We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
58%
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014
Jonathan J
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
17
19
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was not impressed. Internet (wifi) did not work in room. If you have a problem with it, you are directed to contact some company yourself to address the issue. For me, the company never resolved the issue, so my entire stay was without internet. First time I've stayed at a hotel where it is the visitor who has to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night while passing through. The attendant was preoccupied and immediately after checking me in was outside smoking while talking on her phone. We went to the room and in addition to the odd smell the carpet was damp and rippled in the center of the room. My daughter couldn't find the vending machines and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was below standards. It is unacceptable for employees to leave the front desk without our notice sign up. As for the fact that this employee was outside smoking and on her phone, not paying attention to the counter, it is unacceptable and will be handled appropriately. On behalf of... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very nice place and friendly staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice area of town near Hamburg shopping center. We felt very safe and had no issues. We would definitely consider staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope you'll return to enjoy the upgrades our hotel is about to receive. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a hard time finding a hotel in Lexington for some reason and this was a solid, reasonably priced place with a friendly staff. Beds were fine; pool was kind of silly and small but we didn't come to swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff was accomodating! We look foward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor 859-543-8400 More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Hamburg, but the room smelled like skunk and there were hairs (several) in the sheets. We wound up sleeping on top of the sheets because of this. I won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is not a common issue at our hotel and all of our housekeeping staff are required to wear hair nets. If our front desk staff is made aware of these issues they would have more than happy to switch... More

Leakesville, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in in Lexington. And we have stayed at several. All were just OK clean and smelled like smoke. Even the nonsmoking ones. This one did not. The rooms could use some updating. But I was so happy to find a place that was clean I didn't care. It is also in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in not just outstanding customer service but also the cleanliness of our hotel. This year we are actually undergoing our room renovations and we hope that you'll return to enjoy our improvements. Sincerely,... More

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and had no problems. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient. Breakfast was a bit generic, but did the trick. My room was clean and comfortable, though the hallway was a bit hot as well as run down. There are many restaurants close by as well as tons of shopping. Overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. This year we are undergoing the second tier of our renovations which include room renovations. We hope that you will share in our excitement by choosing us for you future travels. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

It was Derby weekend at Keeneand Race Track Lexington Kentucky; The motel is at location of I 75 and Man O War Blvd..Keenland Race Track is where Hway 60 & Man O War Blvd meet...Food at motel was good..Rooms clean..Race track was a gala event..very well done..Ate at the track and viewed the Kentucky Derby on a huge screen...Had dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope that you will think of the Sleep Inn Lexington for future travels. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stopped here for one night to break up a long drive. Our hotel room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location near mall area and several "big box" stores and chain restaurants ideal for a one-night stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our reviews are very important to us and very much appreciated, so thank you for taking time out of your day to do so. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good location, many stores and restaurants. Sleep Inn is typical property, not the worse and provides the basic needs to stay while traveling. Breakfast was your normal free offerings, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, cereal, etc. Based on location and price, will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to respond to our survey. We always value the opinions of our guests, as it allows us to make the necessary improvements to our property to ensure we excede your expectations each time you stay with us. Later this year we will be undergoing the second tier of our renovations.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities