We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    23
    10
    4
    11
See reviews for
23
8
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been roadtripping across the upper midwest for about a week now. My go-to hotel when I just need a no-nonsense clean and comfortable room has been HIE. While there are older properties in the chain (like this one), most of them have been renewed and maintained to be very comfortable and clean. This unit falls short of that standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, without the guest like you we will never be able to do a better job, because of your feedback we can improve upon our services and overall experience for you as a guest at our hotel, We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. We certainly take your comment as a positive feedback to... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chain hotels are only as good as the local management and this group gets it right. I was greeted as I entered, efficiently checked in and given information about breakfast and wifi. My room was clean. There's a large screen HD TV, microwave and refrigerator. WIFI had strong coverage. The coffee pot is tucked out of the way, perhaps the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback, and always will try to correct the faults that we have by reading our guest's suggestions. We thank you for staying with us and hope next time we will try our best so that you have more pleasant experience with us. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We had a great stay. They are making renovations, resulting in drywall dust and particles in the hallways, but the room was clean and comfortable. Passed my OCD bug inspection with flying colors. The AC was good and cold. Bath and Body Works toiletries. Breakfast was a great spread with lots of options. Pool seemed nice, there is a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rakesh Patel Guest Service Manager More 

Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

First for the positives: Quiet rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, pool opens at 5:30 am As for the negatives: Smell-I think they used to allow smoking on the 3rd floor. They are smoke free now, but the smell lingers. If you are smell sensitive, have asthma-don't stay. I would recommend, if you do stay, to ask for a 1st floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I apologize for the odor and the lack of food available. We try to keep our rooms smelling great and our breakfast area well stocked, so I will make sure that the issues you had won't happen again. Thank you for letting us know. We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
115 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Staff was friendly ... Room was clean... Place was quite.. Bed was comfortable.. Wifi was spotty at times ... My only complaint was the TV system.. Very difficult to work... The channel guide has no relationship to what channels showed up on TV.. The location is good... Close to restaurants ... Plenty of parking... Breakfast was well stocked and good....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mike M. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that the tv channel listing in your room was not accurate. We have corrected this issue. Thank you so much for letting us know. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Stayed here while visiting Louisville and overall we were happy with our stay. Hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and short drive to downtown Louisville. Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and welcomed us as Platinum members. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I especially liked how well the iron worked in our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I don't believe this was for our hotel though. We haven't had any fire alarms go off in our hotel recently. But we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with a Holiday Inn Express in Louisville. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

My room here was really nice. 55" TV and updated bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The pool was nice and workout area functional. The breakfast was OK -standard for free hotel fare... only complaint is that the in room wi-fi was a lot slower than I expected or felt was necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you Smyle5 for staying with us and writing us such a nice review. We're so happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of getting more WiFi routers, which should help speed things up. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. More 

Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I write a lot reviews and I never complain. We booked this hotel 10 months prior to arrival for a wedding. We needed that two separate rooms for my husband myself and my daughter 4 years old. As soon as we open the door the strongest odor of stale cigarettes mold fungus who knows what else it's was so bad!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and bringing the issues you had while staying with us to our attention. We are sorry for them. I will be bringing these issues to the attention of our managers to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

This hotel was very clean. This was the most comfortable bed I have ever found in a hotel. We had a two queen room with 4 pillows on each bed. That's heaven because we like a lot of pillows. There were extra outlets on the desk as well as the lamp on the night stand. Wifi seemed slow, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much kands6191. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to do what we can to ensure our guests are able to enjoy their visit. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We were in town for a family reunion and stayed here for 3 nights. The property is nice, the staff is very friendly, the bed and pillows comfortable. The only complaint I have is the room was musty smelling. I notified the manager who said they would check the AC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Hopefully, you'll stay with us again the next time you are in Louisville. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay