We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Louisville Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
333 East Market Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Louisville Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    42
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
39
33
1
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was marginal - fresh fruit was limited to diced peaches in syrup and apples and bananas. Rooms were ok - we stayed in 2 bedroom. Both have queen beds. Never heard any noise from other rooms but street noise was loud even though we were in the 6th floor. Parking was easy as they have a 2-story parking structure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love staying at the RI. Early check went great, room on 4th floor, quite, beautiful and exceptionally clean. Only one problem and not a major. The refrig had no ice. Called front desk and wonderful staff delivered in 10 minutes and would not accept a tip for her fast, efficient service. You will never make a mistake staying at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here with our kids for a night on our way south. Great find, friendly staff, and it looks to be either very new or very newly renovated! Admittedly, we did not venture out into the neighborhood around it too much, but that is because we could not tear the kids away from the pool and the nightly cookout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor- They gave away my 2 bedroom suite reservation- even though I made the reservation almost 2 months ago. And I had a written confirmation from Expedia, The night I arrived they said they had a wedding and were all sold out- then they tried to say that Expedia couldn't give reservations for 2 bedroom suites- than they said that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jim, I truly regret your recent stay at our hotel was disappointing. Marriott takes great pride in our tradition of excellence and you should expect it at all times. I can appreciate your frustration with not receiving the room type you had reserved and the miscommunication you received from our staff regarding our ability to provide a room transfer.... More 

Livingston, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned to Louisville again for an anniversary trip and returned to the Residence Inn Downtown. Once again everything was perfect! Torri at the front desk was helpful with suggestions at check-in. This place is startking to feel like a home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I travel a lot for business and this is by far the noisiest hotel that I have ever stayed in. Construction down the street is extremely loud and goes until about 7:30 at night and starts again at 7:30 in the morning. Siren's woke me up more than once during the night. The location is not as close to things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. I do understand the frustration with thwe construction noise as this is effecting all of the downtown hotels and businesses as we upgrade our bridges and expressways in the local area. In regards to the eateries you were staying in the heart of the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Front desk staff was excellent with a smile and helpful hand at all times. Forgot my toothpaste and they quickly jumped to the rescue with prepackaged Colgate! The afternoon lobby snacks were excellent. Within easy and safe walking distance to the Louisville Slugger Field. Breakfast was free each morning and was ok. The kitchen lady seemed a bit perturbed each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

The Jones Family, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property online. Your comments and your business are truly appreciated. Sincerly, Mark Kirsch General Manager Residence Inn DT Louisville,KY More 

Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Hotel rooms and lobby were up to date and very nice. Great extended couch that allows you to spread out and seperate living space from sleeping space. Great kitchen with supplies that allows you to eat in if necessary. Only downside is to get to majority of restaurants/bars you have about a 1/2 mile to mile walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Matt, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your suite while staying at our property. We want you to know that your business is truly appreciated! Warm regards, Mark Kirsch General Manager Residence Inn DT Louisville,KY More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This is probably the best service I have ever received at a hotel! My boyfriend was staying there for a conference, and I called the desk and spoke to Laura. I mentioned I had a random request and asked her if it was possible to deliver a bottle of whiskey to his room. She seemed excited to assist, which made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. Lauren and I were glad to assist in surprising your boyfriend and glad you guys had a great time. We hope to see both of you again soon in your future travels. Thank you again for your comments and your business! Mark Kirsch General... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

We came to Louisville to get married. As neither of us have never been we were pleasantly surprised at how central this location was. There was so much do all around the hotel, and so many food selections. I guess we piced the perfect weekend to get married (labor day weekend) because there was so many festivals. The hotel staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHS1850, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel online. My team and I glad to hear you loved the location and had a great time in our city during one of the most important times in your life We hope to see you again during your future travels! Mark KIrsch General Manager Residence... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay