We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

2.0 of 5 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    18
    12
    13
See reviews for
33
17
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were most impressed with the Red Roof Inn. 5 minutes from the airport. The rates were extremely affordable and the room well equipped – far better than hotels costing 3 times a much. Microwave, refrigerator and ample desk space. On top of that, the internet was free – and fast! An added convenience to our ground floor room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
19 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Usually the Red Roof Inn is a cheap, nice stay. We were disappointed when we pulled up to this hotel nestled in the weirdest spot. The highway was everywhere around it. You could hear traffic all the time and really ragged looking people in the parking lot and all around the nearby Waffle House. The staff was really not customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The Inn is by an airport, a waffle house, and a cemetery--not my ideal place. However when one is traveling on a budget, there's not much to pick from. My first impression was "what a rinkydink place" as it turns out it was not as rinkydink as I expected it to be. Upon arriving to the front desk, the agent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed here one night for a function in Lousiville. This is a "motel" type property with no frills, however the rooms have been renovated and for the "motel" it was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review , and I'm glad that you had a good experience. Please come back and see us when you are back in Louisville. Jamie Harris--GM More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My 7 coworkers and I recently spent 2 nights here. They should be ashamed at the state of the place, the behavior of employees, and the lack of care for customer concerns. Issues (in no particular order) * all 8 of us checked in together (reservation was made together); front desk had 1 person working and was ill-prepared for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

First let me say how very sorry we are that had such a bad stay! We do try to make each and every stay here a good one. The issues that you had are not the normal for Red Roof Inn. Thank you for taking the time to let me know what went wrong, I would like the chance to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This is a motel,...so as a woman traveling by herself...I didn't feel safe at all! First...they have an elevator...but you access it from an outside hallway next to the stairs. The outside of the building wasn't renovated...but I was surprised that the room had furniture an bedding that looked new, and there was a TV with excellent picture and channel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you did not feel safe! But I'm however glad that security walked you to your car. Please know that we will do what we can to make sure that every stay is a good one. The beds are new and so are the TV's. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and please know... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I had a great stay at the Red Roof the hotel staff was very friendly and personable. The room has been renovated everything was clean and fresh. Price was steep for the area. Nice quiet night. No problems.. Towels are small though. Need to clean floors. Other than that it was Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review . The staff works very hard to make each stay a great one. We hope to see you back again. I will be sure to let the staff see this review. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed one night as part of a summer vacation. The room was clean and fairly quiet. The hotel is less than 15 minutes from the Louisville airport, Kentucky Kingdom, and the State Fairgrounds. Additionally, Stella, the person working front desk when we checked out, was friendly and extremely professional. Would give the hotel a better rating if it were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the time it took you to check in. Thank you for coming back and we would really like to see you again. If you could take time out of your busy day and call me so we can talk that would be great. I always want to make everything right. Jamie Harris More 

Lenoir City, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

we stayed here for the street rod nationals event at the fair grounds so sorry we chose this location. Stay anywhere but here worst experience i have ever had. room was semi clean, Security what security!!!!!! did not feel safe at all, drug deals going on at the waffle house and in the parking lot of the hotel, and prostitutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for the problems that you had during your stay with us. We do have security and we also have the local police driving through our lot. We do not knowingly allow this type of activity . We can't help what goes on in the waffle house, but we do care about our guests. Please except my apology... More 

Murray, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had a very good stay here. The room was spotless and very nice on the inside and the staff was very helpful. There were a lot of people hanging out smoking and drinking outside--probably not best for families. As a female traveling alone, it made me a little nervous. There are some great restaurants in the area within a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do the review, and I'm so glad that you had a good stay. My team does a hard job. I'm also glad that the staff was helpful. We hope that you come back and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 4704 Preston Highway, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Louisville

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay