We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
10101 Forest Green Boulevard, Louisville, KY 40223
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne\/North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    69
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
77
27
14
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was decent. Biggest complaints were the noise and pillows... with all of the pillows in the room, it would be nice if there were varying thickness. I'm a stomach sleeper and the pillows are too thick. Not much insulation here as you could hear doors slamming all night long (not kids, just business travelers coming in at all hours)/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel! I’m very sorry you found our hotel a bit noisy and experienced trouble sleeping due to our pillows. I’m going to work with our engineering team to adjust the closing spring and ensure each door closes with ease. As far as the variety of pillows, please contact... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on our 7 night vacation. This was the best hotel we stayed at out of the 5. Front desk was helpful and nice. The room was in excellent condition upon arriving. The pool was clean and the hot tub was in functioning order. They have long pool hours, which is nice (6am - 11pm). This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

I love hearing when guests have an awesome stay with us! Thank you! We consistently strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful experience at our hotel. I hope you were able to make it downtown to experience what all Louisville has to offer. It’s a great city with so much to offer. I’m excited for you to return to... More 

Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through Priceline. Everything was as advertised. A couple days after check out I noticed that both Priceline and the hotel charged my card. I spoke with Sara at the hotel and she promptly credited my card and gave additional Marriott rewards points.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Christopher- I’m very happy to hear Sara took care of your billing issue. We sometimes experience this when dealing with a 3rd party travel agent such as Priceline. I hope you were able to relax and enjoy your time here at the Springhill Suites. Make sure to look us up next time you’re coming to Louisville. We would love to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently while visiting family. Rooms were a bit small for a Springhill Suites, but adequate. Beds were quite comfortable--I slept well, which is unusual for me. According to my 11-year-old niece, however, the sofabed is NOT comfortable (and when open it completely blocks the path from the sleeping area to the door, which doesn't seem very safe). Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

I’m happy you took the time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor, Thank you. Thank you for the kind words about both Amritha and Sarah. These ladies are among the best front desk staff I’ve had the pleasure of working with. Their continued focus on the guests need is something that comes naturally. I will make sure... More 

North Webster, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night on Marriott Reward points. The room was comfortable for 3 people and was clean. Hotel decor very nice, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Used the pool and hot tub, both were clean and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Marriott Rewards member and choosing our hotel to use your points. I’m very pleased that you and your guests enjoy the time here. We hope you return to us next time you’re in the Louisville area! More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Spinghill Suites. This was nice but not as nice as others we have stayed in recently. The rooms were much smaller then the others. The sofa bed when pulled out blocked the half of the room near the door, butted right up to the tv leaving no room to walk. The bathroom/shower were much smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I also want to thank you for the compliments about our front desk staff. They have a spirit to serve and it shows daily. I completely understand your point of view on the size of our rooms. Over the course of 15 years, the Springhill Suites brand determined, from the voice of... More 

Athens, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Room was nicely sized, second floor, but I noticed several items needing attention: stained carpet, chipped TV stand, badly repaired spot on bath vanity. Cleaning staff does not understand of English and even when given written list, they cannot comply with request. This makes it difficult to request items. Location had a lot of water damage problems and had large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay. During the time of your stay, Louisville experienced record setting storms producing 90+ mph winds and over 1 inch of rain per hour. Unfortunately, this event did cause issues at the hotel. However,... More 

Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here in July while playing baseball in Elizabethtown. Rooming for a full week, we had no issues with the accommodations or the staff. The front desk is one of the most friendly and efficient I've ever seen. Our room was clean and comfortable (2 queens and a sleeper sofa) and plenty big for the 4 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

We were very happy to have had the opportunity to host the baseball teams playing in Elizabethtown. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and staff. I’m very pleased to hear that we met your expectations with the exception of the size of our pool and outdoor patio. I hope to see you return next year if the teams... More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed here for the USATF Regional Track Championships and the hotel was booked solid with runners as well as youth baseball teams in town for a tournament. The hotel handled the number of guests flawlessly, breakfast was good and served for a long time to accommodate the different schedules of the guests. Upon check-in we were greeted by Amritha... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Hi Kristina- Thank you for the kind words about our property. We strive to ensure each guest has a smooth and relaxing stay. I will most certainly pass on your kind words to both Amritha and Victor. They are both fantastic associates who are truly passionate about their job. We look forward to having you back with us again in... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I admit, I booked this hotel for two reasons. Its location immediately next to my office and it's a Marriott property. Luckily the hotel didn't disappoint, however that's not to say that the hotel wasn't without a few minor issues. SpringHill Suites, is a moderate- tier hotel compared to other Marriott properties, however its only lacking when compared to other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for making the time to score the key areas of your experience with our hotel. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to our team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay