We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Louisville Expo Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2912 Crittenden Drive, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Angela B Scottsville, Kentucky
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    73
    61
    35
    18
See reviews for
99
26
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Scottsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Area was ok, hotel not too bad. Beds were comfortable but the pool had a broken step on the ladder and the pool water was cloudy. Halls and rooms could use some updating. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have to admit I was skeptical about having a great room at a good price near a theme park. From previous experience these hotels are usually loud and not great quality. However, I was really impressed with the Ramada. We got a great price, spacious room and great complimentary breakfast. The hotel was very quiet at night, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lousiville
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a well cleaned facility. Wireless was a plus, just to find out it barely stretched to my room, and was always disconnecting, because of low signal.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

We try very hard to maintain a clean and well maintained environment for our guests; evidently we were slacking off during your stay, I’m very sorry for that. Unfortunately, under extremely high usage our wireless network can begin to have connectivity issues. I know how frustrating that is, so we’re planning to add additional routers and access points so we’ll... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Dunn, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room away from stairs would have been a better choice. Every time door slammed from someone coming up the stairs it shook our wall. Housekeeping staff, especially Kassia, was so nice and very attentive to us. Front desk day staff except for the gentleman that worked the 3p to 11p shift (he was nice, but was outside smoking every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’d like to thank you for leaving such detailed feedback! I know it can take a lot of time, but we really do appreciate it. It tells me what needs to be addressed and it plays a vital part in making us better! I’m sorry your stay wasn’t more enjoyable, it’s very disappointing to me if a guest isn’t satisfied.... More 

Broadview Heights
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smelled so musty and gross. My nose was stuffy and I got a sore throat. The place is old and outdated. The location is close to the highway, but it is not that great of a neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Our entire staff tries very hard to provide a hospitable environment for our guests; it’s very upsetting when we’re unsuccessful. I’m very sorry for the issue with your room, I’m having maintenance check into it. Our neighborhood consists almost entirely of commercial properties and attractions (e.g. Kentucky Kingdom, Churchill Downs, Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium, Louisville International Airport, and the Kentucky... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was pretty basic, but for the price it was more than worth it. Location is great. Just across from Kentucky Kingdom. Also the hotel offers discounted tickets. Most of the staff is friendly, rooms are a little dusty, but over all the property was pretty clean. I want to give a special mention about one of the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you! Our location really is great; we’re a mile or less from Churchill Downs, Louisville International Airport, Papa John's Cardinal Stadium, Kentucky Expo Center, and as you mentioned Kentucky Kingdom! One of the best things about working in hospitality is when our hard work is recognized and appreciated. I’ll... More 

Fishers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Ramada is close to Kentucky Kingdom (our destination) a big plus. Location advertises itself as "Completely Non-Smoking" but smells badly of cigarette smoke and it got worse. We had to wash all the clothes we were wearing and brought in. The parking lot was also poorly layed out. The room itself was nice (not noteworthy) but everything felt damp.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m sincerely sorry to hear about the problems you had with your room. As you said, we have a 100% non-smoking policy. Unfortunately, there are times when guests ignore it and decide to smoke in the room anyway. When this happens, we do additional deep cleaning, use deodorizers, and air purifiers to remove the smell. Thank you for bringing this... More 

Owensboro, KY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first arrived we had no idea where that awful smell came from in the lobby, on the elevator. I remembered we asked about the expo flea market, and he said yes and then something about pigs or pig show, I wasn't paying attention. I ask my husband if he wanted to leave. He said no and we proceeded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

We had to work particularly hard to keep the property clean that week. It’s great to hear that you noticed how much effort was required to clean it. I’m so happy you liked our location, and found your room to be clean and quiet. I love hearing that! I hope you chose to stay with us again next time you’re... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with friends due to the hotel's location relative to Churchill Downs. Room was clean, quiet and no funny smells. Parking is rather tight but adequate. Breakfast buffet was decent and after drink and snack prices were in line with convenience store prices. OK for a one-time stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review! We’re very lucky to have a location so close to Churchill Downs; it’s only a mile away! I’m glad your room was clean and quiet, that’s very important to us. Thank you once again for sharing your experience! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay