We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn London

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
207 Hwy 80 West, London, KY 40741
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn London
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in London
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    16
    23
    53
See reviews for
44
24
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Bowling Green, KY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not clean. Pool not woking. Towels were dirty and stained. Floors dirty. Toilet horribly dirty. I would not recommend this to anyone and will never stay at a Days Inn again. There was nothing for breakfast except toast/cereal and then they were out of milk/tried to thaw some in microwave/hot milk. Horrible. I did not receive a receipt and still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had to get this room due to the late hour and the room was not clean, there was hair under the blankets, stains on the chairs and an unknown white substance on the headboard of one of the beds. We also found dead ants on one of the pillows. I would not recommend this place to anyone. We also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we complain about this Days Inn, then Days Inn should take the complaint seriously.. Not come back and defend it. I have read a lot of the reviews before writing my own complaint and this is all Days Inn does.. Stop defending and make it right and you won't have the complaints. The place is nasty! Sheets are nasty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They keep it clean but The beds are worn out they do have some outlets that don't work. The walls are stains and need a paint job.as far as the Continental breakfast goes you need to have milk with the cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, let me thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be cleaned well. We do strive for cleanliness! If you could possibly respond with a room number or date of stay so we could research your comments about the outlets and paint further that would be very helpful.... More 

Lovettsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

To start, I'm cheap, so I often stay in hotels where you can get a room, a check cashed, and your beeper recharged -- all in one place. So, I wasn't scared off by a name brand motel, Days Inn, in London, KY. Room #255 said 'non-smoking', but it was the smokiest non-smoking room ever. Again, I know that people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I have attempted to locate you in our system to further research your issues and am unable to. Can you please respond with the name the room was booked under and your arrival or departure date? We do appreciate your feedback and will do our very best to research and remedy the situation. Sincerely, Days Inn Staff More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Omg! This hotel was so nasty! Our first room the curtains had paint all over them! I pulled back the comforter and there was pubic hair all over the sheets and a poop stain or something inside the comforter! This hotel needs demolished!! Do not stay here its disgusting! We asked for our money back and only got the option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Persinger, We appreciate your feedback and are attempting to locate you in our system so that we may research these issues further. Can you please respond with the name the room was booked under so that we may research this further? We appreciate any assistance you can provide. Sincerely, Days Inn Staff More 

Brooksville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Terrible....Arrived late (1:30AM) and needed place to stay. Smoke free room was NOT! Rooms were dirty. Continential Breakfast was two type of stale cereal. Don't ever stay here unless forced due to bad weather or other circumstances.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. After looking into the matter the room you were in is a non-smoking room and you were shown the room before checking in. I looked into the breakfast issue as well and our cereal is not stale and is stored properly as well as our breakfast meets the... More 

Keswick, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Dec. 20th/2014 was our planned stay on our way to Florida. 2 families of 4. Smell in lobby area was foul. When we got to our rooms we were disgusted. They were filthy, we decided we could not stay. Went back to the front desk to complain and get our money back. Front desk lady, Trish (best part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumterville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Find a different hotel!!! Too pricey for what you get. Rooms that show obvious paint touchups, poor quality soaps and shampoos, and last but not least...the breakfast absolutely sucked. You can do better.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaysInnOfLondon, Front Office Manager at Days Inn London, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback but would like for you to know that our soaps and shampoos as well as our continental breakfast meet Days Inn standards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay