We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Central Avenue, I-65 South Exit 132, Louisville, KY 40209
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Louisville\/Expo Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hazleton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked my room in mid August 2015 for 2 Queen beds. When we arrived we were told they overbooked the hotel and that my room was not available. I was given a room with a King Bed that had no desk chair, no cord for the phone, no toilet paper holders, no smoke detector. When we asked about these... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most important DOG FRIENDLY!!!. We had booked room with 2 beds, but when arrived they were under remodeling and had to go to single queen bed...BUT... large bathroom, comfortable bed and DOG FRIENDLY. Would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank R4636CDtiffanym
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

There were no towels or wash rags in either of the 2 rooms, one room had the toilet stopped up and the man at the front desk didn't care at all, its a non smoking room and both rooms wheeled of smoke and there were cigarette buds and burn holes in the carpets, they charged us $250 for one room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kristeng677
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

When we checked in, the staff was not very friendly. When we got into the room, it was dusty and smelled like mildew which was not the worst because when we got into bed we realized the bed sheets were dirty. Called front desk and were advised that they would bring us new sheets but could not turn down the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 667rogerj
Brad M, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and alerting me to the problem. The dates in question the night manager had been in an auto accident and I'm afraid that I was covering her shifts. Unfortunately, I didn't receive any message to contact you or any specifics as to who I was to contact, what their issues were, etc. I generally have... More 

Utica, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

outside & inside lobby view very appealing, inside of room terrible. Hall carpet was not swept, could see visible dirt & debris on floor. Room carpet was very dirty, had white socks on and after taking off my shoes to relax b/4 taking a shower my socks were very dirty, I have never stayed in a hotel and have this... More 

Helpful?
Thank sixtfarm
Brad M, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville/Expo Center, responded to this review

We certainly strive to provide safe, clean and affordable accommodations. Please accept my apologies that the carpet in your particular room was not clean. We have been shampooing the carpets and apparently the room you were in was missed. Obviously, we should have kept better records of which rooms were shampooed and which ones were yet to be shampooed. However,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
#59 of 94 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay