We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

The place is clean and the breakfast is OK continental. The towels are very thin. They need to get new towels. I could feel the springs on the bed but it was comfortable enough. The price is good. There are a lot of TV Channels but it is older tube type set which is OK. They cater to truck drivers'... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t completely live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and... More 

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

2 issues regarding motel security, one especially bizarre. We thought it was odd that the side entrance to the motel (from parking lot to the interior stairwell, actually) was not locked. There was a place where the room-key card could open a locked door, but it wasn't necessary. But we certainly wanted it secure! We mentioned it to the woman... More 

Helpful?
Thank R W
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very concerned to hear that previous guests had disabled some security features in your room, but I’m pleased that this was quickly corrected for you. This could have been done by an extended-stay guest for convenience. We have checked other rooms to make sure this has not occurred elsewhere. We have security that... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. On way to Floria from Michigan. I would recommend this hotel. It is convenient off I-75 and many good choice of restaurants near by including my favorite Gondolier Italian restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank John P
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Sincerely,... More 

Crossville, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Upon arrival, young lady who checked me in was very nice and accommodating. She kept my check in time quick, which I appreciated. Once in the room, it was pretty standard for an economy type hotel. I checked out the bed first thing and the sheets appeared clean but not to sure about the blanket and spread. The king bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank TJFrench51
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in some ways. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete... More 

Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

This is the nastiest hotel we have stayed in ...ever. . The desk clerk was very nice. This is the only good thing about the hotel. The lobby looked clean, but when we entered the elevator, it had debris all over the floor. Right then we should have turned back. We had already been to a couple other hotels and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

They was dirt in our ice! our internet would not stay connected at all we tried and tried to get it working the ppl at the desk even rebooted the routers and still no connection! We have burnt holes and crud on our sheets! And we asked the front desk for some towels and they was clearly 4 of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Pillows are rags. Wash cloths are rags. One fell apart while I was using it. Carpet tacks went through my heal. Overall, the room was worn out. And, don't log your computer onto their wireless internet. I had to uninstall 10 programs that it automatically loaded to my computer. The cleaning staff went through our luggage and used power cords... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time if you give us another... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is gross Guys. Keep driving! Cockroaches on my food in the microwave and I woke up with welts on me. Wads of hair in the shower! And scum everywhere it's grosssss, the staff treated me like I was stupid. Spend an extra 20$ guys...

Helpful?
Thank wilder_xtina
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you had a bad experience here, for whatever reason. While we don’t have an insect problem at our hotel, I nevertheless understand if we let you down in some way or failed in cleaning your room. We have a long history of satisfying our guests, and I regret that we couldn’t satisfy... More 

Xenia, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My husband, 4yr old daughter, and myself were traveling back to Ohio from S. KY. We were incredibly unimpressed by this hotel. First off NO BATHTUB! I didn't know any hotel only had showers in rooms....manager the next day said I should have told him and taken a bath in another room, I wanted to be able to relax for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Unknown1251
Tina R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey, I am very concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel. We will address the problems you have encountered and we are truly sorry. More 

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Good value for your money and very helpful people. My car didn't start and they gave me a jump start on way to take my family to Florida for spring break. We were hit with a heavy snow storm and the Econolodge people were great.

Helpful?
Thank John P
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m glad we could help you through a couple of unfortunate experiences and provide you a comfortable, affordable room. We take real pride in doing what it takes to satisfy guests. I hope you will make us your first choice every time you pass through the London area. We’ll be here for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay