We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Add Photo

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    161
    64
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
46
9
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
See the most recent reviews
North Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

It was so refreshing to see that all the staff were happy and friendly. It started with the manager and on down. When we asked for anything for our room it was there with in 15 minutes. One time we had stepped out and the person bringing up our towels left a nice little card with them. Best service in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Rick, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for the wonderful review! It truly brings a smile to my face that you receive such a warm welcome from everyone on my team! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Louisville area, Jenny A. General Manager More 

Mantua, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We were in town for the Kentucky Derby and had a great time. The staff went above and beyond in making sure our stay was pleasant. Our package deal included a choice of hotels and we chose Hampton based on my previous business experiences with this chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Walter, Thanks for the outstanding review! We are thrilled that you picked us to share a Derby experience with you! You defiantly picked the best time of the year to visit! We hope to see you again for another Derby soon, Jenny A. General Manager More 

Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The hotel is aging and in need of updating but was clean and is OK, except that the smell of old tobacco smoke in my non-smoking room was very prevalent upon each entry into the room. Breakfast choices are good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Robert, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm truly sorry about the inconvenience you had with smoke. As you mentioned we are a non smoking hotel and smoke smell is typically don't deal with. I truly hope you were still able to enjoy your stay and that you will give us another chance the... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is tired and in need of renovation. My room snmelled a little funny at checkin, but got better as I aired it out. I tried to engage in conversation with the staff at the front desk and really fe,lt like I was interrupting their conversation amonst themselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Nadra, Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm so sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay. And I'm truly disturbed to hear about your experience with my front desk staff. The friendliness of our hotel is what our property is known for. I'm so sorry you did not receive that same warm welcome! I hope you give us... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel in March for a business trip and had several rooms. The staff was friendly and very nice. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was hot and good and there was plenty of food. They had maps and directions to all nearby attractions and were very accommodating on recommending restaurants in the area at different price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Cheri, Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm trilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be visiting us again next time you are in Louisville. If there is anything I can do to be of service to you, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. Jenny A. General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

The staff here is amazing! They helped try to fix my car door when I had a problem with it! They also offer free cookies most of the day and the bed is very comfortable! Thank you for being awesome Hampton staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! I'm so happy you felt our warm Hampton welcome. I'm sorry to hear about your car, but happy my staff jumped in to the rescue! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Louisville area, Jenny A. General Manager More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed here while helping my parents move. It is a nice comfortable hotel. Breakfast was very good. My only complaint is not the hotel's fault. It is hard to access from the expressway due to Kentucky's access road system.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Mr. Bradley, Thanks for the 5 star review! I'm truly sorry you had issues with the expressway and getting to our property. Next time let us give you some alternative/detailed directions. We would be happy to assist you! We hope to see you again next time you are visiting your parents, Jenny A. General Manager More 

Paris, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I visited this hotel because a business conference was being held here. Very nice hotel for the price and accommodations worth the price. Has a nice little walking/running path around a pond. Nice breakfast bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Ms. Kim, We were honored to host everyone during your companies meeting. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the walking trail. Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We hope everyone comes back the next time you meet in Louisville, Jenny A. General Manager More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My husband and i traveled to the knob creek machine gun shoot this weekend. We chose this hotel online to stay at over night. By far, hands down, the nicest off-the- interstate hotel we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly staff, comfy beds and pillows, and super convenient location! We couldn't have picked a better place! There's eateries in walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Thanks for the detailed 5 star review! We truly appreciate your time and feedback. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us and took advantage of our walking trail. In regards to the rate, Hilton does offer discounts to pre-pay guest. We defiantly recommend taking advantage of that offer if you 100% know your plans will not be... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
375 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Pros: close to highway, gas station, grocery and fast food; ample parking; clean contemporary lobby and rooms; high ceilings, wide spaces, tastefully decorated rooms; microwave and small ref in room; easy access to vending and ice machines; laundry and private computer rooms; Jamie and Cassandra at the front desk were cheerful and helpful; classy breakfast area; 24 hr coffee, tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for such a detailed and wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and time. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Jenny A. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay