We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 London hotels

Budget Host Westgate Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Westgate Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bren567 DeLand, Florida, USA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
10
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is just great... good people and clean rooms. I was shocked to see the metal key and the vibrating bed...I didn't think anything like that existed anymore. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and the staff was awesome... can't ask or a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ! Thank you ! Thank you ! More

Louisville KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped on our way back home. This is our 3rd stay at this motel. I found out it is American owned and operated and you can tell from the cleanliness and overall condition of the property. We were in a 2nd floor room this time and it was very clean. Also noticed that they have an RV campground next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for coming back again and again. Thanks from the Cornett Family ! More

Bellevue, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Definitely retro. However the room was very clean. Great water pressure in the shower. Small refrigerator and microwave oven in the room. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. Close to Cracker Barrel restaurant and convenience store. Very close to highway exit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your return business. Thank you ! More

Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED!! I absolutely loved this little motel. I would say it needs some updating, but I think updating it would ruin the experience!!! ABSOLUTELY CLEAN, when is the last time you could park your car right next to your door? A real metal key & nicest people in the world. We had our Family Reunion there with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Yes at door parking is a real plus for many customers. We thank you for the fact that you appreciate our lighted picnic pavilion with the barbecue grill. Thanks again. More

England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel some three years ago and found it fine, so we decided to stay again on our trip to London. We were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful, all in all a very good experience. Staying here is handy for Cumberland Falls State Park and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes there are several attractions and events nearby as well as two large flea markets in London. We strive to do our best. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because the reviews on Trip Advisor made the hotel appear to be cheap and acceptable. It mostly was. It was cheap for sure - about $50. But the 1970's AC unit kept trying to switch from AC to Heat (in the middle of July), I found huge stains on the sheets, there were ants hanging out around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcomerstown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First off the beds are not queen sized. I'm 5'4" and my feet hung off the end. We stayed for 3 nights. The first night the ac would not work and made an awful rachet. We finally called the front desk at 3am for a room change. They said they were booked and didn't even offer to come look at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding on the size of our beds as doubles are the sizes available to reserve online. We further apologize for any inconvenience the air conditioner may have caused during your first nights stay. We also want to thank you for recognizing that our... More

Petoskey, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

For under $50 a night for two people, the cleanliness and pleasant accommodations are surprisingly wonderful. I have been staying here for decades and have never been disappointed. It's family run and has been for as long as I can remember. It's on our way south as we head to Florida each year and we stay there going down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Our family very much appreciates your business and repeat business. We always try to maintain our standards for which we have been known for. Thanks again from the Cornett Family. More

Toledo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I made my reservation online two days before I arrived at Budget Host Inn but because of problems with online reservations, my reservation was not in the system. I had my confirmation number so it was not a problem. The desk attendant solved my issue quickly and gave me a metal key to the room. I was able to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. More

PA
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very clean, very friendly, a bit of kitchy retro. We stayed 4 days. The location is about as good as it gets for the area. We had one minor hardware failure and it was taken care of immediately. My only suggestion - bigger and better towels. But seriously, for the money, you cannot beat this deal and service and upkeep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

You are certainly good customers. We love being of service to you. Thanks again from The Cornett Family. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Host Westgate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in London #1 Best Value Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cornett Family Welcomes You! Clean, comfortable rooms AAA approved. Free Wi-Fi with desk area in all rooms. At door convenient free parking. Cracker Barrel and 24hr. Waffle House next door and 10 variety restaurants within walking distance. Refriges and microwaves available. Satellite and cable tv system with most major networks. Mini-mart next door with gas & diesel, small pets accepted(must be attended). Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons & boards (available upon request at the office). Truck parking. Oversized (in-room) jacuzzies. Playground area, large swimming pool, lighted picnic shelter w/BBQ grill. Spacious lawn area with shade trees. Many local attractions/events nearby. 14 Full utility service RV campsites open 24hrs year round! The Inn has received awards with Budget Host International's highest rankings for over 7 consecutive years ! Member of London-Laurel Chamber of Commerce. Reservations recommended at our 24hr direct line. For GPS, please enter: "Budget Host Inn-London" Hotel is on the WEST side of I-75 (next to Waffle House & Shiloh's). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer