We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn London

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
207 Hwy 80 West, London, KY 40741
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn London
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in London
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    15
    23
    50
See reviews for
42
23
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Lovettsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start, I'm cheap, so I often stay in hotels where you can get a room, a check cashed, and your beeper recharged -- all in one place. So, I wasn't scared off by a name brand motel, Days Inn, in London, KY. Room #255 said 'non-smoking', but it was the smokiest non-smoking room ever. Again, I know that people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I have attempted to locate you in our system to further research your issues and am unable to. Can you please respond with the name the room was booked under and your arrival or departure date? We do appreciate your feedback and will do our very best to research and remedy the situation. Sincerely, Days Inn Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Omg! This hotel was so nasty! Our first room the curtains had paint all over them! I pulled back the comforter and there was pubic hair all over the sheets and a poop stain or something inside the comforter! This hotel needs demolished!! Do not stay here its disgusting! We asked for our money back and only got the option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Persinger, We appreciate your feedback and are attempting to locate you in our system so that we may research these issues further. Can you please respond with the name the room was booked under so that we may research this further? We appreciate any assistance you can provide. Sincerely, Days Inn Staff More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Terrible....Arrived late (1:30AM) and needed place to stay. Smoke free room was NOT! Rooms were dirty. Continential Breakfast was two type of stale cereal. Don't ever stay here unless forced due to bad weather or other circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. After looking into the matter the room you were in is a non-smoking room and you were shown the room before checking in. I looked into the breakfast issue as well and our cereal is not stale and is stored properly as well as our breakfast meets the... More 

Keswick, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Dec. 20th/2014 was our planned stay on our way to Florida. 2 families of 4. Smell in lobby area was foul. When we got to our rooms we were disgusted. They were filthy, we decided we could not stay. Went back to the front desk to complain and get our money back. Front desk lady, Trish (best part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumterville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Find a different hotel!!! Too pricey for what you get. Rooms that show obvious paint touchups, poor quality soaps and shampoos, and last but not least...the breakfast absolutely sucked. You can do better.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback but would like for you to know that our soaps and shampoos as well as our continental breakfast meet Days Inn standards. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed for business. Clean rooms. Looked like a recent upgrade to the room. Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Good value Has an indoor pool but due to my schedule was not able to take advantage. Will be staying again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your review and your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question