We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
750 Newtown Ct., Lexington, KY 40511-1279
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Northwest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    20
    31
    13
    22
See reviews for
24
20
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Granted this place has outdated and well worn furnishings but can't be beat for its low price. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was fine. If you are used to high end accommodations look elsewhere. For those seeking a good nights sleep at a reasonable rate, this will fit the bill

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first trip to Lexington, and I just needed a place for the night. When I checked in, the gentleman that assisted me was very pleasant and friendly. The room is an average motel room, but had all the things that were needed. The bed wasn't as comfortable as many other hotel chains, but I did sleep well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed speaking with our friendly staff! As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and I am glad our friendly staff exceeded your expectations. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, we went cheap on our hotel because we were literally here for maybe 7 hours to sleep. The area was a little sketchy. We turned on the tv and a not small spider came out of the entertainment cabinet. Yuk! Then, we turned down the bed and the sheets were clean, but terribly stained... with, well, I'll leave those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. I am actively participating with our staff to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you again next time you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night and I would not go back. We got in late so didn't have a choice to change hotels or I would have. The room was very dirty and had a bad odor to it. Then we brought some stuff in room went back to car and tried to reenter room and our cards wouldn't work. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. I did see your concerns with the cleanliness of your room and our key system. These are two areas that we are very vigilant about to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We look... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Used my debit card to purchase the room...they have a sign that says the bank holds 10% just to make sure nothing is wrong with the room,but once you check out and everything is OK it will be refunded...well I waited two weeks later to inquire about that and was told o needed to take it up with my bank..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. All feedback from our guests is very helpful as we continue to improve and update our property for our guests satisfaction. If your travels bring you back this way I hope you will try us again to see the improvements that we are making. More 

McBain, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stopped here to get out of torrential rains at midnight. Only had a smoking room left, but we took it. Walked in to a garbage full of cigarette wrappers and ice! Someone must've been in here very recently! Had cigarette burns thru the bedding. Dirty, disgusting floor. Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling everywhere. A very dirty toilet! Mold or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. I did see your concerns with the cleanliness of your room and condition of our property. These are two areas that we are very vigilant about to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We spent one night here while doing the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. The hotel looks old, but the rooms were reasonable and comfortable, and had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was good and of the same quality as other Choice Hotels. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to get to and had plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, General Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was both friendly and professional, and the rooms both looked and smelled clean. The hotel is quiet, and in a central location to where ever we'd want to go. We will be sure to return here again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with our staff. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I am glad you can see the potential that our hotel has as we go through our renovations. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Hendersonville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

The hotel is run down. The room was dark and dingy even with all of the lights turned on. There a couple noisy guys drinking in the back of a pickup just outside my room until after midnight. There was a constant stream of old guys playing dress-up on their Harley's with no mufflers riding around the parking lot until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the honest comments you have shared with us, so that we may always... More 

Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
454 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Some Might freak out, when you drive up. Seems a bit old, looks like it needs some paint, the door on the left side of the driveway looks like a storage room with and aging piece of paper pointing across the driveway. The door to the main lobby is real worm aluminum. Hmm... where am I going? The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerRMH, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed speaking with our staff! As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and I am glad our staff exceeded your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#35 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#18 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#28 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
4.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#14 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay