We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
132 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Special Offer
Just add Bourbon Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    100
    47
    11
    8
See reviews for
78
52
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently had an opportunity to stay two nights at this facility while visiting friends in the Louisville area. It is a good location with access to downtown shops and restaurants. The facility has been upgraded which is nice. I used the Marriott mobile app and my room was ready when arrived. However was placed in a room that backed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rocky Hill, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Still has the new carpet smell...modern flair roomy suite...very clean and everything is new. separate shower/sink room...mini fridge and microwave. attached parking garage. Walking distance to great restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property for 1 night. Very nice, modern & comfortable rooms. Price was very affordable for location and quality. The only drawback was the parking situation. Went out and came back late. There were NO parking spaces! Parking was an additional $15. Very disappointed. My boyfriend squeezed the car into what I don't think was a parking spot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Michelle: Thanks for the review, I truly appreciate your feedback! John More 

Coxs Creek, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown during our recent visit to the Forecastle festival. The if going to Forecastle I strongly recommend this hotel due to how close it is to Waterfront Park. The we stayed for three nights and the room was comfortable, and in fact the mattress on the bed was very soft. We had a King... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Parking in down town is difficult at times which is why there is a charge. Some hotels charge upwards of $27 to park, so we try to stay at a reasonable cost. I definitely understand your comments and appreciate you mentioning it. Hope to see you next year at Forecastle! John Fields General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon checking into our 8th floor room, we were met immediately with a musty smell and AC that was cranked down to coolest temp. Left for dinner, and upon return, same awful smell. Went down and asked for a different room. First question they asked was whether the carpet was wet. Thought it an odd question... Took keys and checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about the musty smell in the hallways and will certainly look into what the situation is. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention! I am truly sorry about the mishaps with rooms changes and hope that you understand it wasn't intentional. We strive to keep our rooms in tip top shape and well maintained, I'm... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while in town for a concert at the Yum Center. It is on the eastern edge of downtown but within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, shops and fun activities. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and gave us two rooms right next to each other. The breakfast was very good. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

It's great to read your review where you mention having to pay for parking and the review right below yours says our parking is free! Not sure how that happened. All of the hotels in DOWNTOWN LOUISVILLE charge for parking as it is definitely something we do. I hope we are able to serve you again in the near future.... More 

De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Florida. After a 9 Hour Dr. I was greatly appreciated by this hotel. It was clean, contemporary, very spacious, and in a great location. It is a short walk to everything. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very courteous and responsive. Parking is free which a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I am happy to ready our positive comments too. We typically do charge for parking, $15 per night as a matter of fact - happy for you that it came out free. Hopefully we see you again soon! John Fields General Manager More 

Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

This hotel is modern and clean. The elevators are very slow and the parking situation sucked to say the least. We parked in overflow parking which cost us 10.00 per night and had to walk a block and a half back to the hotel. I am not that fond of large hotel chains and this was definitely a typical large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am sorry you had an issue with parking here a the hotel. Downtown parking can sometimes be very challenging and I am glad that you were able to get in to the lot across the street. I assume that is where you went, although you said a block and a half away. I am happy... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

They gave away our reserved room!! We reserved a double bed room with a pullout couch for 3 adults and 2 children. Got to a room with only 2 beds, clearly the wrong room. Called down to be told, sorry, they had given our suite away but would bring a cot. An hour later, no cot brought, called and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review here on Trip Advisor! I apologize for what happened with your room and definitely understand your frustration. I can assure you it wasn't intentional to give away your room. Hotel teams sometimes have circumstances that reach beyond our control and room types need to be changed for various reasons. I am terribly sorry, and sympathize with... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Great location, friendly staff, nice recent remodel. My only complaint is that the work area had virtually no lighting. it was very dark even w/ the desk lamp turned on. Other than that, great value for the money and within a 6 block walk to about anything you would want to do downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

I want you to know that we recognize your comment and replaced the desk lamps in the rooms! I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention! Hope to see you again soon! John Fields General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay