We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
751 Cypress Station Drive, Louisville, KY 40207
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CAREY R CORPUS CHRISTI
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    263
    115
    42
    10
    6
See reviews for
213
40
22
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
CORPUS CHRISTI
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel lived up to the reputation that it had on trip advisor. It is a nice, clean hotel, with comfortable suites. The staff is super friendly. The breakfast is okay-not great- and the happy hour snacks are pretty good--they just serve beer though...must be liquor laws in Kentucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through the area. The hotel itself was nice - no issues with the staff or amenities overall. However, the bed was not particularly comfortable and the breakfast was so-so. Access to the highway was pretty convenient, but locating the hotel at night was a bit tricky as it is nestled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got a good deal through Expedia on this suite for a Sunday evening. The suite was clean, large and comfortable for our family of four. The legs on the sleeper sofa were missing, so it was sort of difficult to pull out the sleeper. It was challenging to find the hotel as the GPS took us to an apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we arrived early evening, the desk clerk was a little confused with my reservation. We had pre paid, but he finally figured it out and all was ok. He was pleasant and willing to listen to get to the bottom of the reservation. Breakfast isn't much, but the cost of our 1 night stay was very little. Bed comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location for visiting all points of Louisville. It is on the edge of the St. Matthews Mall and Frankfort Ave. area which gives you many options for shopping and dinner. It is a bit of a drive to the actual downtown area but very easy to get there. The hotel was extremely clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate our guests feedback and utilize it to improve our hotel operations. We are happy you found our location beneficial and felt our facilities were clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Roger Fultz Director of Sales More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way through Louisville. It was a very average hotel at best. The rooms are very spacious and our room was clean. The walls, however, are paper thin. When anyone near your room flushes the toilet you will hear it and if they slam the door, it shakes the whole room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Vikingteacher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you found your suite spacious and clean. However, your other comments do concern us. It is surprising you found our walls to be paper thin. The majority of our guests tell us that our suites are very quiet and peaceful. We are sorry your experience... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very satisfied. My only problem was that the pet fee was advertised as a deposit of $150 on the website I saw. I assumed that it would be returned after finding no damage. However, when I got there, the clerk told me it was a non refundable $100 fee.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We know you have many choices when selecting a hotel and are happy you chose us. I am sorry about the confusion regarding the pet fee. Our policy has always been a non-refundable fee so I'm not sure what website advertised it differently. Again, I apologize for any confusion. We look forward to... More 

Itasca, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hawthorne was a great place to stay. Each room is a suite. The suites have a room with a TV and kitchenette and a room with your bed separated by a door. This is great if you are traveling with kids. The free breakfast is one of the best I have had at any hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy you found your suite to be perfect for your family. It does make a big difference to have two separate living areas. The additional space our suites provide make them both ideal for families and our corporate guests alike. We are thrilled you also enjoyed our complimentary full... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, good-sized room with a comfortable bed. Large fridge, microwave, stove-top, dishwasher, and a nice sitting area! The bathroom was nice- one odd thing: there were 3 large soap dish "protrusions" in the tub/shower. Watch out for these- I hit my shin and elbows on these. The A/C worked well, The breakfast was nice. The hotel was busy, so parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are thrilled you found everything to your liking. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Best regards, Roger Fultz Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay