We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Lexington South to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Steve T Lexington, Kentucky
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
11
15
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where to start? stains on bed covers, overwhelming heat and broken thermostat so had to run AC on high to balance it out, toilet had nasty stains and was hard to flush, cigarette buts all over balcony walk outside room, lobby smelled like cigarette smoke at this "100% smoke free" motel. Beds were OK except person sleeping next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it hadn't been so late (2am) would have looked elsewhere. Bug on ceiling, looked like a roach. Huge mold stain in bathroom over tub/shower that had been attempted to hide with kilz/paint. Stained tub. Heat was a joke! Infrared heat strips near ceiling did nothing to warm the room and beds had one thin sheet and a thin coverlet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My apartment bathroom had a plumbing problem so my landlord put me up in the Red Roof Inn in south Lexington, KY, for a couple days. The TV was large and nice (flat screen), so I watched lots of cable tv. Also the location was great, McD's and Red Lobster both within easy walking distance, as well as K-mart being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the repairs to your apartment. We do have all new flat screen TV'S. I will let the team know you were pleased with the service you received. If you ever need lodging again in Lexington, please keep us in mind. Thanks again for the feedback. More

Leeds, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and well kept but the internet never worked the entire time I was there. Was told first night by clerk there was nothing she could do and I should call the number in the room for their internet provider. He told me it was my firewall and I knew better because I work in IT. I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay. We are glad you found our property clean and well maintained, however I would like to apologize for the internet reception. I have contacted the provider and they are checking into the situation you occurred. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will stay... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Disgusting, dirty, small, dysfunctional, overpriced, outdated, smelly, uncomfortable. I only rated ot one because there was nothing lower. Absolutely horrible. Beds are small. No appliances in the double rooms, only in king. $40 a night quality that is charging $100. There's no breakfast no pool, no shuttle, absolutely nothing to justify charging $100. The free wifi won't even run google... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your response. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have a superior double room that is does come furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. Thanks again for the feedback regarding your stay. More

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

First room was dirty including left over bath towel on hook behind door but they changed it with no problems. The best thing about the hotel was that the location was very convenient for us. Near shopping, restaurants and access to roads into town, University and sightseeing and horse farms. It also had laundry facility which was useful for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We do have numerous restaurants and shopping very near us. I do apologize for the housekeeping issue in the first room, but glad we corrected the problem for you. I am glad the guest laundry helped you during your stay. Thanks again for your response and hope you stay with us... More

Richmond, KY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

all my review is in the extra tips area. look there I am a senior and can hardly turn on a computer much less get it right. This motel was only special because of a lovelly desk clerk named Ebony who made me so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad Ebony was a big help during your stay. I will let her know that you were pleased with her service. Again thanks for your response and hopefully you will stay with us again in the future. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I'm generally a tolerant traveler, but this was one of the worst experiences I've had. The room was filthy - the floor obviously hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, the bathtub was dirty, there were bits of trash around the room, and the garbage can hadn't been emptied - there was a condom wrapper in it. When I pulled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback concerning your stay. I do apologize for the problems you had during your stay. These matters will be corrected. We strive to provide every guest a clean and comfortable room. I am disappointed we fell short of our goal. Thanks again for bringing this to my attention. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I booked a handicapped room via the Red Roof website, and like my stay in Nashville the previous evening, it allocated a regular room. I didn't notice until I got to the room, and I was given another room. Upon entering that, it was just another regular room. Being on crutches, it really is a pain to have to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. I do apologize for the reservation confusion, but I am happy we did get you the room you needed. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Thanks again for leaving your feedback. More

Gloucester Point, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

After having to be moved from one room to another because the A/C was so loud you couldn't hold a conversation, we had to go to lobby to get a tv remote. The "new" room reeked of stale cigarette smoke with large cigarette burns on the bedspread and burn marks on the furniture . Disappointing because we have stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the maintenance problems you had while here. I can assure you that the problems will be corrected in a timely manner. We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thanks again for leaving your response. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay