We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 London hotels

Budget Host Westgate Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Westgate Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
84%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NewYorkBowhunter New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
10
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You can't beat the price for the area. The location is excellent for an over night stay. Easy to find and many places to eat nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable. The TV is old, and the shower head is very low, especially if you are over 5'8", hence the lack of an excellent rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose this hotel because of the reviews here on TA, reserved 2 rooms almost 6 months in advance of our trip. 6 of us stayed in two rooms on the first floor. Solid choice, tons of choices of places to get a meal, lot's going on at this exit. Family owned and run, also has a small campground and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We hope you have a safe trip to and from Gatlinburg. Our hotel is a good stopping point on the way there. Safe travels and hope to see you again. Thanks from the Cornett's. More

Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff is friendly and accommodating .. pool is clean and maintained .. rooms are very dated, charmingly so .. everything was clean and well kept .. few restaurants within walking distance and price is extremely reasonable .. travel through here often and will be staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment and visit with us. The Cornett Family hopes to see you return to our hotel and town. Thanks again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was an average handicap room with appropriate bathroom fixtures. Close to I-75 and many Restaurants. Getting into the facility was a bit confusing because of all the businesses surrounding it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for visit with us. Hope to see you all again soon in London KY. More

DeLand, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This motel is just great... good people and clean rooms. I was shocked to see the metal key and the vibrating bed...I didn't think anything like that existed anymore. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and the staff was awesome... can't ask or a better experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you ! Thank you ! Thank you ! More

Louisville KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped on our way back home. This is our 3rd stay at this motel. I found out it is American owned and operated and you can tell from the cleanliness and overall condition of the property. We were in a 2nd floor room this time and it was very clean. Also noticed that they have an RV campground next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for coming back again and again. Thanks from the Cornett Family ! More

Bellevue, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Definitely retro. However the room was very clean. Great water pressure in the shower. Small refrigerator and microwave oven in the room. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. Close to Cracker Barrel restaurant and convenience store. Very close to highway exit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your return business. Thank you ! More

Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED!! I absolutely loved this little motel. I would say it needs some updating, but I think updating it would ruin the experience!!! ABSOLUTELY CLEAN, when is the last time you could park your car right next to your door? A real metal key & nicest people in the world. We had our Family Reunion there with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Yes at door parking is a real plus for many customers. We thank you for the fact that you appreciate our lighted picnic pavilion with the barbecue grill. Thanks again. More

England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel some three years ago and found it fine, so we decided to stay again on our trip to London. We were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful, all in all a very good experience. Staying here is handy for Cumberland Falls State Park and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. Yes there are several attractions and events nearby as well as two large flea markets in London. We strive to do our best. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here because the reviews on Trip Advisor made the hotel appear to be cheap and acceptable. It mostly was. It was cheap for sure - about $50. But the 1970's AC unit kept trying to switch from AC to Heat (in the middle of July), I found huge stains on the sheets, there were ants hanging out around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Host Westgate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in London #1 Best Value Hotel in London #3 Family Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cornett Family Welcomes You! Each of our clean, comfortable rooms is AAA approved and features free Wi-Fi, desk areas, and refrigerators with microwaves. Conveniently park at your door and walk to your choice of a variety of restaurants (including Cracker Barrel and Waffle House). Relax in our cozy double beds while enjoying the digital cable and satellite tv system with most major channels. Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons and ironing boards are available (upon request at the office). Some of the other outstanding amenities we offer are a large swimming pool, playground area, and a lighted outdoor dinning shelter with BBQ grill. Our spacious lawn area features shade trees as well. A gas and diesel mini-mart is located next door for your convenience. The London area offers many local attractions and events as well as a couple of nearby flea markets. There is even a large gravel parking lot for semi trucks and tour buses. We also have 14 full service RV campsites that are Good Sam approved with 50/30 amps electric, water, sewer, digital cable tv (at no additional charge), and picnic tables. We are long-standing members of the London-Laurel Chamber of Commmerce and we are open 24 hours year round! Call our direct line. Our location is just West of I-75, Exit 41 London KY. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Westgate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer