We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Louisville hotels

Holiday Inn Airport South

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213 (Okolona)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Airport South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Airport South to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014
Travelgirlgfree Saint Paul, Minnesota
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
9
6
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a half way point to our destination. It was pretty late when we checked in so we wanted to get to our room and try to get some sleep. We were checked in quickly and made our way up to the room. When we got in there, we noticed that it did smell a little of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear travlrgrl01, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear about the condition of the first room you received. Please accept our sincere... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel was clean. The rooms were spacious and it had a pool, gym, bar/restaurant. The front desk staff at check in seemed rushed and was just short of rude. The biggest problem is that the room, particularly the bathroom, reeked of cigarette smoke. The ventilation system throughout the hotel must be very poor to cause this issue. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirlgfree, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am pleased that you found our rooms clean. However, I'd like to apologize if the service you received upon check-in did not suit your standards and if the ventilation systems were not up to par. We will use your feedback to target... More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
134 hotel reviews
2,360 helpful votes 2,360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Nice new Holiday Inn near the airport. Ahmon checked me in at the front desk and was congenial and professional, which is always a good way to begin a stay. My room was clean, furniture was in good shape and bathroom was stocked with the usual amenities. The one thing that I will agree with, which is the reason for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Germany
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

A fair deal if staying in this part of town. I arrived late after a long-haul flight and was hoping to get a nightcap at the bar before retiring. Unfortunately the bar had closed at 11pm and staff would not sell a bottle of beer at 11.05pm. Staff at the front desk was generally nice but not always helpful, i.e.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear 1001-traumreisen, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel by accident thinking I booked the Holiday Inn Express. First impressions were hopeful, looked pretty newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and hotel was pretty quite for the most part other than a few drunks looking for the bar. The beds are some of the worst I have slept on and def past due for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Moose1013, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve... More 

Bowling Green KY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was super clean and the front desk friendly and helpful. We were provided with vouchers for breakfast at the restruant and discounts for dinner. This hotel is close to the airport but not on top. It is also right off the interstate. However, there is nothing within walking distance to view. So great for one night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear ManyConferences, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for staying with us. We will pas this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport South More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean, but found the free Wi Fi was not very cooperative in connecting or allowing me to complete my work. As for the Restaurant and Lounge, was clean but staff was hit and miss. Sunday evening the staff was great, last night the staff made us feel as though we were wasting their time as patrons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Swirls, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the WIFI or the lounge staff. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport South More 

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at the holiday inn south during a trip to louisville for university orientation. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious. Staff were prompt and friendly. However, the ups planes started taking off about 4:30 AM and kept doing so for an hour. Made it hard to sleep and made for a long day of orientation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Ted H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is new, the beds are comfortable and the AC is great. Your room includes a good full breakfast and the hotel restaurant has good food. Rooms are quieter on the east side away from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Smokey, Thank you for telling us about your visit with us in Louisville. We are so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and room. We will make sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Airport Louisville South More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed here for a quiet weekend get-away to visit friends in the area. I used the pool upon arrival. When I walked into the pool area, there were three younger gentlemen in the pool area with glasses and beer bottles. They also had the lifesaving equipment in the pool. I didn't see any cameras in the pool area so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Kim M., We thank you for giving us such a pleasant, honest review. We will attempt to use your feedback to fine tune our services. This will help us ensure the stays of future guests, hopefully yourself included, will be that much greater. -Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport South

Address: 6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Okolona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport South Hotel Louisville

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay