We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    62
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
42
8
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in order to visit four distilleries on the Bourbon Trail and had an excellent stay. The staff could not have been nicer, our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Each time we walked in from our day, we received a warm welcome from the front desk staff. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We hope you had an amazing trip visiting the distilleries and I'm happy to hear you received a warm welcome upon your return each evening! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jenny A. General Manager More 

Tornado, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at a lot of Hampton's every month for work. I am so impressed with the staff at this hotel. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. No request is to small. It is very clean and while a few other hotel's might be closer to the busier parts of Louisville I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Regina, Thank you for taking the time to share such a sweet review! We strive to go above and beyond for every guest to ensure that every stay is a positive experience! It brings a smile to my face to hear you felt that "welcome home" feeling during your stay! Please let me know if there is anything I... More 

Peachtree City, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a really nice Hampton Inn. Located next to a WalMart and several restaurant and shopping options within a few blocks. Located right off major highway to get you on your way. Very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to share such an eye-catching review! We truly appreciate your feedback. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to be of service to you! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Louisville area! Jenny A. General Manager More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Like many business travelers, looking for a clean, comfortable room. My stay was short, but very pleasant. Check in late at night. My TV was not working at all. Call front desk, they responding very quickly. More importantly resolved the issue very quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Gerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I truly apologize for the TV issues you had upon check-in. However, I'm happy to hear those issues were resolved right away for you! Please let me know I can do to be of service to you! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the... More 

Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I travel for business every week and have stayed at this same Hampton many times in the past. I have had generally good experiences on previous visits. Unfortunately, this time I found that the wireless was very spotty (there was no signal in most of my room). This was particularly bothersome as I had work to do and needed internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount vernon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel was immaculate and well cared for. Even though it was full, it was quiet and clean. Staff was excellent and room was great. I would definitely stay here again. It was clear that they go above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of their guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your time and the great review! We strive to make sure every guest needs are met. I'm thrilled to hear you felt this warm welcome and enjoyed yours stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jenny A. General Manager More 

St. Louis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton many times. Always clean. Always friendly staff. Always great breakfast. Good restaurants nearby. Very close to Ford Motor plant for my business. Also enjoy the outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate the outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jenny A. General Manager More 

Valrico, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I can say that I had the privilege and yes I call it that, to stay for a week at The Hampton Inn Northeast in Louisville Ky . The reason I call it that is because I could not have asked for a more pleasant staff to work with. Check in was simple and greeted with a smile and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Barbara, Thank you for taking the time so share such an outstanding review! We strive to give every guest the best experience possible, it's clear we were able to do this for you! :) We look forward to seeing you again soon! Please let me know if I can be of any additional service to you, Jenny A. General... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is an average Hampton property but one side of the building literally sits next to the on ramp of the interstate which runs down the end of the building. It was very noisy, and had to keep the fan running all night to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Peggy, Thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I truly apologize you weren't able to get a peaceful night sleep you had expected while you were here. I completely understand your frustrations with this issue. I do hope you were still able to enjoy your visit to Louisville and had a wonderful time while... More 

Waterloo, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I booked this in January for one night on the way down to AR and one night on the way back to NY. Although there was an issue with the final confirmation from the headquarter/call center, and despite the problems with the 800# to try and straighten it out, Dara sorted it all out for me on the phone. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with groups in house and the corporate call center. However, I'm not shocked to hear that Ms. Dara was able to turn things around for you! Dara is a wonderful employee who strives to make sure all guest needs are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question