We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
101 East Jefferson Street, Louisville, KY 40202
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bonuses about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown: Greeted with smiles and friendly staff, Cheery atmosphere, large screen tv in lobby, with cozy seating Best Bartender, not the best selection of wines but he has a heavy pour and interesting conversation, Convenient location within walking distance to excellent dining, amazing architecture and 4th Street, Comfortable Bed and Clean rooms- Best night sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
Granville, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very noisy hotel. Which would make it kid friendly. Rooms are very small. Sheets were very thin and mattress needs to be replaced. Location was good as far as getting on and off the interstate. The breakfast was very nice. There's a very large room(s) for large parties and a small bar for evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BDatz
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback after your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that external noises disrupted your sleep. Being in a busy downtown location, there is the associated street noise inherent with it. On a future visit, I may suggest to you to request a room on a higher floor to help minimize this. Your comment... More 

Paducah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff. Front desk staff and supervisor very thoughtful. Family member had surgery at Norton's, very helpful staff. Front desk supervisor very helpful when I ask to extend my stay. Front desk attendant also very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank K W
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us recently while a family member of yours was in the hospital. I appreciate the feedback you offered about the staff. I'm glad that the front desk staff and supervisor made a difference in your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels take you back to Louisville. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel almost every time I am in town. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. The hotel is in a convenient location and you can walk to almost anything downtown. They also have a shuttle service if the weather is bad or you do not enjoy walking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 670casieh
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I'm happy to see that the hotel and service provided by our staff met your expectations. We hope to see you again real soon. More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hampton had a very friendly staff, and the room was very quite. Bed was conferrable, and TV channels were good. All in all it is what I expect from the Hampton brand. Also has an indoor pool, but I did not use it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 star review! I'm happy to see that you were pleased with everything and that your expectations were met. We hope to see you again if your travels take you back to our area. More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a pretty shocking stay. The front desk manager Ben recognized me the 2nd trip...I've stayed 4 separate occasions for 4 days on end usually. My 3rd stay I was offered complimentary drink and snack. We had a snow storm and not sure if its a coincidence but when I left for work my car was cleared with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again. We appreciate your business and were pleased to get your feedback. I'm glad that Anita, Ben and our maintenance staff, who did the shoveling, made a difference in your stay. We are glad to see that you enjoy our hotel and hope to see you again real soon. More 

Pecatonica, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. It's nice that they have a shuttle to take you to restaurants and museums downtown. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare.

Helpful?
Thank Dolly M
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us recently. We're happy to see that your experience was positive and that you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Please keep us in mind if your travels take you back to our area. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel needs major updating. The bathrooms are very dated. Noise was terrible. Take your ear plugs. Bathroom was dirty in appearance - stains, caulking, etc. Mattress on bed kept sliding off on one of the two queen beds. You could hear the road noise outside, ice maker, vending machine inside. We didn't sleep at all and needed to for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nancybI3265DU
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for providing feedback on your recent stay. I was sorry to see that you had a restless nights sleep due to exterior noise. I will follow up on the cleanliness items you mentioned. You can see from the other reviews that it's rare that we receive scores this low so we will work harder with our housekeepers on this. More 

San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room was clean, staff was quick and helpful, shuttle services went both to the airport and the health center, received an early check-in without even inquiring about it, location is close to some great restaurants, the Yum Center, and hospitals. Even with traffic, the airport is still no more than 20-30 minutes away. Has the full gamut of amenities:... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ari N
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for writing a review about your experience. I'm happy to see that you were pleased with the hotel, staff and services we provided. We hope that when your travels take you back to our area that you will consider staying with us again. More 

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were excellent and very welcoming (especially after arriving at 1 am). The hotel was situated very close to downtown and the Convention Centre, which was a plus. Buffet breakfast was always very appreciated and the beds were comfy! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Morrin_Centre
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for writing a review. I was happy to see that you were pleased with the hotel and service provided by our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Galt House Hotel
#31 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 3,038 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#12 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#4 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay