We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Airport South

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Airport South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
leahtots Rancho Cordova, California
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
10
8
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Rancho Cordova, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
82 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day of travel, check in was fast. Front desk staff were helpful, but not to friendly. Down to business. Our room was nice. Not super big, but big enough. King size bed, desk, dresser, nice chair, and bench. We had a friend come over, and we had plenty of room to visit. We had an even numbered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is still nice, air conditioning is great, the sports bar has good food and beer. That didn't change. What did was the beds. The mattresses are still comfortable with respect to cushion. Overall, however, they are no longer comfortable because of the plastic. There is a thin pad between the plastic and the sheet. It is insufficient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very good place. Problem is that our room on the 6th (top) floor really smelled of smoke. After advising staff of the issue they did a very good job of trying to take care of it. Unfortunately that smell will almost certainly linger on the previous smoking floor rooms (5th and 6th floors). So if that matters to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwestern Ohio
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here on several occasions on a return trip to Ohio from Memphis. Staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean and comfortable and QUIET, which is a major factor to me. Nice convenient location right off of I-65, there's a good sports bar/restaurant attached and several other restaurants very closeby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Nitroliz, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose our hotel for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you may consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport... More 

Batavia, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in town for an interview and stayed here for the night. I was not greeted as a platinum elite member and was not offered my 500 bonus check in points or a complimentary snack. The front desk person was somewhat rude. The room was your standard Holiday Inn King size room, but it had issues. The toilet needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad you chose us to meet your hotel needs during your interview. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We value all guest feedback. We will pass this feedback on to our hotel staff. We use guest feedback on to our hotel staff... More 

Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had to make an emergency 2 day stop here as our dog became quite ill and he was placed in the hosp. The hotel staff wa great. The room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast cannot be beat. I am choosey about my hotels and this did not disappoint..

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear cdrlinda, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you chose us for your hotel needs. We hope your dog is feeling better. We value all guest feedback it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time.... More 

Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport South for three nights in mid-December. Overall the stay was pleasant, but I also was not expecting the Ritz. Pros: Check in was efficient and the front desk personnel was always pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable Included breakfast at connected restaurant was more than sufficient-eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cold cereal, juices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Cdnclub, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the wifi, the tv, and the wake up call not being received. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the... More 

lexington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn for convenience to airport. Waited over 25 minutes for shuttle. We called three times and it should have been there any minute Ended up with front desk lady who worked night of December 30 yelling at us over the phone. Don't stay here for ease of shuttle service. We ended up paying taxi $25 to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear herry s, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Airport South Louisville, KY. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from... More 

Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We stayed here as a half way point to our destination. It was pretty late when we checked in so we wanted to get to our room and try to get some sleep. We were checked in quickly and made our way up to the room. When we got in there, we noticed that it did smell a little of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear travlrgrl01, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the first room you received. Please accept our sincere... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean. The rooms were spacious and it had a pool, gym, bar/restaurant. The front desk staff at check in seemed rushed and was just short of rude. The biggest problem is that the room, particularly the bathroom, reeked of cigarette smoke. The ventilation system throughout the hotel must be very poor to cause this issue. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirlgfree, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am pleased that you found our rooms clean. However, I'd like to apologize if the service you received upon check-in did not suit your standards and if the ventilation systems were not up to par. We will use your feedback to target... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question