We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Airport South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Airport South
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    22
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
10
8
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Guntersville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a party of 9 people (both family and friends) come from AL to go to the horse races. We all had nice rooms to stay in, they were very accommodating, one of the rooms wasn't on the same floor but they changed it and we were all together. On our second night we wanted to play some games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I just want to say i had the best time there they made it Perfect! They have free shuttle service from the airport to hotel that was a big plus Matt was there and gave great customer service! Ms June is the Mgr of the hotel everything had to be pay for advance i like that alot she was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Tonya, Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. We are so glad you stayed with us during the Kentucky Derby. We are so glad that you felt at home. We appreciate all of your wonderful thoughts about the staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to them. They always appreciate feedback about their service. Thank... More 

Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

After a long day of travel, check in was fast. Front desk staff were helpful, but not to friendly. Down to business. Our room was nice. Not super big, but big enough. King size bed, desk, dresser, nice chair, and bench. We had a friend come over, and we had plenty of room to visit. We had an even numbered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel is still nice, air conditioning is great, the sports bar has good food and beer. That didn't change. What did was the beds. The mattresses are still comfortable with respect to cushion. Overall, however, they are no longer comfortable because of the plastic. There is a thin pad between the plastic and the sheet. It is insufficient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Smokey1611, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with the air conditioning and the sports bar. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience the bed condition had caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Overall a very good place. Problem is that our room on the 6th (top) floor really smelled of smoke. After advising staff of the issue they did a very good job of trying to take care of it. Unfortunately that smell will almost certainly linger on the previous smoking floor rooms (5th and 6th floors). So if that matters to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwestern Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions on a return trip to Ohio from Memphis. Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean and comfortable and QUIET, which is a major factor to me. Nice convenient location right off of I-65, there's a good sports bar/restaurant attached and several other restaurants very closeby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Nitroliz, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport... More 

Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I was in town for an interview and stayed here for the night. I was not greeted as a platinum elite member and was not offered my 500 bonus check in points or a complimentary snack. The front desk person was somewhat rude. The room was your standard Holiday Inn King size room, but it had issues. The toilet needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you chose us to meet your hotel needs during your interview. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We value all guest feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We use guest feedback on to our hotel staff... More 

Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had to make an emergency 2 day stop here as our dog became quite ill and he was placed in the hosp. The hotel staff wa great. The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast cannot be beat. I am choosey about my hotels and this did not disappoint..

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear cdrlinda, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We hope your dog is feeling better. We value all guest feedback it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time.... More 

Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport South for three nights in mid-December. Overall the stay was pleasant, but I also was not expecting the Ritz. Pros: Check in was efficient and the front desk personnel was always pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable Included breakfast at connected restaurant was more than sufficient-eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cold cereal, juices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Cdnclub, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the wifi, the tv, and the wake up call not being received. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the... More 

lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn for convenience to airport. Waited over 25 minutes for shuttle. We called three times and it should have been there any minute Ended up with front desk lady who worked night of December 30 yelling at us over the phone. Don't stay here for ease of shuttle service. We ended up paying taxi $25 to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear herry s, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Airport South Louisville, KY. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay