We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
333 East Market Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    46
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
35
1
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Louisville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here to be close with the wedding party. Very nice and accommodating. We have stayed at several Residence Inn and like always it was great. The room looked to be smaller than ones we've previously stayed in but I could be wrong. Regardless we loved it and would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to residence Inn for a business trip and I must say, it was a great visit. First off, the staff was great. They informed me of all the eateries around downtown and within walking distance of the hotel. The check in and check out process was quick and easy. Thanks again for the staff, well done! My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Love hearing this about our staff! More 

Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
328 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy walking to downtown locations. Right near Slugger Field. Staff was excellent! Very helpful with restaurant suggestions. Rooms seem a little dated with wear and tear, but clean. Pet friendly. Nice breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

We can't hear about it enough when someone thinks our staff is excellent! More 

Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel on account of 1 block, EZ walk proximity to Slugger field. Staff @ check-in was congenial and helpful. Room was quite clean and top notch! This room was actually a suite w/ stove, fridge, sink etc. .. The AM breakfast is a hot breakfast w/ varied options. It's not gourmet, that's a fact; but, better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited on the 4th of July. At the time of our arrival, we had the ability to choose which floor we wanted. I chose the 6th, hoping for some fireworks in view. There were many fireworks in the area! We were 1 block from Slugger Field. Maybe it was because it was the 4th of July, but there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. I felt safe and I didn't feel like I needed to wipe down everything before using. It was exceptionally clean, which I've done a lot of traveling and you don't find that too often. Customer service was great. No complaints here...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice Marriott property. It's literally like a block from the baseball field. We stayed a night and saw a game. Easy walk right down the street. Parking in garage is great. Staff pointed me to a great local restaurant. Very friendly. I stay at a lot of Marriott properties and this one is very nice. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We love that you think we're a 'no-brainer'! More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Great stay for business. Centrally located in an area I felt safe in. Since its downtown well within walking distance of many good restaurants. Dedicated parking lot but costs about $16 a day. Key card entry into all entrances. Had kitchenette room. Great amenities, large refrig, microwave, sink, stove top. Desk area to conduct business in room however Cat 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Loved the full kitchen, breakfast was good nothing special but convenient. Nice area for a walk or jogging along the waterfront. Parking was good and staff was attentive. Did not have ice machines on the floor so you had to go downstairs. Room was clean and comfortable. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

The main reason I am giving this hotel 3 stars is because I think their staff could have been more attentive. Upon leaving and entering the hotel numerous times with my baby in her stroller, no one helped me in or out of the hotel, even at times when I struggled getting her stroller out the door. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, I sincerely apologize that our staff was not attentive to your needs during your recent visit to the Residence Inn Louisville Downtown. Part of Marriott’s service culture is training our team to anticipate the guest’s needs. We receive such wonderful comments from our guests on the service our team provides, so this lack of thoughtfulness is particularly disappointing.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 2,582 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay