We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Louisa

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
191 Falls Creek Drive, Junction Of Highways 23 & 3, Louisa, KY 41230
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Louisa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed here on 12/10/2015. This was the 4th leg of a trip going from Colorado to Virginia to see relatives. The room was fine, and the breakfast was a standard Super 8 feature. The in-room Wi-Fi worked as I recall. No complaints that I remember. It was a nice motel.

Helpful?
Thank DrivingtoMars
Brenda T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. This is very important to us and our business. Maybe on your trip back we can be 1st on the 4th leg. Be safe and thank you again. The staff at the Louisa Super 8 appreciates any response. Again Thank You. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

One of the nicest super 8 hotels I have seen. Even being evacuated for a couple hours due to a Carbon monoxide leak wasn't terrible. Of course, not having any hot water sucked. would I stay there again? Yes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 195paule
Brenda T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review

I want to thank you very much for your kind review. We did have a bad situation on the night of your stay. I am so sorry for your inconvenience, Your next stay with us will be a better experience. we do pride ourselves at our location to work and treat our guests as family. I am sorry again about... More 

North America
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Perfect to pull over while passing through. Updated rooms, free WiFi, nice lazy boy chair in the room!! Within walking distance of a few fast food restaurants if you need food or drinks. The room did have a fridge and coffee Pet friendly which is why we stayed here

Helpful?
Thank Bonish_Photo
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at our Louisa, KY Super 8. We appreciate positive feedback such as yours. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms with a friendly, helpful staff. Glad you have noticed our guest room updates! More 

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Quick overnight, in late out early. Friendly staff, room was clean and no problems. Good average super 8 stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank stevesdc
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at our Louisa, KY Super 8. We appreciate positive feedback such as yours. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms with a friendly, helpful staff. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

The rooms were fine. Neat & clean but the hotel has smoking rooms that stink up the whole place. They try to mask it but it doesn't help. Also, had one room where the mini fridge had mold in it. I reported it and they didn't replace it! Breakfast stinks as well--toaster didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Brenda T, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review

I looked your rooms up. You was half ways of the building and upstairs. We do have smoking rooms up stairs and they are always rented. I am sorry you stated that we try to mask it, and we do for our non smokers. I am sorry you had a bad experience at our location. Our toaster works it is... More 

Logan, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

This was a very nice place to stay the staff was friendly and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. How ever My Husband and I worked hard that day and would have really liked to have enjoyed a hot tub which they did not have.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J5320HJchristineb
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Louisa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at our Louisa, KY Super 8. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms with a friendly staff. Again, thanks for staying with us. For everyone that may review this posting, our hotel does have a hot tub suite, but you must reserve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisa
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay