We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    32
    19
    18
    18
See reviews for
39
25
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm usually pretty picky about my hotel stay, but just needed a cheap night for a girls night out in Louisville. Room was priced great, front desk staff was nice, and most importantly the room was super clean. No signs of bigs, wasn't dirty and beds were nice. Room did exactly what I needed it to. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I will make sure that I share with the staff. I hope you had a great girls night out . We hope to see you back soon. Thank you for staying with us. Jamie Harris More 

Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is right next to I-65 but when I closed my door, it all went quiet. The grounds were a little trashy but it had been raining and there was construction going on as the hotel is being refurbished. I was in room 133 (bottom floor as far away from the office as you can get and on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I'm sorry about the internet being spotty but we are working to find a solution for this issue. We do want you to come back and stay with us again. I will be sure to share with the staff. Jamie Harris More 

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my time here. The staff was very informative about the area and which sites to see. The rooms were clean. And the room we got was not overly priced. Definitely going to stay here when i visit Kentucky again, and recommend it to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to right a review for us and we are glad that you had such a wonderful stay. I will be sure to let my team know and we do look forward to seeing you again very soon. I hope we made you feel like you were coming home. Jamie More 

New Madison, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Staff is always friendly and willing to help when one has a need. The hotel sits right next to the Waffle House and Bob Evans so good cooking is close by...at least for me it fits the bill. The Outback's and Applebee type restaurants are only about a ten minute drive away. I do a lot of walking ... across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words we love hearing all the good things that we do right. We also love the fact that you always stay here when you are in town. I will share this with the team and we will see you soon. Jamie More 

Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have been very pleased with my experience at this Red Roof Inn location. The rooms are clean, and the floor is wood look laminate, so very easy to clean. No smoke smells, and nice decor. It was a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try hard to make everyone's stay a Great one. We love the wood floors and all the updates. The staff does try hard to make each stay a good one. We hope to see you again soon. Jamie Harris More 

Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We came in for the KY Derby. You will be panhandled in the parking lot, drug deals also going on. Pot smoking by elevators. Cigarette butts all over outside. Outside is filthy. Big wad of hair in corner of our bathroom. Parties until all hours and banging on door. Very noisy with only outside doorways. We checked out, and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a horrible experience. This is not how we do business. We take great pride in the work we do. Please call me so that we can discuss the issues that you had. You can contact me at 502-456-2993 or e-mail me at i0134@redroof.com. Debbie Glasgow General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Baraboo, Wisconsin
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

Wasn't in a great area, next to the highway. We went to check in and the clerk was busy texting... Once she finished and checked us in, we went up to the room. The comforter had a (burn?) hole in it, we pulled it off and it was stained as well as the sheets. Yuck.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we let you down. That is never our intention. We try our best to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay. Please call me at 502-456-2993 or e-mail me at i0134@redroof.com so that we can discuss the issues that you had. Debbie Glasgow General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We needed a bed and hot shower with very late check in. Shower was nice, desk friendly and clean room. We can tell they are making an effort to improve their status with upgraded modern looking room decor. However, the walkways were dirty with trash, cigarette butts and dirty room towels. Local clientele a little sketchy with people hanging around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . The staff here does try very hard and we want everyone to feel welcome. I'm glad that you found everything about the room good. I'm also glad the everyone was friendly. Thank you for staying with us. Jamie Harris More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

We have several friends in Louisville and travel there several times a year. When we booked here we thought we were at a different location. When we arrived there were several people hanging out and arguing in the parking lot. I checked in and noticed people hanging out on the balcony checking out cars and people pulling in. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I want to say how sorry I'am that we did not make your stay a very good one. I do try to make each stay a good one and it sounds like we dropped the ball on this. I would like to make this up to you please call me at 502-968-0151 so we can try and fix this. Jamie More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Came in with low expectations due to low price. Toilet was dirty, outside hallway reeked of weed, low-class clientele, several police cars in the parking all throughout the night. Could not sleep due to loud neighbors and having a man slammed into my window screaming at the police not to shoot him as he is arrested. Neighbors continued to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we did not meet your expectations . I would like to know more about your stay and I would like the chance to make it right. Please contact me and we can try to fix the issues that you had during your stay. Please contact me at 502-968-0151. Thank You and again I'm very sorry. Jamie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#33 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay