We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

2.5 of 5 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
42
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A family wedding night ruined by piss poor service and in ability to service guests. I can't believe how rude the staff were to my sister and her husband ON THEIR WEDDING NIGHT!!!! My sister chose to stay in the hotel (vs some private getaway) so she could be close to the family. What started as a fun "get away"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback and comments. I’m sorry to hear that you and your family had a poor experience at our hotel, this is uncharacteristic of our associates and apologize for any confusion during check-in. We strive to provide the best service and care for our guests, and I’m sorry you felt that we did not achieve these... More 

Vernon Hills
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Review your bill carefully before checking out because this hotel is terrible about resolving issues. I was given a parking pass when I checked in. Since I didn't have a car, I went down to the front desk shortly after check-in (less than 30 minutes after I checked in) and instructed the front desk that I did not have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

I can certainly understand your frustration Charles, and want you to know that the charge was a removed immediately after you spoke with Garrett, our Operations Manager. Although I agree it should have been adjusted off immediately when you returned the garage key, I can only apologize that it wasn’t. Perhaps we need a little more training at the Front... More 

North Carolima
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy highway access, close to many great places to eat and downtowns 4th street live area. Hotel was pretty quiet except when other guest closed doors, you could hear them the length of the hall. Hotel is going through a renovation and will be much nicer when done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! Our LOCATION makes access to local attractions a breeze: We are three blocks from 4th Street Live, a couple blocks from the Convention Center, The Yum Center, Louisville Slugger Field, Whiskey Row, and much much more. Market is the next block over and is home to NUMEROUS RESTAURANTS as well! We... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for the weekend and it was a nice clean downtown Louisville hotel. It is a short walk from 4th Street Live and the hotel is cheaper than other downtown hotels. Parking was easy in the hotel garage. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate you recognizing Karen-we all enjoy working with her as well! Our LOCATION makes access to local attractions a breeze: We are three blocks from 4th Street Live, a couple blocks from the Convention Center, The Yum Center, Louisville Slugger Field, Whiskey Row, and much much more. Market is... More 

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Is back-to-back with the Springhill Suites - go through an unmarked door in hallway into the other hotel. Good clean comfortable room, cable flat screen, wifi . Small but well equipped gym. Convenience store across street for snacks and beer. A couple of blocks walk to the Fourth Street Live Experience - what a misnomer that is - street practically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. I noticed your screen name is foodreviewer, you must have an appreciation for good restaurants and food! Our LOCATION makes access to FOURTH STREET LIVE very easy and I understand why you would make the comments you did. It is fairly... More 

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield as many of our activities were downtown Louisville. The area it is in is not the greatest, but it is not bad either. Check-in was easy, the room clean and breakfast is provided. The negative is the eggs were tasteless, the rest of the meal was OK, it did the job. We enjoyed playing cards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Anne: Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I truly appreciate you recognizing Karen-we all enjoy working with her as well! Our LOCATION makes access to local attractions a breeze: We are three blocks from 4th Street Live, a couple blocks from the Convention Center, The Yum Center, Louisville Slugger Field, Whiskey Row, and much much more. Market... More 

kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Great rate for a hospital visit/surgery for family. Great location downtown and to nortons/kosairs. Wish the regular rate was more affordable for fun visit. Clean, comfortable! Will stay again! Had connecting room with other family. Lots of room!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Great to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel! We are very close to the hospitals here as well as many restaurants and attractions. Be sure to check with us at different times of the year and always check our web site for special packages and rates, we would love to see you here for a fun filled weekend! Hope... More 

Moweaqua, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

As a professional tour director and company owner I spend 10-15 nights a month in a hotel with a group of seniors; 10-40 rooms each stay. We just spent two night in this clean, comfortable, safe location and will definitely stay again. I was told they are undergoing a full renovation this Fall but honestly we felt it wasn't very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFieldsGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a great review! We are well underway with our renovations and look forward to you returning to our hotel. I really appreciate you mentioning both Stefan and Mark and will be certain to share your compliments with them! Hope to see you and your groups here again real soon! John More 

Virginia, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I'll start with the good. Extremely friendly staff, great beds, and spotlessly clean. Heater in room was inoperable, they had to bring in a portable to use if we needed it. Reset button in bathroom outlet had to be punched several times, check in at 6:30 pm, many rooms still not available. They had to put one group of girls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Stephanie H, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay, but I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations on this last visit. We do appreciate your loyalty and hopefully have another opportunity to provide excellent service in the near future. More 

Martinsville, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel is a joke in honoring government per diem prices at the time of booking. I booked in April for a trip in October, and now Fairield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown will not honor the rate. Customer Service said the government per diem rates increased, therefore they are not able to allow. This is completely false advertisement. Cancelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shannon H, I am sincerely sorry that you feel we have misrepresented our Government Pricing. We are informed of our Government Per Diem increases directly by Marriott and do not control the change in rates. I wish you had called the hotel directly and requested to speak with me, we would have honored the rate as we have done... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Louisville

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay