We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6310 Commerce Park Court, I-265 & New Cut Rd. (exit 6), Louisville, KY 40118
Special Offer
Free Wi-FI
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found myself in need of a place to stay when a family emergency happened. Not wanting to bore you with the reason I needed to find a place to stay, I'll get right into it...I am very glad that I was fortunate enough to discover an extended stay "hotel" right down the street from my work. Being someone who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krnk33
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

First 'extended stay' hotel I've stayed in that is clean and well maintained. Access & parking are good with <15 mins to Starbucks, decent restaurants and Staples. Staff is nice, dress appropriately and helpful. Louisville biz travelers should check this out for stays longer than a couple of days. Cons..They don't allow lic to carry weapons on property. Also, coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickM1217
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got in late, late Saturday night with the guys. Melanie, the front desk/security-manager-lady came down and totally took care of us. We had a reservation for a double suite, and it was nice and plenty clean. We were missing the tv cable and Melanie got one to us first thing Sunday. She's been a real help. I'm glad this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garrett P
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is clean, quiet, friendly, and free of chaos and activities I've experienced at other locations. The staff was very helpful and kind. I strongly recommend that you choose this location for a quiet calm stay!! There was an issue I had to where I had to check out two days into my weekly stay. I was refunded a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been here for 2 days am staying a week. Everything is great,the room smelled so clean.they even showed us a show room before they checked us into our own room. All the staff are friendly,but Melanie is such a character, such a great personality an so friendly. The only issue I had was the hard beds. But what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend stayed here since December 31st, 2015. This is our 3rd week. Clean Rooms, HUGE Kitchen. Very friendly and helpful people, specially Sheila and Melanie they are WONDERFUL, thanks to them I have enjoy all of the time that I have spend here, they make me feel like I was at home. I hope all the locations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support of Value Place. We are glad you are enjoying your stay at Value Place Louisville South. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. More 

Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't know where to begin. What an unbelievable disappointment in this place. When we checked in, no one was available for check in. I had to call to have someone check me in and wait for a while for someone to come down from their room upstairs. Then while checking in, I had a sign a long list of rules... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler931
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

I have to first and foremost thank Melanie first then Linda.... For making my stay enjoyable.. If it wasn't for them I would of gone elsewhere. When I first came here Melanie made me feel at home. I do however have to say that you all need new mattresses lol

Helpful?
1 Thank Edith H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your customer insight with us. We are glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Logan, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We needed a hotel for five days to attend a funeral during the New Year holiday. The price was within our budget. This is different from a regular hotel. It's an extended hotel. You take your dirty towels down to exchange for clean ones, no regular daily maid service, you need to request service. This worked great for us as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ScootandJane
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review

We are sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us and hope you can visit Louisville again under better circumstances. More 

Alexandria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

I truly enjoy staying at this place. I like that there is NO carpet, the room stays comfortable, the bed is a little uncomfy, but I bought some cushion and it worked. It is close to work when I have to stay in the area for awhile. Every time I have came here the rooms was clean, the kitchenette was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NewWorld_13
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Louisville, Kentucky (South), responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#39 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Comfort Inn Louisville
#45 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay