We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    31
    19
    18
    18
See reviews for
39
25
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Den Haag
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

perfect! clean, friendly and convenient. It is just a motel, but the room was clean, wifi was free and the room recently renovated. Very hard to complain. Waffle house in the parking lot was convient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I'm glad that you had a good stay and we do hope to see you next year. I will make sure to share this with my team they love hearing all the good things and that keeps them going. Jamie More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at the red roof inn. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We came all the way from Omaha Nebraska and we were treated with the best hospitality we could ever ask for. Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Whoever manages that facility is on the ball. It is top notch and I plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for doing a review for us. I'm so glad that everything was good for you and that you had a great time at the Derby. That weekend here in KY is very much a fun time here in our city. We hope to see you again. Thanks Jamie More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay, would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Louisville. Rooms clean, quiet, updated. Had a great experience here! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Then location was very convenient and there was easy access to surrounding attractions, including the Kentucky Derby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review I will be sure to share with my staff. They try hard and do a great job. We are so happy that everything was good for you and we hope to see you back again. Jamie More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed here for the Derby since the price was reasonable and most of the reviews noted how clean it was. I agree, room was clean and well maintained. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is the airplane and street traffic noise. Maybe it isn't always this noisy and it was just due to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The staff here does a good job and they try hard. The noise isn't always that bad but with it being KY Derby weekend it can get loud. We hope that you come back and visit our great city again. Jamie More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

My friends and I stayed at the hotel while being in Louisville for the Kentucky Derby. We were all very pleased with the cleaniness of the rooms and the hotel staff were very pleasant and very helpful when we had questions or requests. The hotel is centrally located, too! We have stayed in this hotel for the past several years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that everything was good for you again. We hope to see you next year. I will make sure that the team sees your review , because they are what makes this all work. Jamie More 

Prospect Heights,
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel. I have stayed there on many previous occasions. The location is ideal, the price is good and the the staff is friendly and efficient. I have recommended this Inn to others in the past, and they walked away very pleased also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that everything was good for you and I will make sure to let the team know that they are doing such a good job. We want you to think of us as your family and that this is your second home. See you next time. Jamie More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stayed in this hotel about a year ago. I was in a non-smoking room as I do not smoke, the room I was in smelled like smoke. I asked the person at the front desk for a new room, but all other rooms were sold out so I was stuck with the room. No-biggie, until I saw my credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for doing a review , I'm sorry that we did not provide you the service that you deserve . If you could call me at the Inn (502-968-0151) and we can discuss how we can fix this issue. Please call and my ext. is 402. I look forward to talking to you soon. Jamie More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I'm unfamiliar with the area so upon completion of my deliveries for the day I started calling around for a hotel. apparently there is a truck convention in town tonight (ironic I know) so every place I called was booked. After 30 minutes of calling around I stumbled across this hotels number. I asked if there were rooms available and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in early March for an event at the Expo Center. We had a "King Superior" room, and its probably the only reason we stayed. Some friends of ours had a regular room that was awful. Our room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and I actually slept very well in it. That being said, the microwave didn't function... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry that your microwave didn't work , next time please let us know and we will change it out. I'm glad that you found everything in your room to be good. I'm sorry about the issues that your friend had. Please give us another chance to make thing better... More 

Carlsbad
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The room was comfortable, I like the wood floors and the bed was comfortable but it was not clean. All of the surfaces were dirty as well as the floor. The maids should leave more than one bar of soap and more towels. My biggest complaint was the floor and all surfaces (including the office chair) were dirty. On a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry about the surface being dirty, please know that this is not the normal for Red Roof Inns and I will have a talk to the staff. I'm glad that you found us to be good. Please come stay with us again. Jamie Harris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay