We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn London I-75

2.5 of 5 110 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
52
36
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Probably the nicest Red Roof Inn I have stayed at. New (or newly remodeled), clean, and pleasant. We wanted a first floor room because we had our aging labrador retriever with us who couldn't do the stairs and they gave us a handicapped room for the same price - very spacious and nice. We were only here for a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not saying it is a five star but it gets an excellent rating based on what you normally expect at a red roof. Newly remodeled rooms with wood laminate flooring keeps it clean yet warm. Good showers, good staff and check in experience. Breakfast was good with breads, cereal and waffles. They could improve it by adding raisin bran and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steger, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

needed hotel for overnight with 2 dogs. Had never done that before so I was a little nervous. Hotel gave us an end room as requested. Everything was great! Newly decorated, clean room. Arrived late and front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RRI L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel . we are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that we were able to satisfy your needs at the hotel. it would be our pleasure to serve you again and make your stay memorable during your next trip to london KY Red Roof Inn . More 

Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling from Michigan to S. Carolina we needed a place to get a good nights rest and would also accept our dogs. The rooms were nicely updated and clean. Comfortable beds with decent linens. The new flooring is a very nice idea but we were there on a rainy night so our shoes and the dogs feet brought in lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are newer, very clean. We checked in at 2am, front desk very friendly & helpful. One of the better hotels that allows pets. Would definitely stay again. Continental breakfast was okay...they just need to do a better job keeping supplies stocked & wiping down tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We certainly look forward to seeing you again at the London, KY Red Roof Inn. Sincerely, Kay Mullins, GM More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We recently visited the hotel on our way to pick up a family member and this was a great stopping point in the middle of our trip ... We also travel with out pet which made it an even more pleasurable experience .. Would recommend this lovely , clean and very affordable place to anyone .. We loved the newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I was so happy to hear you and your pet had a great stay at our hotel. We have recently finished a complete renovation and I'm glad you did enjoy it. I was also pleased you enjoyed our continental breakfast with homemade waffles, cereal, fruit, apple and orange juice, just to mention a few of the items we have. We... More 

Manchester, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This was a very pleasurable stay for us , the staff there were friendly and accommodating .The rooms have been previously remodeled, the heated pool was great and with the location of the Motel it gives you walking access to the fine foods of the area. I have given this Motel a 5 Star rating to my friends & family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our indoor pool as it is connected to our hotel, nice and warm in these cold winter months! We do have several restaurants within walking distance that offer a 10% discount when staying at the Red Roof Inn. We look forward to seeing you again the next time... More 

london,ky.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

this place is priced in the middle, which is what I look for. wonderful service from clerks to housekeepers.breakfast was above average,of course not like a baymont with sausage , but I did not pay 120 dollars either. my room was at the end of the hall and had no problems with noise that was unusual for a hotel,this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you're also a repeat guest with us. Our staff is known for their hospitality and I'm happy to hear you noticed that! we certainly look forward to your next visit to the London Red Roof Inn. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Returning from X-mas trip, searched north and south of Lexington, found this RRI, but prior review left me unsure, despite so many good reviews. Well, the good reviews are spot on. I've seen run down RRI's, but not this one. Newly renovated: I like the 1/2 wood/carpet flooring, lots of plugs for devices and the temperature controlled heater. And Tim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed all our new renovations as we've had a great response especially about the wood like floors. Tim has been with us for a long time and he always offers great customer service! Hope your shopping trip went well and that you had a very Merry... More 

Hartland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

,Horrible experience at the front desk and the room I had was assigned has no sound proofing at or around the door. I was placed right next to the outside hallway door where the traffic pattern was ongoing all night long. The door bangs closed quickly which I understand but when they fail to sound proof the adjoining room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I do apologize that your expectations were not met at our property. I do hope that if you asked, the front desk offered to move you to a quieter room. As for the problems you had with the front desk, I would like to ask that you contact me directly at the property to discuss this matter further. I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn London I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn London I-75

Address: 110 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn London I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn London I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn London
London Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in London
#4 Family Hotel in London

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay