We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Melcon Lane, London, KY 40741
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in London
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    3
    5
    7
    20
See reviews for
15
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the nastiest hotel we have stayed in ...ever. . The desk clerk was very nice. This is the only good thing about the hotel. The lobby looked clean, but when we entered the elevator, it had debris all over the floor. Right then we should have turned back. We had already been to a couple other hotels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They was dirt in our ice! our internet would not stay connected at all we tried and tried to get it working the ppl at the desk even rebooted the routers and still no connection! We have burnt holes and crud on our sheets! And we asked the front desk for some towels and they was clearly 4 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Pillows are rags. Wash cloths are rags. One fell apart while I was using it. Carpet tacks went through my heal. Overall, the room was worn out. And, don't log your computer onto their wireless internet. I had to uninstall 10 programs that it automatically loaded to my computer. The cleaning staff went through our luggage and used power cords... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time if you give us another... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This place is gross Guys. Keep driving! Cockroaches on my food in the microwave and I woke up with welts on me. Wads of hair in the shower! And scum everywhere it's grosssss, the staff treated me like I was stupid. Spend an extra 20$ guys...

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you had a bad experience here, for whatever reason. While we don’t have an insect problem at our hotel, I nevertheless understand if we let you down in some way or failed in cleaning your room. We have a long history of satisfying our guests, and I regret that we couldn’t satisfy... More 

Xenia, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My husband, 4yr old daughter, and myself were traveling back to Ohio from S. KY. We were incredibly unimpressed by this hotel. First off NO BATHTUB! I didn't know any hotel only had showers in rooms....manager the next day said I should have told him and taken a bath in another room, I wanted to be able to relax for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tina R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey, I am very concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel. We will address the problems you have encountered and we are truly sorry. More 

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Good value for your money and very helpful people. My car didn't start and they gave me a jump start on way to take my family to Florida for spring break. We were hit with a heavy snow storm and the Econolodge people were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m glad we could help you through a couple of unfortunate experiences and provide you a comfortable, affordable room. We take real pride in doing what it takes to satisfy guests. I hope you will make us your first choice every time you pass through the London area. We’ll be here for... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My husband and I were traveling through Kentucky on our way north and needed a place to sleep for the night. The hotel we usually stay at was booked so we needed another economy hotel to stay the night in. This hotel was at the very bottom of quality of any economy hotel we have ever stayed in. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I was quite impressed with this particular EconoLodge! A very nice and professional staff, clean rooms with good basic amenities, and in a good location with many restaurants within walking distance. I was in my 18-wheeler when I stayed there and they have a good parking area for larger vehicles on the south end of their property. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael G, Front desk clirck at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. we hope to see you again soon!.. More 

New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We had a coupon discount from the Georgia hotel booklet. The first room 220 hadn't been cleaned, there was a dirty washcloth on the floor, black hairs in the bathroom sink, and toilet. The floor outside the shower felt like it would fall threw. The carpet into the bathroom had come loose. The windows hadn't been cleaned in months. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided us to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

SCS, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I usually rate a motel only on the quality of the overnight's sleep; clean, no bugs, no smoke, hot water and no frat parties. My room (205) passed all of these but.....the hallway noticeably smelled of cigarette smoke. The beds and furniture were clean but the coffee pot was very dirty as was the hot plate under the glass coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted so much from your stay. While I’m pleased you were able to get a good night’s sleep with us, I sincerely apologize for any ways we fell short of meeting your expectations. We take the guest experience seriously and will do better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites London
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn London-North
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay