We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Westgate Inn

254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Debsofwebs
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    26
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
14
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cold fridge and working microwave, good air conditioner, clean room, nice outdoor pool, low price. Located near several restaurants, thw staff is friendly and there is a large pavillion to sit outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The staff were friendly. The place was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just coffee and little Debbie's but honestly we like the hotel and the price was great so no complaints. Just plan to eat somewhere else. The room are very retro but clean. It is across from the dog patch and only a few miles from an antique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on our facility. Yes there are many services and attractions nearby as well as 10 variety restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Thanks again. See you soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This is a budget hotel, the rooms are ok, the bed is ok, towels are really small but they give you three of them, shower has plenty of hot water and good pressure, the microwave and fridge works good, no strange odors, no bugs. Only thing to complain about is the Wi-Fi -- it is really really slow - takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us. As of June 3rd all of the Wi-Fi equipment has been replaced and is much, much better. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This place is what all motels along the highway were in the 1970's! Very basic - the bath towels are the size of hand towels in most Marriotts and have the texture of a luffa sponge. The decoupage wall treatment in the toilet/shower room, along the the light/fan on a timer reminded me of owners who have been abused and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to send your review. If you ever need any additional towels or other amenities, we suggest you contact the front desk when you return on future visits. Thank you. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

While the hotel is very clean and conveniently located hotel, it is bare bones. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy, this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to get a good night's rest and leave in the morning, this is the spot for you. We got a great price, half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Traveling on a motorcycle and looking for a place to get a good nights rest. It had good reviews, so we figured we'd check it out. Locally owned, the young lady was very accommodating. We got a queen bed with a two person jacuzzi for $88.10!It was old Motel style but had been kept up. No frills but good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Yes our Jacuzzi rooms are really a great deal for customers. Reasonably priced and feature a two person Jacuzzi that is completely separate from the bathtub. It was so nice of you to inquire about the Jacuzzi rooms at check in. We appreciate good customers and hope... More 

Davison
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

GREAT room....with all the amenities, including wifi that doesn't suck. Great location too. Friendly staff. What more would you want? A great price? Well you got it here! We will DEFINITELY stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We will continue to provide clean accommodations at reasonable rates. Thanks again from the entire team of the Budget Host Westgate Inn of London, KY. More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We stopped here in January for an overnight stay. Very pleased with the cleanliness and price. This place is not fancy but you cant expect Hilton amenities at this price. Beds were comfortable and clean and so was the shower. Used WiFi and ice machine. Went to a really good steakhouse next door for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great price very friendly and clean. Dog friendly as well :) would definitely stay again! Beds were pretty comfy. Nice little park to look at. Wouldn't mind going during warmer months to enjoy their RV camping area as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your recent review of our property. We also graciously thank you as well as others who recognize a great hometown family owned value when they travel. Thanks again from the Cornett Family. More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Close to I-75 this facility was nothing fancy however it satisfied our basic requirements. A two story single side access building facing the highway, interior décor was plain and simple. Parking next to room made the loading and unloading process smooth. Wi-Fi worked fine for us (security code was not offered). Several restaurants were within walking distance. Great location to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

It pleases us to know that you had a positive experience during your recent stay with us. It gives us great satisfaction to know there are those who appreciate a great value in a hometown family owned establishment. Thanks again, from the Cornett Family of London KY. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay