We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Lexington hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
Ranked #33 of 65 hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Edward N Ann Arbor, Michigan
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
15
17
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, many stores and restaurants. Sleep Inn is typical property, not the worse and provides the basic needs to stay while traveling. Breakfast was your normal free offerings, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, cereal, etc. Based on location and price, will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to respond to our survey. We always value the opinions of our guests, as it allows us to make the necessary improvements to our property to ensure we excede your expectations each time you stay with us. Later this year we will be undergoing the second tier of our renovations.... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
534 reviews 534 reviews
180 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located out with the shopping malls, it's on the edge of town. The room was fine. The fridge, microwave and coffee machine were a bonus. I used the guest coin laundry. The WIFI and parking are free. The included breakfast was basic but good. If you are on a budget this is a good base for exploring Lexington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. You feedback gives us the tools we need to make the improvements necessary to meet the expectations our guests. We will be renovating later this year so we hope you will have the opportunity to not only return to the hotel, but also to give us additional valuable feedback.... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This isn't the first time I've stayed at this Sleep Inn.... Kind of out dated, but the staff is wonderful! The room was very clean. The breakfast wasn't good at all. We stayed here during the Sweet 16 tournament and it was surprisingly quiet. When we stayed here several years ago it was VERY nice... The location is great...close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. Your feedback is a vital tool for us when making changes and updates to our property. It allows us the opportunity to meet as well as exceed the expectations of our guests. We will be going through a property refresh later this year. We hope you will be able to... More

London, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Where to start? Convenient location in a nice area. But the room I was given smelled like an unclean ashtray. The smell of cigarettes hit me the minute I opened the door. Dirty carpet with cigarette burns. Had to open the window to try to air the place out, but was worried the broken screen would fall out. As I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello. First I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. This does help us to improve in the areas we need the most help in. I understand that the room felt small, unfortunately, some of our rooms are smaller than others. I assure you we do not designate those particular rooms solely for... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed a few days here at this hotel. The bed was uncomfortable. Carpet had stains on them all over the floir. I asked for another room and those carpets were stained. I stayed because I was exhausted from driving 14 hours straight. Only good thing about this place was the Breakfast. I was shocked. They had a nice selection.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our survey. I do apologize for the condition of the carpet in your room. Unfortunately, the carpets have seen some wear and tear, however, we will be renovating all of our rooms this year. The carpets will be replaced as well as various other refresh changes. We hope that this experience does not hinder... More

stewie008
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sleep Inn while on a shopping vacation to Lexington. We were very pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and the great location. This was during the week of February 4, 2014 and most of Kentucky got quite a bit of snow. The Sleep Inn's parking lot was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to our survey. We always appreciate any feedback we can get from our guest, as it helps us to improve all around. Our goal is to always provide excellent service to all our our guests and we are happy to know we have done so for you. We look forward to your return in the... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I travel to Lexington for work frequently and have stayed at the Sleep Inn many times. The staff is very courteous, accomodating, and outgoing. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is a vast selection of restaurants within walking distance. I have stayed at this location in excess of 50 times and I have honestly never once had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTorok82, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We thank you so very much for your responses to our survey. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service at Sleep Inn and we appreciate you sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to help us improve on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerly Melody Torok Director of Operations @ Sleep Inn More

Toledo Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

One of our drivers stays here all week long and returns to Ohio for the weekends. I got held up and could not make it out of Lexington, so our driver suggested this hotel. I was very pleased with everything. The staff was very friendly and check in was quick. The room was very clean with coffe pot,fridge, nice TV.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The hotel is nice-enough for a short stay. The rooms were clean, but slightly small. Breakfast was alright, definitely not the best I have had at a hotel but not the worst. The staff was very friendly though. The walls are thin and you can hear people in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Anytime I am in Lexington I always stay here. It is super clean, great breakfast, great beds, large flat screen TVs, and a perfect location. You will be within walking distance of Malone's steakhouse, which is AWESOME (have a pixie stix!) and across the road (4 lanes) is all types of shopping! In the bathroom there is only a stall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington
Lexington Sleep Inn
Address: 1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.