We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn London

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
207 Hwy 80 West, London, KY 40741
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn London
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in London
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    16
    23
    50
See reviews for
42
23
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn London
See the most recent reviews
Waterford, MI
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had one requirement and two "would like to have" on our list for our overnight stay: 2 queen beds; indoor pool; free breakfast. This one checked all boxes. HOWEVER, the pool didn't have a restroom, so swimming and running back to our room in 40 degree weather dripping wet, made this amenity unusable. The beds, while comfortable enough, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

We dont have a restroom in our pool area, and we apologize for that. Also, we apologize that the heat took a little bit for it to heat your room, but we dont leave the heat/ac on during the day. Our towels are new and very clean. The walls have fresh paint on the and have no holes. Housekeeping and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I offer this review as one coming from at least three generations of travelers who have chosen Days Inns in this part of the country for decades, a practice which will end with this experience. The fact that the room was grossly sub-par was one thing; we were making the best of that, but the aggressive and hostile response of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. However, we do have a friendly and professional staff. Also, our lights are not plugged into a extension cord, they are plugged directly into the wall plug. Our front desk offered to come fix the problem, and you wouldnt let them into your room. Tthe noise coming... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My boyfriend & I stopped at this hotel on a trip to Gatlinburg because we were tired of driving. It was cheap ($60 i think) so it did the trick. It definitley doesn't look as nice as the photos, but it's an alright place to crash if you just need to get off the highway. It is literally RIGHT off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. It is very important to us, as we strive to make each of our guest stay a pleasant one. We are happy to hear that you had a good night stay with us. We hope to accomadate you in the future.... More 

Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Musty smell in room, though it looked clean and the linens were fine. No hot water, no soap. A refund was proffered but my 82-year-old mother was just too tired to go looking for another hotel at 8 p.m. Try the Red Roof Inn around the corner,,,or anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

First off, I want to Thank You for taking time out of your schedule to give us your feed back. We went and inspected that room and the hot water was working just fine, and the also was soap in the room, as well as in every one of our rooms. The rooms doesnt smell musty. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Staying here was a big mistake. My husband and I and our 2 kids stayed here for the entire reasoning that they had an indoor HEATED pool. We got in late, just carried the kids in asleep from the car and went to bed. Waking up and seeing how dirty the room was just shocking. The kids wanted to swim,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

I am sorry that you have had a unpleasant stay at a Days Inn. But, this picture you have posted is NOT a picture of our beds. We have Simmons Beautyrest queen / king size brand beds. More 

London, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I rented a room from these people and i got the key and went to my room it was so dark in there with all the lights on you could hardly see anything. and it smelled like mil do i got sick just walking in. so we went back and told the guy at the desk and he said all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

First, I want to Thank You for taking time out of your schedule to give us your feed back. It is very important to us. We went and inspected the room and they dont smell like mildew, and the pool doors does close. They are usually just proped open with a door stopper. More 

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place is horrible, never stay here. My first room was disgusting it smelt like mildew with hair all in the bed with cigerette burns. Lighting was awful. I went and asked for a refund and he said it was a smoking room of course it stinks and gave me another room. The second room was worst the light switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

First, I want to Thank You for taking time out of your schedule, to give us your feedback. We have went and insepected that room and there was nothing wrong with either one of the rooms we placed you in. The pool is heated and we have daily maintence list performed on the pool everyday. Also, they was plenty of... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was the worst experience! Don't Stay Here! We stayed on thanksgiving night while visiting family. We wanted to let our kids swim, but it was too dark and cold, When telling the staff this they explained they didn't have heat?! Then we were charged for damaging towels after we complained. Very rude and unprofessional staff. Horrible hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaysInnOfLondon, Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. I'm not understanding how your experience was disappointing since there were several other guests that swam that day and there was no complaints from any of them about the pool being dark and cold. There are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question