We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Louisville Expo Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2912 Crittenden Drive, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Louisville Expo Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    73
    61
    35
    21
See reviews for
101
26
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No problems to report. I was visiting the area with a friend and went ziplining at Mega Cavern nearby. This stay went well.The room was clean and everything was in working order. The staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m glad your trip went well! I’m always happy to hear that. Thank you so much for taking time to share your comments. I hope to see you again next time you’re in Louisville! More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister an I traveled 500 miles arrived at the hotel about 10pm, the room was booked via booking.com, paid in advance - must cancel 2 in advance to be refunded - our room smelled of B.O. more then then the average musty smell.... it was late and were we tired - checking the bed - my bed had what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m tremendously sorry about the problems with your first room. I know moving to another room can be a major inconvenience, but I’m glad the alternate room provided was satisfactory. Though, I recognize that you still felt uncomfortable because of your experience with the prior room. This was an isolated event; please know that this is never tolerated. I’ve made... More 

Indianola, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool was dirty, people had wrote clean me, yuck and dirty in the scum on the tiles. Top step of ladder was broke. One ice machine for three floors one soda machine that did not work. Linens were stained. Place smelled musty. Have stayed at cheaper hotels that were much better. Bad for being close to airport, expo, and amusement... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

We want everyone who stays with us to have a positive experience, I’m sorry you didn’t. The problem with the pool ladder was just brought to my attention; we’re having it replaced this week. I’m also happy to inform you that the ‘out of order’ ice machine will also be fixed this week. The part needed to repair it was... More 

Scottsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Area was ok, hotel not too bad. Beds were comfortable but the pool had a broken step on the ladder and the pool water was cloudy. Halls and rooms could use some updating. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback! Also thank you for letting us know about the pool ladder, we’ll get that fixed as soon as possible. We had an issue with our filtration system, the water become slightly cloudy as a result. It wasn’t immediately noticed because it didn’t affect our water tests; the... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have to admit I was skeptical about having a great room at a good price near a theme park. From previous experience these hotels are usually loud and not great quality. However, I was really impressed with the Ramada. We got a great price, spacious room and great complimentary breakfast. The hotel was very quiet at night, which I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review! I’m very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you visit Kentucky Kingdom again, or any of the other nearby attractions, I hope you choose to stay with us! Thank you again; I hope you have a great day! More 

lousiville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not a well cleaned facility. Wireless was a plus, just to find out it barely stretched to my room, and was always disconnecting, because of low signal.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

We try very hard to maintain a clean and well maintained environment for our guests; evidently we were slacking off during your stay, I’m very sorry for that. Unfortunately, under extremely high usage our wireless network can begin to have connectivity issues. I know how frustrating that is, so we’re planning to add additional routers and access points so we’ll... More 

Dunn, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Room away from stairs would have been a better choice. Every time door slammed from someone coming up the stairs it shook our wall. Housekeeping staff, especially Kassia, was so nice and very attentive to us. Front desk day staff except for the gentleman that worked the 3p to 11p shift (he was nice, but was outside smoking every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

I’d like to thank you for leaving such detailed feedback! I know it can take a lot of time, but we really do appreciate it. It tells me what needs to be addressed and it plays a vital part in making us better! I’m sorry your stay wasn’t more enjoyable, it’s very disappointing to me if a guest isn’t satisfied.... More 

Broadview Heights
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The room smelled so musty and gross. My nose was stuffy and I got a sore throat. The place is old and outdated. The location is close to the highway, but it is not that great of a neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Louisville Expo Center, responded to this review

Our entire staff tries very hard to provide a hospitable environment for our guests; it’s very upsetting when we’re unsuccessful. I’m very sorry for the issue with your room, I’m having maintenance check into it. Our neighborhood consists almost entirely of commercial properties and attractions (e.g. Kentucky Kingdom, Churchill Downs, Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium, Louisville International Airport, and the Kentucky... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Preston Hwy
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay