We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1920 Plaudit Pl., Lexington, KY 40509-2417
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    34
    24
    13
    3
See reviews for
25
29
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quick overnight stay on way back to Florida. Quiet, and bed was great. Free hot breakfast was so good, I went back for more! The friendly girl who was seeing that the scrambled eggs were plentiful did a fantastic job with a great Kentucky smile! The evening shift gentleman also was great at check-in. Would go back if I pass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ralphy_L, Thank you for taking your time in giving us such a great review! I am glad that our staff was able to make your stay that much better and that our breakfast was to your liking! We hope to see you again on your next pass through! Michael Conder More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the horror of staying at a Red Roof Inn, this place was clean, beautiful and convenient to nearby restaurants. I would stay here again. The only negative is that the doors are paper thin and you can hear everyone coming and going.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, Thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay with us! We think we have a beautiful hotel as well and are glad all of our guests are able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again! More 

Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had to switch rooms due to air cond. malfunctions and handicapped rooms are too small and tight, even with queen bed....we wanted a king or double when we saw how small it was. But staff was great, did their best to get us settled in. Bed was alright. bathroom was big but shower didn't work so had to take bath,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna A, Thank you for taking your time in giving us this review! I do apologize for the hassle you encountered upon your stay with us but I am glad that we were able to get you situated. We have been replacing our AC's in our hotel and hopefully we won't have any more issues. We hope to see... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at this Sleep Inn several times in the last 6 months. We were excited to see the remodeling being done at this hotel. However ,when we had an overnight stay there this week we were very disappointed. When we arrived we noticed the brand new carpet was very dirty and stained in large areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy C, Thank you for giving us this review to let us know what we could do better in the future! I would like to apologize for the dirty spots on our carpet. We are working to get them clean but unfortunately those carpets have been here for over a year and we didn't replace them in our remodel.... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I booked a room with Sleep Inn with mixed feelings. I love everything new and modern and many of the reviews for this hotel weren't great. I eventually did so as my family and I were travelling with a team who also stayed there. I must say that I was very surprised, pleasantly so. This location is in the final... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jordanjanel, Thank you for taking your time In giving us this review! We are so happy here to know that our hard work is paying off and our guests are enjoying our new look! We have a great staff here that are still working very hard everyday to make this the best hotel we possible can! Hope to see... More 

Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stopped and stayed here overnight on our way back home from vacation. I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. The rooms are very modern and updated, very comfortable beds, temp controlled by thermostats on wall (vs the unit) which kept it comfortable and DirectTV in the room which gives you a ton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eqhntr78, Thank you for giving us this great review! We try to give each guest that stay her impeccable service and I am glad we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lexington! More 

Scarisbrick, Southport, England
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The room had a very comfortable bed with very soft towels so that is a plus and it was the first hotel on our road trip that we came across that served bacon for breakfast which was also a bonus for us. However, the corridor was extremely rough with carpet stains and poor wall coverings. We were told we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suecharnock, Thank you for taking your time in giving us this review! We have finished up with our pool renovations and it is has been open since the beginning of July. We also have cleaned up our corridors a lot more! Concerning the noise violation you had, we always ask our guest to let the front desk know just... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was the room smelled like a old house, but it was raining that day maybe that was the reason. I tried to use the computer in the business center and it kept shutting down on me. They advertise a pool, there was no water in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracy G, Thank you for giving us this review! We have switched to a new brand of cleaning supplies that makes our room odorless, we have since finished our renovations on our pool and its up and running, and our business center computer allows our guests 30 minutes before it wipes everything they were on off. This is to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room. Excellent service. Very convenient location. Very reasonably priced. All around great value. Would highly recommend and plan to stay there again when in Lexington on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Twig76, Thank you for taking your time in giving us this great review! I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs! Hope to see you again in the future! More 

Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
247 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This was our first stay at the Sleep Inn. The check-in was fast and the staff were very friendly and cordial. Love them Skittles! Our room was clean, nicely appointed with all the amenities necessary. Mattress was comfortable. When you turned on the hot water, you got hot water, no waiting. Breakfast had a lot of choices, with eggs, link... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael C, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear WeenjoytravelingUSA, I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! We have a great staff here that is always willing to help any of our guests out! Thank you for giving us this great review! Hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#28 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
1.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#12 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay