We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tom M Phoenix, Arizona
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
17
21
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in for an overnight stay at the Sleep Inn located at 1920 Plaudit Place, Lexington KY. Check in was very smooth and lobby noticeably very clean. 3rd floor room was very large, clean & comfortable. Bathroom shower was very large and clean with ample towels. Breakfast bar featured hot items which were fresh and very flavorful and bountiful. Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed having you. Please stop in again. We would love to have you!! More

Wilmore, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was great, clean, well kept. Getting our reservation was fast and simple. Check in took all of 5 min. Breakfast was outstanding, not the best coffee though. Location in Lexington was perfect. It was easy to locate once we got off I-75 right across from the Hamburg Pavilion. Lots of stores and lots of places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and well worth it! We look foward to seeing you on your next visit to Lexington, KY. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich 859-543-8400 More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I don't typically write reviews bc as the consumer I am always skeptical that the reviews aren't legit. Well to those readers of this review I can understand the hesitation but this site has begun the steps in my trusting the experience of others. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the sleep inn. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. In November we will be begining our room renovations which include new beds, new carpet, fixtures, paint, vanity and art work. We hope that you will return to share... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not impressed. Internet (wifi) did not work in room. If you have a problem with it, you are directed to contact some company yourself to address the issue. For me, the company never resolved the issue, so my entire stay was without internet. First time I've stayed at a hotel where it is the visitor who has to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In the next few week we will begin our full room renovations which include new beds, new carpet, fixtures, vanity and paint. Unfortunately here on Trip advisor I don't have the information I would need to pull up your reservation.... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while passing through. The attendant was preoccupied and immediately after checking me in was outside smoking while talking on her phone. We went to the room and in addition to the odd smell the carpet was damp and rippled in the center of the room. My daughter couldn't find the vending machines and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was below standards. It is unacceptable for employees to leave the front desk without our notice sign up. As for the fact that this employee was outside smoking and on her phone, not paying attention to the counter, it is unacceptable and will be handled appropriately. On behalf of... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very nice place and friendly staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice area of town near Hamburg shopping center. We felt very safe and had no issues. We would definitely consider staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope you'll return to enjoy the upgrades our hotel is about to receive. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a hard time finding a hotel in Lexington for some reason and this was a solid, reasonably priced place with a friendly staff. Beds were fine; pool was kind of silly and small but we didn't come to swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff was accomodating! We look foward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor 859-543-8400 More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Hamburg, but the room smelled like skunk and there were hairs (several) in the sheets. We wound up sleeping on top of the sheets because of this. I won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is not a common issue at our hotel and all of our housekeeping staff are required to wear hair nets. If our front desk staff is made aware of these issues they would have more than happy to switch... More

Leakesville, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in in Lexington. And we have stayed at several. All were just OK clean and smelled like smoke. Even the nonsmoking ones. This one did not. The rooms could use some updating. But I was so happy to find a place that was clean I didn't care. It is also in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in not just outstanding customer service but also the cleanliness of our hotel. This year we are actually undergoing our room renovations and we hope that you'll return to enjoy our improvements. Sincerely,... More

Orange Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for two nights and had no problems. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient. Breakfast was a bit generic, but did the trick. My room was clean and comfortable, though the hallway was a bit hot as well as run down. There are many restaurants close by as well as tons of shopping. Overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. This year we are undergoing the second tier of our renovations which include room renovations. We hope that you will share in our excitement by choosing us for you future travels. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

Do you own or manage Sleep Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay