We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Airport South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport South
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Airport South
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    23
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
8
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Brighton, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick and easy check in. Very convenient parking. The room was clean and quiet. Not much to walk to or see in the immediate area, but it is a good and reasonable hotel with very good free breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking in at the hotel we trying to enter our room but it was locked from the inside. We then waited about 20 minutes in the hallway with a 2.5 year old until somebody came upstairs to "look" at the door. The gentleman that came proceeded to open it by slamming his body into the door several times before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The room was the darkest room I had ever stayed in. There was one lamp, and a small light on the desk. We killed 4 or five bugs (a beetle on my daughter's pillow) in the room and there were dead bugs on the window sill. The shower didn't drain. I pulled up the plug in the shower and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Lori G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. However, it is disappointing to know if your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due... More 

Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We had a party of 9 people (both family and friends) come from AL to go to the horse races. We all had nice rooms to stay in, they were very accommodating, one of the rooms wasn't on the same floor but they changed it and we were all together. On our second night we wanted to play some games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport South Management More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I just want to say i had the best time there they made it Perfect! They have free shuttle service from the airport to hotel that was a big plus Matt was there and gave great customer service! Ms June is the Mgr of the hotel everything had to be pay for advance i like that alot she was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Tonya, Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. We are so glad you stayed with us during the Kentucky Derby. We are so glad that you felt at home. We appreciate all of your wonderful thoughts about the staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to them. They always appreciate feedback about their service. Thank... More 

Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

After a long day of travel, check in was fast. Front desk staff were helpful, but not to friendly. Down to business. Our room was nice. Not super big, but big enough. King size bed, desk, dresser, nice chair, and bench. We had a friend come over, and we had plenty of room to visit. We had an even numbered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel is still nice, air conditioning is great, the sports bar has good food and beer. That didn't change. What did was the beds. The mattresses are still comfortable with respect to cushion. Overall, however, they are no longer comfortable because of the plastic. There is a thin pad between the plastic and the sheet. It is insufficient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Smokey1611, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with the air conditioning and the sports bar. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the inconvenience the bed condition had caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Overall a very good place. Problem is that our room on the 6th (top) floor really smelled of smoke. After advising staff of the issue they did a very good job of trying to take care of it. Unfortunately that smell will almost certainly linger on the previous smoking floor rooms (5th and 6th floors). So if that matters to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwestern Ohio
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions on a return trip to Ohio from Memphis. Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean and comfortable and QUIET, which is a major factor to me. Nice convenient location right off of I-65, there's a good sports bar/restaurant attached and several other restaurants very closeby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Nitroliz, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport... More 

Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I was in town for an interview and stayed here for the night. I was not greeted as a platinum elite member and was not offered my 500 bonus check in points or a complimentary snack. The front desk person was somewhat rude. The room was your standard Holiday Inn King size room, but it had issues. The toilet needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you chose us to meet your hotel needs during your interview. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We value all guest feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We use guest feedback on to our hotel staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#55 of 98 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay