We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9850 Park Plaza Place, Louisville, KY 40241
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 25%!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Dawn H Louisville, KY, United States
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    64
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
86
50
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Basically what my title says. Beds are the worst I've slept on at all the hotels I've been at. Very uncomfortable and do not retain settings because of the bed construction. No one in the bridal party slept well. I hope they also provide reviews so this chain, that has potential to be great, can provide a truly pleasant experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Dawn H, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be friendly. I am sorry that your experience with your bed was not as positive. Because your review was collected in partnership with Hilton, I am able to determine what room you... More 

Waterford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to breakfast and only ordered a bowl of Oatmeal. The restaurant only has a $9.95 breakfast buffet. The staff said I can have just Oatmeal except they did not say that it would be $9.95. When I received my bill (which took 10 min)it was for the $9.95. When I questioned the staff she just said we only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Lennie F, I am sorry that your breakfast experience was so disappointing. The situation that you describe absolutely was handled incorrectly. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention so that I may insure a similar occurrence does not repeat itself. I do hope you will honor us with a return visit should your travels bring you back to... More 

Duluth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The front desk was quite friendly and the overall service was good. We stayed for 2 days. The breakfast was excellent though not free. The rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms. But the biggest gripe i had was with the bed. The mattress was very uncomfortable. My wife and i both woke up with backaches 2 days in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Jawwad S, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with. I am certainly glad that you found our Front desk staff to be friendly, your room to be clean and the breakfast to be excellent. I am sorry to read that you found your mattress to be uncomfortable. Because your review was collected in cooperation with... More 

Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Two couples travelled to Louisville for birthday dinner and in room partying. We are adults, so not a noisy group. This is second stay at this hotel in 5 weeks. We chose non-suite rooms, across hall. Excellent speed of check-in. Clean, and nice rooms. Cleaning personnel were polite and helpful. Would recommend again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Ralph R, Thank you for posting a review of your birthday stay with us. I very much appreciate you returning to our hotel for a second stay. It's good to know that you found our check in process to be rapid and our rooms to be nice and clean. I am also glad to now that you found our... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Close to everything! About 20 min ride to convention center and downtown Louisville. Hotel staff is very attentive and pleasant. Really nice rooms with small fridge and microwave. The hotel lobby area is very welcoming. Hotel is located very close to a nice mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear katmenheg, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us during the VEX World Robotics Championship. It was certainly interesting to see all of the creativity of the students on display. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be a great place to stay and found our staff to be attentive and pleasant. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for Kentucky Derby weekend. A spectacular stay. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean and modern, and the location perfect. The hotel is located in a commercial/mall area with restaurants and shopping. What more can you ask more?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Garyredus1, Thank you for posting a review of your stay during the Kentucky Derby. It is certainly a wonderful time to be in Louisville. I am so glad that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel to be clean and modern. We hope to serve your lodging needs again in the near future. More 

Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel delivers high quality service, great location, and luxurious comfort. The bed was very comfortable and felt as though I was sleeping on a cloud. The amenities such as the fitness center, swimming pool and jacuzzi were extremely enjoyable. Those amenities were located away from the front entrance door which was very important for me. It was very well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear C. Christopher T, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It's good to know that you received great service and enjoyed our location as well as the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Can't review hotel after a physical stay but can review customer relations w/ this hotel. I reserved 2 rooms recently, 1 handicap accessible and 1 regular room through a link from Vex Robotics as my son was recently in a world robotics competition. I phoned the hotel direcly to make sure that I would be able to get a handicap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Nicole L, I am so dissapointed to read of your poor experience with our hotel. We certainly try our hardest to honor the special needs of all of our guests, I am truly sorry that we were unable to do that in this instance. I appreciate the fact that you stated in your review that you had booked your... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just one line - Any day you can stay in any of the Hilton hotels. We went in late as this was a totally unplanned stay and we are happy that stay was good as expected from any Hilton brand of hotels. Overall very satisfied and recommend this place for others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend any other hotel but this one if in Louisville. U can fit a small studio apartment inside a room, great staff, Nanette at front desk , vwry professional but make you feel at home and very comfortable with your stay. Will be back real soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear deondrell, Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found us a good choice for your birthday weekend. I am also happy to read that you found the Front Desk to be professional and made you feel comfortable and at home. We look forward to a return visit in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities