We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Northwest

Hotel website
Hotel deals
750 Newtown Ct., Lexington, KY 40511-1279
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Northwest
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    29
    12
    18
See reviews for
19
19
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality Inns are part of the Choice Hotels chain... and we always stay there with no qualms at all. Well, this one will NEVER be my "choice". There was a peculiar smell when we walked in and the place was really run down. Fortunately, the bed was comfortable and the TV reasonable.. Still, it sort of grossed me out, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel I sincerely apologize for the issues you had. I did address this with my team and as we work hard on our property we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We look for our guest input... More 

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The man at the front office was the best thing I can say about this place. We booked a non-smoking room. The room reeked of cigarettes. There were also other suspicious smells. The place is in obvious need of an update. The hair dryer blew up. You could hear every car going by and every person walking by the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition and smell of your room, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

First of all, the people who wrote negative reviews...this is a quality inn. Not a Hilton. So please consider that before comparing them to 5 star hotels. if you want to stay at a 5 star hotel, book a room at a 5 star hotel. It's that simple. The staff were among the friendliest and most accomodating I have come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My wife and I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the prison. When we pulled into the parking lot, we almost canceled our reservation. It is in dire need of an update. However, we decided to stay. On a positive note, the employees were very friendly. We wouldn't sit on the chairs in our room as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Wixom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This property is in need of serious attention. Positives: linens & towels were clean, staff was pleasant, microwave & refrigerator in room worked, bed was comfortable and price was reasonable. Negatives: ceiling & wallpaper peeling, poor lighting, dirty carpet, weather stripping at bottom of entry door was half off allowing light & cold air in, and outdoor entrances require guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel I sincerely apologize for the issues you had. I did address this with my team and as we work hard on our property we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We look for our guest input... More 

Lewiston, Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This place is an absolute dump!!! We were hoping to stay at the Marriott Courtyard across the street, but it was full. We stayed there on our way to Branson and loved it. This place should be condemned!!!! We were exhausted and I could not bear the thought of fighting traffic and congestion anymore(we had been on the road for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to rank our hotel. I would like to hear more about what you thought of our hotel we can improve upon it. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. Please feel free to contact me and provide input on your stay. I hope to see... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I don't understand the negative reviews for this hotel. My room was very very clean and very well decorated. I have had many stays at different Quality Inn and none of them had this superb of a room. They did not have those nasty comforters on the beds, they were well made with fresh linens .exceptional. I didn't wake up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Worst Motel ever seen, where owner does not care about the quality of the hotel , just wanted to make money,. Also he yells at the customers when ask for the refund. Do not stay at this place. The owner is greedy for the money. Rooms smells like mold. Not a good location.Breakfast was a joke. Before you rent the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for completing the survey you received regarding your stay at our hotel. As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and check all surveys so that we may always improve on guest satisfaction. We appreciate the comments you have shared with us, so that we may always improve... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The front desk folks are so nice I want to give this place a good review but really I can't. Believe it or not it is actually the second time I have stayed here but will not anymore. I had the exact same room and hoped for the room to be updated but it was worse. When the door is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the condition of your room and bathroom, I sincerely apologize for this. These are two of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet... More 

Winder, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Driving from Atlanta to Detroit, Lexington seem to be a great midway point to stop and get some rest. I stopped by a local Motel 6 which smelled of old cigarettes and dorned a worn down room. It was 3 AM and my daughter and I just needed to get a little rest before getting back on the road to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LexingtonManager, Manager at Quality Inn Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel I sincerely apologize for the issues you had. I did address this with my team and as we work hard on our property we will use your suggestions to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. We look for our guest input... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question