We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2912 Crittenden Drive, I-264 Exit 11, Louisville, KY 40209
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
641lynnc Independence, Kentucky
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    70
    53
    34
    17
See reviews for
90
24
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and convenient to the fairgrounds and Churchill Downs. This was our 2nd time staying here and I think it was even better this time. The receptionist was so thoughtful and gave us the perfect room locations. The kids enjoyed the pool too. Would stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We hope the rest of the trip to Chicago went smooth and that you had a great time there. Great catch on the Starbucks, only two blocks away! If you ever pass through Louisville again, or even are here as your destination, we would love to serve you again. More 

Katy, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice. a bit dated but looks like they are refreshing the place. onsite restaurant a was good and staff and front desk really went out of there way to ensure a good stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review

Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing our recently started renovations. We can't wait to finish and hope you can visit us again and see the finished work! More 

Chattanooga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will never stay at this hotel again. I traveled to Louisville for a Marathon arrived at the Hotel and the receptionist told me that the type of room I had booked (2 beds) was not available any longer and he could give me a room with 1 bed and a couch that pulled out. Oh but he would be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review

I’m sorry your recent stay with us wasn’t a good experience. I’m very sorry we didn’t have the correct room type available and that your room wasn’t as quiet as you’d like. We have procedures in place to prevent this situation which make it exceedingly rare. I’m sorry those systems failed and we weren’t able to properly accommodate you. If... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Noise from room above made by people walking on the floor at 5:30 a.m. and 11:00 p.m. kept me awake. Noise in hallway easily heard in the room, also.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing us feedback on your recent stay. Maintaining a peaceful environment is among our top priorities, I’m disappointed we didn’t provide that for you. If the people in the room above you were being disruptive, it should have been handled by our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies that it wasn’t. Thank you again for... More 

columbus, oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Stayed for a very large volleyball tourney in March. Had a very large group of parents with teenage daughters. Dirty hotel, looked like an overflow for folks in need of a shelter, Manager took issue with tge group having dinner in the common area in the evening, even after booking over 6 rooms. Won't be back.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review

We would first like to apologize that your recent stay with us wasn’t enjoyable. We would also like to thank you for taking time to give us feedback, all feedback is important to us as it helps us improve. We are disappointed our property wasn’t clean to your expectations. We’ve spoken to our housekeeping staff on having better consistency while... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Came through town one evening and found the Ramada near the Expo center. Found this hotel to be a good value for the money but nothing to write home about. Staff was nice enough but Ramada has seemingly to me become a chain that slides by with the bare minimum for its guests. Rooms are updated and decent but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RamadaLouisvilleGM, General Manager at Ramada Limited Louisville/Near Expo Center, responded to this review

We are sorry we didn’t exceed your expectations during your stay. We try very hard to ensure all our guests have the best experience possible, decent isn’t good enough for us. Over the last year we’ve made various upgrades and improvements to our property, and we’re continuing to do so. If you again travel to Louisville and choose to stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay