We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn London I-75

2.5 of 5 110 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
48
36
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are newer, very clean. We checked in at 2am, front desk very friendly & helpful. One of the better hotels that allows pets. Would definitely stay again. Continental breakfast was okay...they just need to do a better job keeping supplies stocked & wiping down tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! We certainly look forward to seeing you again at the London, KY Red Roof Inn. Sincerely, Kay Mullins, GM More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited the hotel on our way to pick up a family member and this was a great stopping point in the middle of our trip ... We also travel with out pet which made it an even more pleasurable experience .. Would recommend this lovely , clean and very affordable place to anyone .. We loved the newly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I was so happy to hear you and your pet had a great stay at our hotel. We have recently finished a complete renovation and I'm glad you did enjoy it. I was also pleased you enjoyed our continental breakfast with homemade waffles, cereal, fruit, apple and orange juice, just to mention a few of the items we have. We... More 

Manchester, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very pleasurable stay for us , the staff there were friendly and accommodating .The rooms have been previously remodeled, the heated pool was great and with the location of the Motel it gives you walking access to the fine foods of the area. I have given this Motel a 5 Star rating to my friends & family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our indoor pool as it is connected to our hotel, nice and warm in these cold winter months! We do have several restaurants within walking distance that offer a 10% discount when staying at the Red Roof Inn. We look forward to seeing you again the next time... More 

london,ky.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place is priced in the middle, which is what I look for. wonderful service from clerks to housekeepers.breakfast was above average,of course not like a baymont with sausage , but I did not pay 120 dollars either. my room was at the end of the hall and had no problems with noise that was unusual for a hotel,this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you're also a repeat guest with us. Our staff is known for their hospitality and I'm happy to hear you noticed that! we certainly look forward to your next visit to the London Red Roof Inn. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returning from X-mas trip, searched north and south of Lexington, found this RRI, but prior review left me unsure, despite so many good reviews. Well, the good reviews are spot on. I've seen run down RRI's, but not this one. Newly renovated: I like the 1/2 wood/carpet flooring, lots of plugs for devices and the temperature controlled heater. And Tim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed all our new renovations as we've had a great response especially about the wood like floors. Tim has been with us for a long time and he always offers great customer service! Hope your shopping trip went well and that you had a very Merry... More 

Hartland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

,Horrible experience at the front desk and the room I had was assigned has no sound proofing at or around the door. I was placed right next to the outside hallway door where the traffic pattern was ongoing all night long. The door bangs closed quickly which I understand but when they fail to sound proof the adjoining room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I do apologize that your expectations were not met at our property. I do hope that if you asked, the front desk offered to move you to a quieter room. As for the problems you had with the front desk, I would like to ask that you contact me directly at the property to discuss this matter further. I will... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

This Red Roof was perfect for us. Drove late into the night and wanted a clean and affordable stay. They have renovated the rooms with simple decor lending to a spacious but cozy atmosphere. Perfect for anyone who needs a comfortable place to sleep before hitting the road again. Breakfast was adequate for on the go types; basic and simple.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I was happy to hear you got a great nights rest at a great value! We certainly appreciate your taking the time to write a review of our hotel and look forward to seeing you again. I also am short, so I'll be sure to pass along your recommendation about the shower instructions! Thank you again and I wish you... More 

London, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The new updated rooms look great. Its very clean and pet friendly. The staff great. The front desk staff is very polite and helpful. They're very friendly and outgoing. Breakfast was wonderful there. They also have a nice indoor pool that you can also enjoy. There are great local restaurants nearby, you don't have to drive far and they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I am so pleased with your review and especially to hear you are a repeat guest. We have just renovated the entire hotel and was happy to hear you enjoyed the renovations. I will be sure to pass along to our front desk staff and housekeeping your wonderful review. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

A good value room, clean and quiet and comfortable for an overnight traveling. Light breakfast is included. This is an indoor Red Roof with rooms opening to hallways rather than the outside. A very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed a good nights rest and enjoyed our continental breakfast. Our hotel is newly renovated and does offer a great value. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel in our area. Have a very Happy New Year! Sincerely, Kay Mullins... More 

Woodstock, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It certainly is an economy motel as we had no bar soap in our room, about a third of a roll of toilet tissue and no spare roll, 2 small packets (like ketchup) of shampoo, and a tiny packet of facial tissue, were our amenities. Thank goodness neither of us had an upset tummy or we would have run out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
crgmull, General Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this review

I do apologzie about the toilet tissue and soap in your room. Evidently, our housekeeping staff failed to stock your room properly. We do have facial and bath soap in our rooms along with an extra rool of toilet tissue. I was happy to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was clean. I hope you will give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn London I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn London I-75

Address: 110 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn London I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn London I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn London
London Red Roof Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay