We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Louisville hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
cuyler3329 Lombard, Illinois
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    64
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
41
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Lombard, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is your typical Fairfield Inn which provides a nice room and free breakfast. It connects with the Springhill next door so it may seem like a bigger facility. There is a separate gated parking lot as it is near the highways and can seem difficult to access due to the one way streets. Once you are there, it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cuyler3329, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we really do appreicate the feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Regards, More

Monticello, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here in April and really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was your typical fair and we parked for free in the parking garage (there were a few parking spots up front but they were small spots more suited for a compact car). Room was clean and staff was nice. We were in town to see a concert at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Meeshell89, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back, next time you are in Louisville. Regards, More

Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the rooms were fine, nothing special but great value, as always, when you stay at a fairfield. It's a 5-10 minute walk from most major sites in the city. the service at the desk was fine. I was little disappointed at the advice for where to eat. I would be fine to stay there again in the future. not overly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Justin H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not find the Front Desk Agents dinner suggestion to be a great one, we typically only recommend great restaurants. Thank you again, More

MINNETONKA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is a nice downtown hotel, if you want basic and no frills. Our room was clean and roomy, especially the bath, which was huge. However, while there were the usual pool and spa, there was no restaurant, only a very basic (and nothing special) breakfast room. Parking is on the property but is $10 extra per night. This is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hammer09, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. My team and I appreciate the honest review and am pleased to let you know that we are working on adding different items to our breakfast buffet to improve the breakfast selection. Thank you again, More

Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I moved from Louisville, KY a few years ago. The downtown area continues to improve and to grow. We visited the hotel for a very short stay - arrived at 6pm and checked out at 11am. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfortable. I would like to have had a refrigerator in the room. Springhill and Fairfield... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BThankful, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that even though short, you enjoyed your time with us. I completely agree with you, Louisville is certainly changing, happy to hear that you noticed the differences. My team and i look forward to welcoming you back, next time... More

san francisco
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

As other reviews indicate, this is a good hotel. Staff are friendly and courteous. The room clean, and also cleaned in a timely fashion (no having to call the front desk at 6P asking for housekeeping to stop by). They provide complimentary breakfast. Parking is only $10/day. So why only 3 stars? Well, location is OK. It is within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear m t, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed and honest review of your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We really do appreciate the feedback about your stay. I will be reviewing your comments with our team as we are always looking for opportunities to improve our guest's... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast included. Rooms are a good size and close to downtown Louisville. Plenty of bars and restaurants within an easy walk. A bit annoying that we had to pay for parking, but aside from that it was all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Viking1861, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review about your recent stay with us, we really do appreciate the feedback and i will be sharing our comments with our team. I hope that you will choose our hotel again, next time you are in Louisville, Regards, More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

$10 for parking in addition to the room charge, which we found reasonable for the downtown location. Others in our group stayed two blocks away and paid over double for parking at their hotel. The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were super soft. The location is great, very central, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear G W, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a 5 Star Rating from your recent stay with us. I really do appreciate your feedback and thank you for your understanding about the very busy breakfast area. I will be sharing your comments with the team as the feedback you provided is very important to us.... More

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I wasn't expecting much so I wasn't disappointed. My husband and I had a single king room. It was small, really meant for just one person. The bathroom was teeny, just enough counter space in which to rest my toothbrush and toothpaste. The room was clean, though. The free breakfast was okay. Our room did not have a mini fridge,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dawn60785, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We really appreciate your honest review and i will be sure to share your comments with the team. I do apologize that you did not have a mini fridge in your room, currently this is not a... More

Lexington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here a recent Saturday. We were on a budget rate (seemed to me) and one would have thought we were the highest paying room on the property that night. The welcome at the front desk was warm, the room was perfect, and the breakfast delicious. We love this central location and will look here first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MCN, I wanted to take a moment to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review about your recent stay with us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. It is always great to hear from guests that we exceed expecations and you would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back, next... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay