We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Gribben Drive, Lexington, KY 40517 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014
Malcolm T Loveland
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    3
    9
See reviews for
3
4
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after deciding to stop halfway between Florida and Ohio. To be fair, I had a free certificate, but I feel like that just allows me to be a bit more honest in my reviews. If I had to pay, I'd have stayed somewhere else. First of all, the hotel was EXTREMELY difficult to find and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel should not be renting rooms. I booked this through Hotwire expecting another grade hotel room comparable to a Super 8 or Best Western. We checked in, the first room we were shown was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, the walls were stained and the furniture was stained. The desk clerk was VERY kind and tried her best to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, good to be able to cook for a change. The front desk people are very nice and are happy to help in any way they can. The room was clean and everything worked, this is a no frills place but worth the price. Nice to be able to have the window open all night, so many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

my husband and I our retired but we have weekend jobs and live around 45 minutes away,Because of the weather this winter we had to find a place to stay that was convenient and felt like home. we found that here.The front desk people are amazing.. friendly and always ready to help us if we need anything. Also the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Here's the deal. This is not a five-star hotel. However, the customer service is excellent. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled, so some rooms are still "old" and in need of updating. The housekeeping staff is mostly new and still learning, so some mistakes will be made. If they forget something, all you need do is notify... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Iron, Heater, and TV did not work. No Shower Curtain. Spiders, including a Huge jumping spider in bathroom. Many mosquitoes in bathrooms. Everything was Dusty. Stains Everywhere. Carpet damp and disgusting. Fire Extinguisher glass broken in hall! Man who parked next to us had his tire slashed. No staff at Desk during night. End of building door propped open.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincere apology for your horrible experience here at Crossland. The room that you were assigned to was not supposed to be rented due to obvious maintenance and cleanliness issues. Unfortunately the guest service representative who was working made the mistake of renting it out. In response to your concerns, we will will be working... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Crossland has been my home for 5 1/2 weeks now while searching for a house to buy. The staff, Brittany & Starcy have been great. The rooms are nice and clean. It wasn't very noisy which was good since I work third shift. All & all it's not a bad place to stay. The service is good. It's clean. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the rooms need a little work Crossland is the best place to stay for long term plans. The staff was absolutely great; especially Brittany and Jamie they always went the extra mile to ensure the true home away from home feeling. They were absolutely great. Couldn't ask for better service. They took care of every need I had and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Extremely great staff, and real nice rooms my room has just been renovated.We have a lot of guys here for work and it's a nice home away from home. Extremely clean. Every room has flat screen tv's full size fridge and a stove and oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
All Over
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Wow, this place is so bad that I'm embarrassed to admit I stayed here. The staff doesn't care about appearance, there is a horrible stink and its crumbling everywhere. I had to go to several rooms before the clerk was able to get me a room that had been prepped. The second room looked like housekeeping had quit in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that your room had some items in need of repair and others that you saw were unclean. While this is not the norm, I am going to be working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and have... More

Do you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Address: 2750 Gribben Drive, Lexington, KY 40517 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lexington
Extended Stay America Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village