We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    290
    188
    64
    21
    13
See reviews for
160
134
34
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

and clean, bright hotel. Spent two nights - then an extra night because of snow. I was welcomed back with pleasure...and glad to see the friendly bar with a knowledgeable and interesting bar man. Recommendation for dinner was excellent. All in all a real asset to Louisville!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you posted on Trip Advisor about your stay with us. I'm glad that it all worked out well for you, despite being stranded an extra day because of weather. We were pleased to have you as our guest and glad the staff made you feel at home. We hope to see you on a return... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I am traveling from MO to WV to see my family, which I haven't seen in six months (active duty). I am pulling a 32' RV and decided Louisville would put me just over half way. When I checked out of the hotel I discovered that my RV batteries had not charged and I would have to charge them (so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for providing comments on your stay---especially the service provided by Mike in our Engineering department. We are happy that he took care of you and got you on your way quickly. I'll share your feedback with him, I know he'll be pleased that he made a difference in your experience. Thanks for all... More 

Wixom, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We were at this Hotel to be with my sister while she was in the hospital. The Hampton is very close to Jewish Hospital and they also provide a free shuttle to and from the hospital. The hotel is very well appointed and the rooms are comfortable. The employees are very good in providing excellent service. I would highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and I am glad you were pleased with our facility and service. I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. I hope if your travels take you back to our area that you will consider staying with us again. More 

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is in a great location (within walking distance to all of the major tourist spots and restaurants), and has a free airport shuttle (a plus!). You can not beat the cleanliness and service. The staff were all so attentive and the shuttle bus driver treated me like a friend. The breakfast area was always refreshed. The exercise room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review and kind words about our hotel and staff. I'm glad everything worked out so well for you and that our facility and service met your expectations. I appreciate the endorsement and hope that you will consider us again if your travels take you back to our area. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Only stayed there 1 night on the way to Lexington, but we wished we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the King Suite with whirlpool tub. Big bathroom. Very nice large room, great bed, nice breakfast area,great breakfast and we were surprised to see an actual bar. We didn't check out the pool. Good location, would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate getting the feedback---especially when we succeed in our goal of delivering the type of service that exceeds your expectations. We hope you'll return soon and stay with us longer next time so that you can enjoy all that our city has... More 

Memphis, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hampton Inn was one of the nicest and friendliest Hotels I have ever stayed at and I travel alot for business. I am a Dimond member and they treated us like KINGS. The Hotel is walking distance to everything. They have a bar and lounge area in this hotel too. The staff makes you feel right at home. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and kind words about our staff and hotel. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and that you enjoyed the upgrade to the presidential suite. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the Hilton brand. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Thinking of relocating to Louisville, and wanted a centrally located hotel. This property was a good choice. Easy to find and close to venues. Free parking, which at downtown properties the world over, is difficult to find. Breakfast was average. Room was sparkling. Staff was superb; always friendly and ready to advise when asked. Each night for dinner, we took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review following your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you were pleased with our location, accommodations and services. We will share this feedback with our staff and look forward to your return in the near future. More 

Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
448 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here on a recent business trip. The staff was fantasticly helpful. The shuttle to the airport is a great bonus and the driver was awesome. The food area is spatious and well layed out. It is located right next to the Yum Center and just a few easy blocks from 4th Street Live and all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words about the staff and our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and endorsement you gave us following your recent stay. I'm glad everything worked out so well and we hope that if you are back in our area in the future that you will stay with us again. More 

indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice facility and people, conveniently located downtown. Internet very fast, tv reception was not very good but may have been storms in the area. Saturday breakfast quality and choices were very poor and not what I normally experience at Hampton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent experience staying at our hotel. I'm glad that you were pleased with your room, staff service, our location and the WiFi. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast on Saturday. Unfortunately our waffle machine was inoperable that weekend and we substituted french toast in it's place. I'm sure that you would find... More 

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here 2 days at the beginning of November.The hotel was everything you expect of a Hampton. Friendly,helpful people and nice rooms.This hotel also has one of the nicest lounge areas you will find.The breakfast was as good as you find as well.If you have family in Nortons Hospital they also have a discount for that.This helps because room rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing a review about your experience. I appreciate the feedback and will share it with our team. I'm glad that the room, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to see you back real soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#29 of 98 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 2,585 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Central Business District
Courtyard by Marriott Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay