We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014
MNM1011 Saint Louis, Missouri
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
18
23
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
567 reviews 567 reviews
79 hotel reviews
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Our room was located on the third floor on the non-smoking wing. We were right at the corner of the hallway which has all the smoking floors. We couldn't smell smoke in our room, but once you stepped out of the room we were slammed with the smoke smell. I'm normally not that bothered by smokiness but this was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We selected this hotel for a quick getaway, using our choice privilege reward points. It was a great experience. The hotel is located in the heart of hamburg, surrounded by fine restaurants, casual eateries and lots of shopping. The weather was not the best, so the kids were not able to swim ( the whole purpose of the get-a-way).....we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Sleep Inn. We wish you would have had better weather for the kids to swim, unfortunately, Kentucky weather is unpredictable. :) Still we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We will soon be going through renovations in our guest... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My wife and I, as well as our small dog, chose this motel while traveling from MN to SC., we often choose Choice motels because many are pet friendly, and very well run. That was not the case here. Because we have difficulty climbing stairs, we request rooms near the door or the elevator. We were given neither, even though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Stopped in for an overnight stay at the Sleep Inn located at 1920 Plaudit Place, Lexington KY. Check in was very smooth and lobby noticeably very clean. 3rd floor room was very large, clean & comfortable. Bathroom shower was very large and clean with ample towels. Breakfast bar featured hot items which were fresh and very flavorful and bountiful. Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed having you. Please stop in again. We would love to have you!! More

Wilmore, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Room was great, clean, well kept. Getting our reservation was fast and simple. Check in took all of 5 min. Breakfast was outstanding, not the best coffee though. Location in Lexington was perfect. It was easy to locate once we got off I-75 right across from the Hamburg Pavilion. Lots of stores and lots of places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and well worth it! We look foward to seeing you on your next visit to Lexington, KY. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich 859-543-8400 More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

First of all I don't typically write reviews bc as the consumer I am always skeptical that the reviews aren't legit. Well to those readers of this review I can understand the hesitation but this site has begun the steps in my trusting the experience of others. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the sleep inn. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us. In November we will be begining our room renovations which include new beds, new carpet, fixtures, paint, vanity and art work. We hope that you will return to share... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Was not impressed. Internet (wifi) did not work in room. If you have a problem with it, you are directed to contact some company yourself to address the issue. For me, the company never resolved the issue, so my entire stay was without internet. First time I've stayed at a hotel where it is the visitor who has to work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. In the next few week we will begin our full room renovations which include new beds, new carpet, fixtures, vanity and paint. Unfortunately here on Trip advisor I don't have the information I would need to pull up your reservation.... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while passing through. The attendant was preoccupied and immediately after checking me in was outside smoking while talking on her phone. We went to the room and in addition to the odd smell the carpet was damp and rippled in the center of the room. My daughter couldn't find the vending machines and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was below standards. It is unacceptable for employees to leave the front desk without our notice sign up. As for the fact that this employee was outside smoking and on her phone, not paying attention to the counter, it is unacceptable and will be handled appropriately. On behalf of... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very nice place and friendly staff. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice area of town near Hamburg shopping center. We felt very safe and had no issues. We would definitely consider staying here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so enjoyable. We hope you'll return to enjoy the upgrades our hotel is about to receive. Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a hard time finding a hotel in Lexington for some reason and this was a solid, reasonably priced place with a friendly staff. Beds were fine; pool was kind of silly and small but we didn't come to swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleep I, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that our staff was accomodating! We look foward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Aldrich Front Desk Supervisor 859-543-8400 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay