We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    19
    16
    15
See reviews for
37
20
20
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This is definitely the place to stay in Louisville, The staff was wonderful Especially Brenda, and Brandon. They both went out of their way to help us at check in and check out. And Brenda assured me that the bad experience we had with a Red Roof Inn in Kissimmee Florida was far from the Standards That Red Roof Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to do a review , I will make sure that everyone see's all the nice things that you had to say. Brenda and Brandon do a very good job and they try to make sure that every guest leaves happy. The whole staff here does a great job. Please come and see... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I'm trying to be as fair as I can here (as always). But I have to say this was the worst hotel stay I've ever experienced. While I understand the various strata of hotels, with Red Roof being a "value" brand, if there is not consistency between properties then you have no "brand". This particular one was like something out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'am so sorry that you had a bad stay with us. I promise this is not the usual for Red Roof Inn. We never want a guest to feel bad for staying with us . We do make mistakes sometimes and I really want to say how sorry I'am that you had these issues. Please feel free to contact me... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

This trip to kentucky was so much better thanks to Jamie and the good people at the red roof inn! So helpful with regard to my affairs at the hotel and in visiting other attractions like 4th street live!! Thanks for your hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay here was a good one. We hope that you come back to our city and stay here with us again . I will share the review with the team and we thank you for taking the time to write a review. Jamie Harris More 

Buena Park, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The entire property is clean, the rooms are upgraded and the hotel is close to most everything. Stacey is both professional and knowledgeable about business travel, and was most helpful with my reservation. The room has a great TV, shower facilities, bed and Internet service. Quiet space with lots of parking and nearby eateries, it's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Stacey is a very good employee, she is very nice and she is always helpful. i will make sure that she see's this. Please come back and see us soon. Than You Jamie Harris More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were most impressed with the Red Roof Inn. 5 minutes from the airport. The rates were extremely affordable and the room well equipped – far better than hotels costing 3 times a much. Microwave, refrigerator and ample desk space. On top of that, the internet was free – and fast! An added convenience to our ground floor room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you had such a good stay. We would love to have you come and spend the first Saturday in May ( KY Derby) with us. That is one of the best times of the year in this city. We try hard to make each guest happy and the team works hard. If you decide to come... More 

Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
21 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Usually the Red Roof Inn is a cheap, nice stay. We were disappointed when we pulled up to this hotel nestled in the weirdest spot. The highway was everywhere around it. You could hear traffic all the time and really ragged looking people in the parking lot and all around the nearby Waffle House. The staff was really not customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had an issue with the front desk, however I have made some changes in that area. As for the location being close to the interstate you are right sometimes it is noisy , we will do what ever we can to make someone's stay pleasant. If you were come back we can put you up... More 

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The Inn is by an airport, a waffle house, and a cemetery--not my ideal place. However when one is traveling on a budget, there's not much to pick from. My first impression was "what a rinkydink place" as it turns out it was not as rinkydink as I expected it to be. Upon arriving to the front desk, the agent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we dropped the ball on your stay. The bathroom issue was taken care of as soon as you checked out, and as for the front desk issue this is a training issue and it will also be taken care of. Please come back and give us one more chance to make things right. Thank You , Jamie... More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here one night for a function in Lousiville. This is a "motel" type property with no frills, however the rooms have been renovated and for the "motel" it was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , and I'm glad that you had a good experience. Please come back and see us when you are back in Louisville. Jamie Harris--GM More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My 7 coworkers and I recently spent 2 nights here. They should be ashamed at the state of the place, the behavior of employees, and the lack of care for customer concerns. Issues (in no particular order) * all 8 of us checked in together (reservation was made together); front desk had 1 person working and was ill-prepared for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

First let me say how very sorry we are that had such a bad stay! We do try to make each and every stay here a good one. The issues that you had are not the normal for Red Roof Inn. Thank you for taking the time to let me know what went wrong, I would like the chance to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This is a motel,...so as a woman traveling by herself...I didn't feel safe at all! First...they have an elevator...but you access it from an outside hallway next to the stairs. The outside of the building wasn't renovated...but I was surprised that the room had furniture an bedding that looked new, and there was a TV with excellent picture and channel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you did not feel safe! But I'm however glad that security walked you to your car. Please know that we will do what we can to make sure that every stay is a good one. The beds are new and so are the TV's. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and please know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question