We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Westgate Inn

254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Westgate Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    28
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
15
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Greensburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed one night.for a family event.visit London often.the room was very clean. the beds was ok.for my money i have got more at another place in Londoni would stay there again .but this would be my 2nd choice.wi-fi was not good.did not us the pool.front desk was not real friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Our staff and management thank you for your compliment on our cleanliness. We also wish your family well. If you are ever in the London, KY area again we sincerely hope you will return to our hotel. Thanks again from the Cornett Family of London KY. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, inexpensive, easy to find. Traffic noise was surprisingly low considering location right off the interstate. You are issued an actual turn key for the room. I can't say I would choose this for camping. It's very suited to RV campers who wish to stay on pavement and have access to a pool. Beds were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Yes, we are conveniently located and our building is constructed of masonry walls and they are doubled insulated. We hope to see you again on your return trip. Safe Travels from the Cornett Family of London, KY. More 

mayport
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

we stayed here for 2 night while in the area,we enjoyed the pavilion by the pool for a family visit(there was 10 of us)..had pizza delivered and watched the kids swim,good prices,only down fall was the almost nothing for breakfast in the morning,so we all walked to the waffle house next door and had supper at shilohs for supper(good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your family seemed to enjoy our facilities and the fact that we are located within walking distance to several variety restaurants at the exit 41 in London, KY. Thanks again from the Cornett Family. More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Travelling home from Florida this is half way home, found this motel a few years ago and stop here since when going home. Clean room and friendly service. The Shiloh restaurant is next door for a good meal, Just a good place to stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely thank you for your return patronage. Hope you have safe travels and to see you on your trip back home. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Our family stayed here for a full week. Each day our room was an oasis. This is a family owned and operated establishment and their attention to quality really shines through. Clean rooms and comfortable beds were exactly what we needed and Budget Host delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

A Thank You to another satisfied customer that understands and recognizes value. Happy travels to you and your family. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Cold fridge and working microwave, good air conditioner, clean room, nice outdoor pool, low price. Located near several restaurants, thw staff is friendly and there is a large pavillion to sit outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay with us and we love being of service to customers that understand and recognize a great value for their money while traveling. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The staff were friendly. The place was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just coffee and little Debbie's but honestly we like the hotel and the price was great so no complaints. Just plan to eat somewhere else. The room are very retro but clean. It is across from the dog patch and only a few miles from an antique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on our facility. Yes there are many services and attractions nearby as well as 10 variety restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Thanks again. See you soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This is a budget hotel, the rooms are ok, the bed is ok, towels are really small but they give you three of them, shower has plenty of hot water and good pressure, the microwave and fridge works good, no strange odors, no bugs. Only thing to complain about is the Wi-Fi -- it is really really slow - takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us. As of June 3rd all of the Wi-Fi equipment has been replaced and is much, much better. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This place is what all motels along the highway were in the 1970's! Very basic - the bath towels are the size of hand towels in most Marriotts and have the texture of a luffa sponge. The decoupage wall treatment in the toilet/shower room, along the the light/fan on a timer reminded me of owners who have been abused and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to send your review. If you ever need any additional towels or other amenities, we suggest you contact the front desk when you return on future visits. Thank you. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

While the hotel is very clean and conveniently located hotel, it is bare bones. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy, this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to get a good night's rest and leave in the morning, this is the spot for you. We got a great price, half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay