We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne

3.0 of 5 1325 S. Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    32
    17
    21
See reviews for
26
14
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Barboursville, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my son had a xc race and the other parents had already made reservations here, so we joined them. when we arrived Friday night I wasn't impressed with the outside of the building. but once inside, it's a very nice, spacious hotel. the elevator has frosted windows. if you can see over that, you'll understand why: it's to block the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear fellow traveler, Thank you for your 4 star review and comments. I'm glad you and yours had a great stay! The exterior of the main building is only days away from being completely reimagined. Workers are on a deadline to finish by October 15th. Our older two story will remain the same until the bulldozers change it to rubble... More

Epsom, Surrey, England
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
85 hotel reviews
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a heck of a palaver just checking-in proved. My wife presented herself at Check-In giving Surname, and Reference No from the Booking. Grim faced response was for ID (makes one wonder at the chances of two people checking-in with the same Surname, at the same Hotel on the same date, never mind the fact that the Reference No tallied,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Safariholic, Upon reading your comments I had to stop and reflect on the utter failure of service that you say occurred. I am truly stunned and sorry that your stay during a high profile time was not absolutely perfect in every way. My management team will review our procedures and staffing and make any changes necessary. Our hotel is... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on Oct. 1 for an overnight work trip. The hotel is nice, but just average. I stay at IHG brands when I travel, but overall some improvements need to be made.the rooms were nice, clean, and decent size. The restaurant needs some attention. I ate dinner at the restaurant, and my burger took about 40 minutes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear fellow traveler, Thank you for letting me know regarding the restaurant dinner situation. We have replaced a key management team member that will step up customer service training. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Ordering off our breakfast menu ensures you will be getting a great meal that has not been sitting in a pan for... More

Eastover, South Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel and wonderful staff. It has been sold and they're doing a $15 million dollar renovation. Can't wait to see it finished. We've been here several times with Shows and would return again. The staff is superb. The food is great. It's close to shopping and restaurants as well as I-64.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Howard, Thank you for the stellar review and comments!! Exterior renovations and painting is wrapping up in a week or so. The folks will be taking a small break until second week of November then three floors at a time are going to get messy! Crews will be working from sunup to sundown. Our ballroom is getting expanded to... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointing. Stayed at this Holiday Inn, Louisville East-Hurstbourne, for two nights in September, on 5th floor. Immediately following this stay, my wife and I noticed many bites on my son who sleeps on our bedroom floor next to my suitcase I routinely keep in our room. When we noticed a bug on me one night, we pulled back our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear DNRDNI, Bed Bugs are the most experienced hitchhikers currently in the world as you may know. We try very hard to minimize any exposure and keep our property as clean as possible. I appreciate the freedom you have to make your comments on all available review and survey channels. That is a God given right under our constitution. However,... More

Tiffin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Before I go into my "experience", I will review the overall hotel. The hotel is very large, much larger than I anticipated. Lots of meeting space, nice lobby, bar and restaurant. It is located directly off the expressway so its easy to get to. I assume the hotel must have been impressive back in the day. The hotel is undergoing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We appreciate your honest comments and thoughts regarding our location. I apologize regarding the housekeeping issue and the condition/décor. That situation that should have not happened and I will personally look into it. However, I can not suggest that folks do not stay here simply because we appear dated. Times and color patterns change and we are changing... More

Russellville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Check-in was quick and painless; I requested a room in the "newer" tower section, which I got. Once you get past check-in, it appeared obvious to me this was once a nicer hotel in its day - different conference rooms named for different racehorses, and the hotel's features are names linking to horse racing. But horses age, and this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your three star review and comments. Unfortunately we are unable to charge the $49.00 room rate as suggested to get that 5 star. We are priced competitively with other full service hotels in the area like the Marriott East across the freeway. We factor our current facilities condition in pricing strategy. The price that was... More

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Our family stayed here for one night as we were driving home. At the end of a long day of traveling we were very disappointed to find a clump of hair and several stains on our sheets when we turned down our bed. When we called to let the front desk now, they sent up clean sheets (for us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Obviously with your stay here there was a breakdown of our most basic service. A clean guest room! I apologize that this had occurred and the person on our staff was identified and has been recommitted to providing a better level of service than what was received. I hope you will consider another chance in the future if... More

Indy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A group of 8 of us filled 3 rooms at this hotel during a visit to attend the PGA Championship. The hotel sits in a busy retail and business area. Check-in was swift and friendly. Parking was plentiful. The hotel was hopping with a wedding reception and other activity. As mentioned earlier, there seem to be two distinct parts to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Good day to my fellow traveler, Thank you for the three star review and honest comments. First I would like to apologize for any issues during the stay including the missing PGA items. The main building is now in full swing with the exterior renovations. The majority of two double beds are located in the original wing. We will be... More

Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Wow, where to begin, the poor girl at the check in desk, the stare down from the security guard, or paying 2014 prices for a 1960's room? When we checked in, the price we were being charges was 25% higher than what the reservation said it was going to be. The poor girl didn't know what to do, and just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for mentioning your concerns and speaking your mind. If you could send me a private message with your dates of stay and complete name via my email, I would like to investigate your issues. That being said, there are some positives regarding our property. Yes, we are a refreshed Holiday Inn full service hotel with a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne

Address: 1325 S. Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay