We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Louisville hotels

Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
83%
Ranked #19 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TripChick100 Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (383)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    130
    42
    11
    13
See reviews for
103
86
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in a lot of Hampton inns and this one is at the top of the list. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. There is a shuttle that will take you wherever you need to go and come back to pick you up. The breakfast was above average for a typical Hampton Inn. We wish they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the terrific review following your stay here. I'm glad that the staff impressed you with the service they offered and that you enjoyed our breakfast. The shuttle service we provide to downtown venues is certainly popular with our guests and I'm glad you utilized it. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Eagle Mountain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad first...This Hampton Inn is due for some remodeling. The downstairs lobby and eating facilities are ok but the rest of the hotel has that 'overused' feeling. They provided a good amount of options for breakfast, but the eggs and meats should be avoided. Cereal is your friend here, or the oatmeal was very good too. The carpets are getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing following your recent stay with us. Our goal with every guest is to provide a clean and welcoming environment and a restful nights sleep. I was pleased to see that we accomplished that with this visit. I'm also glad that you found the little extra touches provided by the housekeeping staff as a pleasant surprise. We... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is downtown and within walking distance to most attractions. When we first arrived I was very impressed with the lobby. I have stayed in many Hamptons but none had a lobby that looked this nice. The rooms are a little on the small size but comfortable. Staff was very nice and I really liked that they have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the great 5 star review from your recent stay. I'm pleased that our hotel, location, breakfast offerings and staff all contributed to a positive experience. We hope you will choose us again on a future trip to Louisville. More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The lobby area, rooms, facilities, etc, were all incredibly clean. This Hampton has the largest indoor pool I have ever seen in a Hampton. The front desk staff were exceptional. I do agree that the hotel is dated, but its clean. The beds were too hard and the pillows were too thick for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write following your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the pool and found our hotel clean with a welcoming staff. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy breakfast, as there is usually enough variety of items to satisfy everyone. I will follow up with our security team on the parking lot issue... More

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 4 days and 4 nights. My room and the property were dated and should be renovated or at least brought up to the Hampton Inn standard. The furniture and especially my mattress were well worn. Ear plugs were a necessity since my room was next to the elevators which thumped and groaned while in use and the outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write following your stay with us. I'm sorry that your experience here did not meet your expectations and it certainly did not meet ours. I will follow up with my staff on the areas pointed out and correct those areas immediately. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and... More

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel, seems to be a little older but has been updated. Located right next to several chain restaurants, so it is convenient for dinner. A little more expensive than the usual Hampton, don't really know why.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. We were glad that you chose to stay with us and found that our location to be convenient and our hotel updated. We hope you will keep us in mind if your travel plans take you back to our area. More

Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. The location is great. Parking is free but that is basically all our car did after checking in was park. We were able to walk to all kinds of attraction (Louisville Slugger Museum, 4th Street Live, Convention Center) and restaurants. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Wifi was decent. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad that our central location, service and hotel amenities (free parking, pool, breakfast, etc.) made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again if your travels take you back to our area. More

Scottsdale AZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first alert is that this Hampton does not have refrigerators and microwaves. Dating back to 2002, I cannot remember the last time I stayed in a Hampton Inn without that amenity. Truth be told, it was a great disappointment to find these items missing. Aside from that, this Hampton was just disappointing all around. We were there for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

This same exact review was responded to below. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn so when I had a business trip to Louisville I selected Downtown Hampton Inn in Louisville. So glad we did. They were consistent as always and the breakfast served was superb. If we ever return to Louisville, we will certainly stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently and for writing the great review about your experience. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again real soon on your next trip to Louisville. More

Baltimore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a long weekend in Louisville, KY at the Hampton. Hotel is located walking distance to attractions like 4th Street Live, riverfront park and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Breakfast and 24/7 coffee in lobby was convenient and free parking and the shuttle bus were bonuses. But the real star here are the friendly and service oriented employees. Special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review about your experience at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and am pleased that you felt everything was worthy of 5 stars! I will share your comments with Jason and Zach as well, they are two of our best associates. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Louisville with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Louisville #18 Family Hotel in Louisville #19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
173

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer