We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    8
    3
    11
See reviews for
18
7
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

First impression is this is a nice, comfortable place. The front desk gave us a terrific restaurant recommendation within walking distance, room smell great, hude tv and comfy beds! building is beginning to show some wear and could use more cleaning detail. Breakfast had hot and cold food that was tasty and free. I'd stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heflin AL
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel and staff! Check in was efficient, friendly and we were upgraded to a suite, always a plus! Tiffany was especially efficient as well as friendly on checkout. The room was clean, well furnished and well lit. The breakfast bar was stocked well, lots of choices and clean. We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much. It's always a pleasure hearing from guests that enjoyed their stay. Tiffany thanks you for the compliments as well. We do always strive to allow our guests to have great stays, I'm happy that we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Louisville. More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to Louisville for the Kentucky Derby. We booked this hotel as part of a package deal. It is very very far from downtown Louisville and cabs are hard to come by. When we called the front desk for a cab and we gave her an address to where we were going some snarky front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during the 141 Kentucky Derby. I do apologize for any snarkiness from the front desk staff. Our staff is normally very pleasant. I will have to bring this up with them. In regards to our complimentary reception, since most of our guests were leaving for their own dinner with the group you... More 

La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second HIExpress I've stayed in. They both were excellent values. I was in Louisville for the Kentucky Derby and it was part of my package. They have breakfast, clean, good rooms, a pool, a jacuzzi, exercise room, vending machines, air conditioning, etc. There's only a couple of drawbacks that aren't related to the hotel. (1) There aren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you TammySue88. We're happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us during the 141 Kentucky Derby. I agree that only have a couple restaurants within walking distance to the hotel can be a drawback, but we're glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Hopefully we'll see you again for the 142 Kentucky Derby, if not before. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reservation place made a mistake on our check in gave us a king bed for a family of 4 don't think that is going to work . After talking with manager they made it right by giving us the room we need at no charge. That is great customer service and I will be back. clean up to date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jason L. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to make the changes necessary for your family to sleep comfortably, instead of all 4 in one king size bed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Acworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel for the price. Everyone was pleasant and professional. Facilities are clean, neat and new looking. Hot breakfast was filling. However, the rooms near the interstate can be a little noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sometimes it can get loud when you're facing the highway. Next time you visit, we'll make sure you're on the opposite side of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Shower was cold! The water temp wouldn't move past warm (night or morning). BEWARE: Ford room rates are only given to 30 of the 80 rooms....seriously! The Ford plant is a mile from this facility with a rate of $99. Due to the manager not willing to work with our company we paid an additional $80 for 2 rooms. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were working in Louisville. When you come to Louisville, you may get the Ford discount, if you provide their corporate id when you are making your reservations online. Otherwise, it is only available to a certain number of rooms. I hope you still enjoyed your stay, even if you didn't get the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
211 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I chose this hotel due to an IHG promotion and it's location, which is convenient to the interstate and anything on the east side. It's not new and the room shows some wear and tear, but it's clean and I had a comfortable stay. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, the closest of which is a Penn Station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us a positive review. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of our rooms. To minimize the negative effects on our guests, we are doing it piece by piece. We just recently got new mattresses, 55" TVs, desk chairs and paint. We are currently getting new bathtubs before... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
33 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The front desk is awesome with ease of check in and politeness of Kathy. The facility seems to be well kept. It has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, small fitness center with 3 machines. The rooms are to be expected, nice design. A few issues I had were the overpowering mildew smell lingering in the room. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the compliments. We're always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am sorry for issues you experienced, but we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. So, thank you for letting us know of the issue you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again the next time... More 

ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We had points to stay here for the WSF cheer competition. The location was fine, yet a little far from the Expo center. Check in was good. We asked for extra towels and pillows, but only got towels. Our room was fine, however, there was a huge hair wad by the bed. we left it there and when the maids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in town for the cheer competition. I do apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I have told the head housekeeper to make sure that the housekeepers are thoroughly doing their jobs, because it is not acceptable for any oversights. Sadly, the hot tub is monitored... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities