We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 London hotels

Budget Host Westgate Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Westgate Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Westgate Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Shutterbug72 Newcomerstown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
9
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcomerstown
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First off the beds are not queen sized. I'm 5'4" and my feet hung off the end. We stayed for 3 nights. The first night the ac would not work and made an awful rachet. We finally called the front desk at 3am for a room change. They said they were booked and didn't even offer to come look at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petoskey, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For under $50 a night for two people, the cleanliness and pleasant accommodations are surprisingly wonderful. I have been staying here for decades and have never been disappointed. It's family run and has been for as long as I can remember. It's on our way south as we head to Florida each year and we stay there going down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Our family very much appreciates your business and repeat business. We always try to maintain our standards for which we have been known for. Thanks again from the Cornett Family. More

Toledo
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made my reservation online two days before I arrived at Budget Host Inn but because of problems with online reservations, my reservation was not in the system. I had my confirmation number so it was not a problem. The desk attendant solved my issue quickly and gave me a metal key to the room. I was able to park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. More

PA
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
30 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very clean, very friendly, a bit of kitchy retro. We stayed 4 days. The location is about as good as it gets for the area. We had one minor hardware failure and it was taken care of immediately. My only suggestion - bigger and better towels. But seriously, for the money, you cannot beat this deal and service and upkeep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

You are certainly good customers. We love being of service to you. Thanks again from The Cornett Family. More

Brantford
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We arrived very late in the day on our trip down to Florida, the person at the front desk was very helpful checking us in and brought the cot to our room right away. For the amount we paid, the room was very clean and was above our expectations and as a bonus was right at the highway. Wouldn't hesitate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is important as we take everything into consideration. We are overjoyed that you had a great stay. More

Solon, Ia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is family owned and well taken care of nothing fancy no granite counter tops. A very clean hotel. we were just staying for a quick overnight as we were taking off in the am early. very friendly lady at front desk easy check in and actually got a KEY! wow haven't seen that in a while. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

The entire staff and management of our hotel and campground gives you a sincere thanks. If you are ever in London KY again, please stop by and see us. Thank you again. More

Queenston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

It was the end of a long day of driving, and I just wanted a decent inexpensive room. It was so nice to have my expectations exceded. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was firm and comfortable. After a full day of driving it was great to be able to just walk to a restaurant for supper, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We are overjoyed that our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We continue to do our best to see to that. Thank you so much! More

London
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

On our way home from Florida this has been our over nite stop for the last 3 years, good clean rooms, good service and good restaurant close by. Feels good to have a good place to stop for the nite. The Scotts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

It is our pleasure to read about the good experience you had on your stay. The Cornett Family graciously thanks you! More

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

A great clean old school hotel. The rooms aren't new but cleaner than rooms i've paid over $100 for. This is a family owned hotel and you can tell. Friendly employees, extra clean rooms, ect ect. I stay in hotels and motels more than I sleep in a bed at home and this one is excellent! 6★'s

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

We make great efforts to provide customers with an honest value. We thank you for your patronage and compliments. More

miamisburg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Usually wonder about some of the cheaper motels when traveling but this is an exception. Read reviews before our trip and they were right. It may be an older style motel but its neater and cleaner than most of the newer ones that are 2-3 times more expensive. Close to the highway with a Waffle House on one side and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cjeff21, General Manager at Budget Host Westgate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try our best to keep our rates as reasonable as possible. We are also glad you enjoyed the many restaurants near our hotel. Thanks again. The Cornett Family. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Host Westgate Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Westgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Westgate Inn

Address: 254 Russell Dyche Mem. Hwy, I - 75 & WEST KY 80, exit 41, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Westgate Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Budget Host Westgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Westgate Hotel

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in London
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cornett Family Welcomes You! Clean, comfortable rooms AAA approved. Free Wi-Fi with desk area in all rooms. At door convenient free parking. Cracker Barrel and 24hr. Waffle House next door and 10 variety restaurants within walking distance. Refriges and microwaves available. Satellite and cable tv system with most major networks. Mini-mart next door with gas & diesel, small pets accepted(must be attended). Hairdryers, coffee pots, irons & boards (available upon request at the office). Truck parking. Oversized (in-room) jacuzzies. Playground area, large swimming pool, lighted picnic shelter w/BBQ grill. Spacious lawn area with shade trees. Many local attractions/events nearby. 14 Full utility service RV campsites open 24hrs year round! The Inn has received awards with Budget Host International's highest rankings for over 7 consecutive years ! Member of London-Laurel Chamber of Commerce. Reservations recommended at our 24hr direct line. For GPS, please enter: "Budget Host Inn-London" Hotel is on the WEST side of I-75 (next to Waffle House & Shiloh's). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer