We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Westgate Inn

254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
csmandjwm mayport
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    27
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
15
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
mayport
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for 2 night while in the area,we enjoyed the pavilion by the pool for a family visit(there was 10 of us)..had pizza delivered and watched the kids swim,good prices,only down fall was the almost nothing for breakfast in the morning,so we all walked to the waffle house next door and had supper at shilohs for supper(good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling home from Florida this is half way home, found this motel a few years ago and stop here since when going home. Clean room and friendly service. The Shiloh restaurant is next door for a good meal, Just a good place to stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for a full week. Each day our room was an oasis. This is a family owned and operated establishment and their attention to quality really shines through. Clean rooms and comfortable beds were exactly what we needed and Budget Host delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cold fridge and working microwave, good air conditioner, clean room, nice outdoor pool, low price. Located near several restaurants, thw staff is friendly and there is a large pavillion to sit outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent stay with us and we love being of service to customers that understand and recognize a great value for their money while traveling. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

The staff were friendly. The place was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is just coffee and little Debbie's but honestly we like the hotel and the price was great so no complaints. Just plan to eat somewhere else. The room are very retro but clean. It is across from the dog patch and only a few miles from an antique... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback on our facility. Yes there are many services and attractions nearby as well as 10 variety restaurants within walking distance to choose from. Thanks again. See you soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This is a budget hotel, the rooms are ok, the bed is ok, towels are really small but they give you three of them, shower has plenty of hot water and good pressure, the microwave and fridge works good, no strange odors, no bugs. Only thing to complain about is the Wi-Fi -- it is really really slow - takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us. As of June 3rd all of the Wi-Fi equipment has been replaced and is much, much better. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This place is what all motels along the highway were in the 1970's! Very basic - the bath towels are the size of hand towels in most Marriotts and have the texture of a luffa sponge. The decoupage wall treatment in the toilet/shower room, along the the light/fan on a timer reminded me of owners who have been abused and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to send your review. If you ever need any additional towels or other amenities, we suggest you contact the front desk when you return on future visits. Thank you. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

While the hotel is very clean and conveniently located hotel, it is bare bones. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy, this is not the place. If you are looking for a place to get a good night's rest and leave in the morning, this is the spot for you. We got a great price, half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Traveling on a motorcycle and looking for a place to get a good nights rest. It had good reviews, so we figured we'd check it out. Locally owned, the young lady was very accommodating. We got a queen bed with a two person jacuzzi for $88.10!It was old Motel style but had been kept up. No frills but good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Yes our Jacuzzi rooms are really a great deal for customers. Reasonably priced and feature a two person Jacuzzi that is completely separate from the bathtub. It was so nice of you to inquire about the Jacuzzi rooms at check in. We appreciate good customers and hope... More 

Davison
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

GREAT room....with all the amenities, including wifi that doesn't suck. Great location too. Friendly staff. What more would you want? A great price? Well you got it here! We will DEFINITELY stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We will continue to provide clean accommodations at reasonable rates. Thanks again from the entire team of the Budget Host Westgate Inn of London, KY. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay