We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
132 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012
Michelle D Olathe, Kansas, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    96
    45
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
48
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night because of its location close to The Kentucky Performing Arts Center. First it was extra to park. $10.00 per day but we knew that! Some of the clientele were very noisy and seemed like the kind you really didn't want to get to know. The room doors banged all evening where guests let them slam.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your experience at the SpringHill Suites Lousiville Downtown. I truly apologize for the disappointing stay you had at our hotel. I can certainly appreciate your frustration due to the lack of hot water Sunday morning. Unfortunately we had a main water valve break. This repair required a part to... More 

Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I don't travel excessively, but stick to Marriott properties when possible to at least get some consistent points and I've found quality to be consistent. I've stayed at various Springhill Suites a number of times, but was definitely disappointed in this property. Customer Service was lacking. The desk clerk barely even looked at us when we checked in, let alone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your October visit to the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown. Marriott is proud of our tradition of excellence and you should expect it at all times. I truly regret that we failed to deliver to you both the excellent customer service and high quality accommodations that you deserve from a Marriott. I have shared... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I am a native Louisvillian. My girlfriend and I attended a Ballet the night of October 20. 2012. The ballet didn't end until about 10:00 or so. We had planned to spend the night at the Springhill suites, and made reservations to do so. After the ballet, we went out for drinks and then returned back to our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel after a night at the Louisville Ballet. We host many guests that are downtown taking advantage of Louisville's wonderful theater and art venues, due to our very convenient location. Thank you for your suggestions regarding our... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a little above my usual price range at $126+tax, but now I see what you get for the money. The rooms were all suites with a sofa bed and either 2 queens or a king, the usual amenities such as fridge, microwave, iron, and both an unsecured wi-fi and a secure ethernet cable at a desk/kiosk which doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and also discovered many of downtown Louisville's treasures. Louisville is a wonderful city for a family reunion. I would like to personally apologize for the trouble with the group reservation but am pleased that our staff was able... More 

Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently took a motorcycle ride to Louisville with some family and friends. We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Downtown Louisville. The location was close to restaurants/clubs at the Fourth Street Live District. And the hotel shuttle driver was very courteous and accommodating to us. We will definitely stay there again. The breakfast the next morning was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfgj, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown on TripAdvisor. Louisville has many beautiful neighborhoods that would make for a fun motorcycle ride. I hope you experienced Cherokee Park during your tour. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet in the morning. The restaurant scene in Louisville is... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I did a 10 day stretch in this location during a recent business trip. I was working nights, so I asked three times to have my room cleaned first thing in the morning. That never happened. I looked under the bed once, and there was a think layer of dust. The breakfast is not anything to brag about either. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were in town for a wedding. We were traveling on a tight budget, so we split the cost of a suite with some friends, which this hotel was happy to allow. The room was very comfortable (except for the fold-out couch, which was pretty bad), modern and clean and the staff, especially the night shift, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilder, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

my family stayed here on Saturday (8/18/12) after a visit to the Kentucky State Fair. We were delightfully surprised! The location is great and very close to downtown. The only fault about our room is that we were in close proximity to one of Louisville's Fire Stations and, it seemed, a very busy night but being a retired firefighter I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I agree with other reviewers - this hotel is in a GREAT location! I am not sure that the rate is as great; it cost us almost $200 to stay here for one night, but I guess it's located downtown. Also, some of the rooms have windows overlooking the street. The street noise did not bother us at all, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My Fiance and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend as we were doing some wedding planning. They gave us a great military rate, their staff could not have been more polite and helpful, and it was in a great location. The rooms were spacious, and even the free breakfast was good! I will be booking this hotel again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay