We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    7
    3
    11
See reviews for
17
6
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel for the price. Everyone was pleasant and professional. Facilities are clean, neat and new looking. Hot breakfast was filling. However, the rooms near the interstate can be a little noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth-GSM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sometimes it can get loud when you're facing the highway. Next time you visit, we'll make sure you're on the opposite side of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shower was cold! The water temp wouldn't move past warm (night or morning). BEWARE: Ford room rates are only given to 30 of the 80 rooms....seriously! The Ford plant is a mile from this facility with a rate of $99. Due to the manager not willing to work with our company we paid an additional $80 for 2 rooms. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth-GSM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were working in Louisville. When you come to Louisville, you may get the Ford discount, if you provide their corporate id when you are making your reservations online. Otherwise, it is only available to a certain number of rooms. I hope you still enjoyed your stay, even if you didn't get the... More 

Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
210 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I chose this hotel due to an IHG promotion and it's location, which is convenient to the interstate and anything on the east side. It's not new and the room shows some wear and tear, but it's clean and I had a comfortable stay. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, the closest of which is a Penn Station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us a positive review. We are currently in the process of upgrading all of our rooms. To minimize the negative effects on our guests, we are doing it piece by piece. We just recently got new mattresses, 55" TVs, desk chairs and paint. We are currently getting new bathtubs before... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
33 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The front desk is awesome with ease of check in and politeness of Kathy. The facility seems to be well kept. It has an indoor heated pool and hot tub, small fitness center with 3 machines. The rooms are to be expected, nice design. A few issues I had were the overpowering mildew smell lingering in the room. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the compliments. We're always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am sorry for issues you experienced, but we will make sure that this doesn't happen again. So, thank you for letting us know of the issue you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again the next time... More 

ohio
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We had points to stay here for the WSF cheer competition. The location was fine, yet a little far from the Expo center. Check in was good. We asked for extra towels and pillows, but only got towels. Our room was fine, however, there was a huge hair wad by the bed. we left it there and when the maids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in town for the cheer competition. I do apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I have told the head housekeeper to make sure that the housekeepers are thoroughly doing their jobs, because it is not acceptable for any oversights. Sadly, the hot tub is monitored... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I needed to be in Louisville for both Saturday and Sunday so I found this HIE close to the cheer gym we were going to. Everything was great. Mary Kay at the front desk was extra nice and gave us a nice quiet location with a room with 2 queen beds. The hotel was very clean especially the linens. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're happy to hear you had such a great stay while here in Louisville. Hopefully, the next time you are in Louisville, we'll see you. Thank you again. More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were traveling from Texas to Ohio and pulled in without a reservation at about 11pm because our experiences with Holiday Inn Express has always been great - we were too tired to search. Our stay was average - no real problems and nothing spectacular. The ladies at the front desk argued about what rate we could use (although it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am sorry to hear you didn't have a great stay. We do always strive to give our guests a great experience when staying with us. We are in the process of updating our guest rooms, which is why not everything matches completely yet. To minimize the negative impact on the guest,... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location, great staff, awesome service. I cant stress how good this place was, they really know how to put the customer first. We were with a basketball team and I will definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnEx1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and such a positive review. It's nice to hear that we are doing something right and were able to deliver a good stay for you. Thank you again and we'll see you again the next time you are in Louisville. More 

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

quiet, comfortable rooms with very attentive and friendly staff !! nice large rooms with plenty of area to move about without encumbering others. new showers, bathrooms and free buffet breakfast...a very good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were there for a graduation, so, obviously it was hectic. The hotel was the best part and allowed all of us to relax. The property has been updated and looks great. The rooms are comfortable and modern. We slept like babies! When we arrived, there was a leak in one of our rooms, since we were tired of traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question