    14
See reviews for
91
53
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They were very unprepared and disorganized at our check-in even with clear, printed reservations. Then dropped one of our group's 5 rooms on the 3rd night, causing an unnecessary waste of time. Disappointing for what is usually a good hotel chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped in late on our way traveling and got a very friendly welcome from TJ. We were impressed by the comfort of the beds and happy they were queen beds vs. full size. The breakfast was amazing with tons of choices including eggs, sausage, French toast, potatoes and more! It was very clean and we'll run. We were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

:) Thank you! I am so happy to hear that you guys had such a great time, and I will be sure to let TJ now you mentioned him!! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver... More 

Paducah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good overall. Nothing out of the ordinary. However, if you are going to be eating breakfast on a weekend from the breakfast bar, MAKE SURE to get there early. If you come after 8:30, the staff is overwhelmed, and can't keep items stocked for everyone wanting food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Due to certain circumstances, we were under staffed for our breakfast when you were here. I hate to hear that it was such an inconvenience for you and your family, I will be sure to talk with staff and let them know how this affected our guests. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a weekend with the family, the front desk staff were so nice and welcoming. They made sure we knew all of the amenities (the indoor pool and hot tub and FREE breakfast that cant be beat)! The beds were so comfortable, the halls were always quiet. The kids had a great time swimming and all the staff we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you Caitlin! We loved having you guys here, and I'm happy to hear that you had such a great stay.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in... More 

Crandon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for price and full breakfast option. Disappointed in: long wait at check in (printer issues and clerk petting dog of people ahead of us) ice machines only on 1st and 3rd floors, and only one elevator to service everyone Crumbley stuff on tiles in bathroom, and vanity outside of bathroom (makes it hard to be quiet if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

I apologize if you feel that you had a long wait. When you arrived, I was finishing up giving a treat to the guests dog that arrived before you, as well as giving them general information for their stay, which took less than a minute, for me to give my full attention to you. I am also sorry that the... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to cancel our reservation due to a death in the family, then we were able to reinstate the room. We spoke to a representative from both the hotel and Booking.com and confirmed that the room was reserved. We had been traveling for the last 8 days stopping in different cities and this was the only problem that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can... More 

Clinton, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and gotten the extra pull out couch room. The mattress needs upgraded. Our tub was clogged and one of the sinks wouldn't run hot however they were both fixed very quickly. The breakfast area is clean and the pool are is nice. The pool is somewhat cold but the hot tub was perfect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Lori Tamplin Assistant General Manger Best... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The shower did not get hot - only lukewarm water - was told it was because there were a lot of guests staying at the hotel! Also, very poor water pressure. Staff were very unfriendly and could never be found. Outside of the sleeping rooms, it was FREEZING. It was even very cold where the complimentary breakfast was served -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Hi Sheila, We did not receive any other complaints on hot water, and are not sure as to why you feel it wasn't hot enough for you. We also pride ourselves on great customer service, and always have someone available at the front desk or in the housekeeping department, so I am not sure as to why you say that... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

This was a clean friendly hotel. Chris at the front desk was great! The two ladies that worked the breakfast were so nice and friendly! The breakfast was good and fresh! Clean rooms and clean community areas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

:) Thanks Kasey!! Kim and Janis in the restaurant are a great team and truly love talking with everyone. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the... More 

Paducah, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Horrible stay... bed had no blankets and it's mid winter. Unreal and would never stay here again. Rooms are old and dated and room smelled strong of smoke. Can't think of anything else to say to fill up 200 characters that it's making me type so I'm going to just rattle on to fill up the space

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lori T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Louisville East, responded to this review

Hi Douglas, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We use a highly used triple sheet method for our beds, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question