We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2750 Gribben Drive, Lexington, KY 40517 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015
Prolay G Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    7
    5
    3
    11
See reviews for
3
4
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I love this hotel. I stayed in this hotel more than 5 times since 2009. If I calculate then total duration will be more than 6 months. The best things of this hotel are: 1) The hotel staff & manager. They are really helpful, friendly. Specially I have to mention Brittany’s name. She is heading this hotel & really gentle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The staff is friendly helpful and will make you feel like family. From the Night I checked in at 3 am and the computer system was down they gave me my room key and told me we can settle in the morning. I would recommend this Hotel in a heart beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" feeling while staying here at Crossland Economy Studios, and we are so pleased to hear that we were able to meet that goal! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff.... More 

Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have being here for some time and to be honest needs a lot to improve Cleanliness Room service Attention morning shift the the service is simple great but night one.. simple they don't bother i have been asking to repair the tub since one month ago and nothing happens they clean when they like ( and not often happens)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the service we have been providing. In response to your feedback, I accompanied my housekeeper during your stay to ensure your room was cleaned to standards. Upon... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This is the only bad review I have ever written. Let me tell you... Avoid this hotel at all costs. This does not meet the expected criteria for the Extended Stay America's brands. The staff is incredibly nice. They are all pleasant, and truly enjoyed their job. I have no complaints about them. I just could not get over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our team; however, we apologize that you were uncomfortable during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we recently had several rooms renovated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for... More 

ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after deciding to stop halfway between Florida and Ohio. To be fair, I had a free certificate, but I feel like that just allows me to be a bit more honest in my reviews. If I had to pay, I'd have stayed somewhere else. First of all, the hotel was EXTREMELY difficult to find and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel should not be renting rooms. I booked this through Hotwire expecting another grade hotel room comparable to a Super 8 or Best Western. We checked in, the first room we were shown was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, the walls were stained and the furniture was stained. The desk clerk was VERY kind and tried her best to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, good to be able to cook for a change. The front desk people are very nice and are happy to help in any way they can. The room was clean and everything worked, this is a no frills place but worth the price. Nice to be able to have the window open all night, so many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

my husband and I our retired but we have weekend jobs and live around 45 minutes away,Because of the weather this winter we had to find a place to stay that was convenient and felt like home. we found that here.The front desk people are amazing.. friendly and always ready to help us if we need anything. Also the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Here's the deal. This is not a five-star hotel. However, the customer service is excellent. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled, so some rooms are still "old" and in need of updating. The housekeeping staff is mostly new and still learning, so some mistakes will be made. If they forget something, all you need do is notify... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Iron, Heater, and TV did not work. No Shower Curtain. Spiders, including a Huge jumping spider in bathroom. Many mosquitoes in bathrooms. Everything was Dusty. Stains Everywhere. Carpet damp and disgusting. Fire Extinguisher glass broken in hall! Man who parked next to us had his tire slashed. No staff at Desk during night. End of building door propped open.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincere apology for your horrible experience here at Crossland. The room that you were assigned to was not supposed to be rented due to obvious maintenance and cleanliness issues. Unfortunately the guest service representative who was working made the mistake of renting it out. In response to your concerns, we will will be working... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#42 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#9 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top