We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 London hotels

Red Roof Inn London I-75

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn London I-75 to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
set2go52 Chicago,Illinois
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
44
35
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It certainly is an economy motel as we had no bar soap in our room, about a third of a roll of toilet tissue and no spare roll, 2 small packets (like ketchup) of shampoo, and a tiny packet of facial tissue, were our amenities. Thank goodness neither of us had an upset tummy or we would have run out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I do apologzie about the toilet tissue and soap in your room. Evidently, our housekeeping staff failed to stock your room properly. We do have facial and bath soap in our rooms along with an extra rool of toilet tissue. I was happy to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was clean. I hope you will give... More

Chicago,Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at the lovely rooms and also the dining area. Very quiet and close to a lot of good restaurants. The staff members were very friendly, pleasant and helpful. This is a new hotel and the decor thruout is very restful. The breakfast provided a wide selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice review of our hotel. I was so happy to hear that our staff took care of you so well. We are a quiet hotel and at last count, there were 15 restaurants on our exit. Several of them will offer you a 10% discount if you show your key card from Red... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just needed a place to sleep while passing through. All of the exits before were full. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The owner decorated for Halloween. She is talented. The floors in the room were laminate. I liked that. The pool was extremely cold! We decided not to swim. We didn't eat the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel We do have a very friendly staff who offer some great customer service. We recently finished an entire renovation and you like many others loved the hardwood like floors. We do have a continental breakfast and sometimes there is cinnamon raisin bread. I'm sure thats what you... More

Everett, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a trip across the country. It was a welcome stop after a long day of driving and convenient to many good restaurants. We were greeted with a very friendly front desk woman and nice Fall decorations which made it feel homey. Yes! Stay on the 2nd floor, I do imagine the laminate floors are noisy below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. It must be very exiciting traveling across country and I'm sure you stay at many hotels. Our new renovations included the hardwood like flooring and it has gotten a really great response; mostly because of the cleanliness. We do have 15 different restaurants on our exit that should have something for... More

hitandrun08
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay on the 2nd floor and you'll be fine. Why they'd put laminate (loud) floors in the rooms is beyond me other than it's easier to keep clean than carpet. I like clean, but I like quiet too. Otherwise, the room was fine and the front desk lady was nice and changed rooms for me with no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I do apologize that there was noise from the upper floor. Red Roof Inn has started using the wood like flooring in the newly renovated rooms. Overall our guests have been happy with it mainly due to the cleanliness. I was happy... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Very convenient to I75. Plenty of restaurants. Includes breakfast-waffles, toast, fruit. coffee, etc. 24 hour coffee available. If you can, pick up one of the brochures of hotel listings (available anywhere you stop on the highway). You might get a better deal using the hotel listing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you from myself and our staff for such a nice review. I shared it with our team and they were so pleased to be commended for their work. We do have a great staff at the London, KY Red Roof Inn. I was glad to hear you enjoyed all our new renovations and our continental breakfast!... More

Navarre, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

A great location right off 75, within walking distance of several restaurants. The front desk staff (Tim) was extremely pleasant and willing to help. The building itself was well-lit and well-maintained. The inside was very clean, smelled great, and professionally decorated. An extremely pleasant experience that would rival any high-end hotel around, for well under 100 bucks to top it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We completed a total renovation of the property this past spring and it has been well received. I'll be sure to share your comments with our staff, especially Tim. He's been with us several years and has been an asset to our hotel. We are within walking distance of restaurants and... More

Beech Grove
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

When pulling up to the Red Roof Inn, we were greeted by lovely Fall decorations just outside the door. Upon entering the lobby, there were even more delightful decorations. It felt like we were entering a home. We enjoyed a great night's sleep on a very comfortable mattress. The staff was completely accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Our staff and I appreciate the wonderful review you wrote for our hotel. The entire staff takes pride in their job and their "decorating skills." Our hotel underwent a total renovation and all new bedding was installed at that time. I'm so happy you enjoyed a good nights sleep...important when you're traveling long hours! We also offer a continental breakfast... More

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The front desk girls were very friendly. When this hotel was remodeled they should have spent the extra money and got new beds, because the beds are really terrible. They made my hip hurt and my husbands back hurt. When you walk into the room it looks really nice. With the hardwood floors in the bedroom and hall area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our newly renovated hotel. The wood like floors do add an extra touch. As for the bedding, I will be sure to check the room because we also installed all new bedding. If you would like to contact me directly at the property i0513@redroof.com I would really appreciate knowing which room... More

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We had a party of 4 and one of us had a broken foot so needed a handicapped accessible room. We had a bad experience at our hotel the night before so after finding the Kentucky Travel Coupon Book started making calls. Chris at the front desk said they had a room available with two beds so we decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear you were happy with our accessible room. We have also just completed a total renovation of the hotel inside and out. I'm not sure if you used it or not, but we do have an indoor pool that has an ADA lift installed. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn London I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn London I-75

Address: 110 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn London I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn London I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn London
London Red Roof Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay