We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2688 Pink Pigeon Pkwy., Lexington, KY 40509
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    47
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
40
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was super clean and the staff was super helpful. Breakfast was awesome! Nice fire pit outside. Only issue was the ice maker did not work but the front desk staff brought us some ice to the room. Will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is much appreciated! I apologize about the ice, but glad we could get you some right away. Otherwise, very happy to hear you enjoyed everything else! Look forward to having you again soon! Have a great week! More 

washington, dc
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend at the Residence Inn Lexington South. The rooms were updated and spacious. Everything was in tip top shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is obvious that the staff is on top of things at this hotel. Kudos to the general manager and his people. P.S. Don't miss the breakfast buffet and coffee. Wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for such flattering words! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience here at the Residence Inn by Marriott- Lexington South/Hamburg Place, and I will certainly share your review with my staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you again soon! Have a great week! More 

Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel sufficed for a recent overnight stay for my family of 4. It wasn't particularly special, but it was clean and there were no problems. The room was just a touch smaller than I expected, but was adequate. The hallways were a bit uninspiring, and the rooms show some age if you look carefully, but it was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm glad we were able to meet your needs during your most recent stay, as well as your past ones. Thank you for your continued loyalty. If I can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful weekend, and see... More 

Cypress, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean, had a seriously nice staff and a wonderful breakfast and some nights a dinner. We stayed for 8 days and enjoyed every one of them. Located in a very good location to everything also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much! What a flattering review! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. Again, thank you so much, and we look forward to having you again in the future! Have a great weekend! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a wedding (March 26-29 2015) and had an overall great experience. Check in and out were both super fast (15 min max) and easy. The staff we talked to were extremely polite (we didn't interact with staff other than check in/out). I'm a huge stickler for cleanliness (I travel with clorox wipes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words! I really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with everyone here on Trip Advisor! Yes, we're a little bit of an older hotel, so we strive to make up for our condition with our cleanliness and service, and according to your review, it sounds like we did our job! :) Thank you again. We... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights on business. Rooms have a basic kitchen, lounge area and en suite bathroom. Bed comfortable, good noise insulation, decent shower. Noisy air con. Didn't sleep brilliantly for no apparent reason. Friendly staff. Good location and walking distance from nearby shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor! I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't sleep brilliantly, and that the A/C was loud- I will have my staff look into that immediately, thank you. On the flip side, I really appreciate your compliments and positive review. Again, thank you for your review, and we... More 

Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This hotel is in a good location just off of I-75 with lots of shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff very friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. I like that the windows open. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Parking was very safe. Will stay here again the next time i am in Lexington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor! I will certainly share with my staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to have you the next time. Have a wonderful weekend! More 

Provo, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

If you're looking for a lot of shopping and dining options, this is an excellent location. The front staff was very kind and we appreciated a pet-friendly hotel for our dog. Our only complaint is that the room was rundown. Old furniture ... scratches and stains on couch and chair. The sink wouldn't drain well, and the couch bed looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with others. We take great pride in providing a comfortable, enjoyable experience, and it appears we fell short in meeting that expectation with you. Yes, due to the age of the hotel, we do face some conditional challenges, but we strive... More 

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

My wife and I visited Lexington for a pleasure trip, and had a great stay at this hotel. We were only there for an extended weekend, in order to take in some of the local sites. However, during the course of our stay, the staff here treated us very well, were constantly available to meet our needs, and were happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your extended weekend with us. :) I appreciate your kind words, and for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. I will certainly share with my staff. It will make their day. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott- Lexington South for your leisure trip; we hope to have you... More 

Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed here for 6 days with my husband, two adult children and two dogs in the two bedroom suite. The room was clean, comfortable, odor free and quiet. It is located near shopping and restaurants and several are within walking distance. There is ample grassy areas for the dogs and pick-up bags and a trash bin were located near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris L, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington South / Hamburg Place, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review! I really appreciate you taking the time to submit your experience to Trip Advisor. I will certainly share your kind words with my staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with your children and your furry friends. We look forward to having you again on your future travels to Lexington. Have a wonderful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question