We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2.0 of 5 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
13
15
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please make sure if you have made reservations with this hotel to check the bed for bed bugs. This was only one concern I had during my visit on January 16, 2015. Hide site is 20/20 and if I had things to do over I would of left and found another hotel. My daughter and I were in town for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to travel to Lexington because my young adult son was in the ICU at St Joseph's Main Hospital. I located this Red Roof Inn through a search for hospitals nearby. It is 2.54 miles from the hospital. I got a great medical rate from the front desk manager. The hotel didn't seem like anything particularly special when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We do have discounted rates for people visiting the local hospitals. We are located less then 3 miles from the four Lexington area hospitals. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I would like to invite you back if you return to the area. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that I a frequent guest of RedRoof, anddypically try to book with them when traveling. That will change after this trip.1st checked in and went to my room and soon after relized the bed was broken. No biggi. So I went to the desk were they moved me to room 124, upon walking into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the problems you had during your stay. This is not the norm at our property and I will take more time inspecting the guest rooms to insure all housekeeping and maintenance issues are up to our standards before a guest checks into the room. I do apologizes for the problems and thank you... More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Stayed one night here and was pleasantly surprised, overall. I got AAA discount and didn't really expect much at this price point. The negatives were battery latch on back of tv remote was broken. Also the vanity light must have been on its way out because it flickered like a strobe light, which was beyond annoying. I could never pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving feedback about your stay. I do want to apologize for the maintenance issues you had during your stay. We have corrected the problems you listed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass you comments on to the team and let them know you were pleased with them. We hope you will stay... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Where to start? stains on bed covers, overwhelming heat and broken thermostat so had to run AC on high to balance it out, toilet had nasty stains and was hard to flush, cigarette buts all over balcony walk outside room, lobby smelled like cigarette smoke at this "100% smoke free" motel. Beds were OK except person sleeping next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent stay. I do apologizes for the heating trouble you had in your room. I will have maintain to start a project of recalibrating the thermostats that control the heat. I can assure you the problem will be handled immediately. Once again I do apologize and we will correct the problem from... More 

kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

If it hadn't been so late (2am) would have looked elsewhere. Bug on ceiling, looked like a roach. Huge mold stain in bathroom over tub/shower that had been attempted to hide with kilz/paint. Stained tub. Heat was a joke! Infrared heat strips near ceiling did nothing to warm the room and beds had one thin sheet and a thin coverlet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the room problems you had during your recent stay. We have repaired the water damaged spot in the bathroom. We are now in the process of recalibrating all thermostats to ensure correct heating temperatures. Thanks again for leaving your response. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My apartment bathroom had a plumbing problem so my landlord put me up in the Red Roof Inn in south Lexington, KY, for a couple days. The TV was large and nice (flat screen), so I watched lots of cable tv. Also the location was great, McD's and Red Lobster both within easy walking distance, as well as K-mart being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the repairs to your apartment. We do have all new flat screen TV'S. I will let the team know you were pleased with the service you received. If you ever need lodging again in Lexington, please keep us in mind. Thanks again for the feedback. More 

Leeds, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Room was clean and well kept but the internet never worked the entire time I was there. Was told first night by clerk there was nothing she could do and I should call the number in the room for their internet provider. He told me it was my firewall and I knew better because I work in IT. I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay. We are glad you found our property clean and well maintained, however I would like to apologize for the internet reception. I have contacted the provider and they are checking into the situation you occurred. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you will stay... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Disgusting, dirty, small, dysfunctional, overpriced, outdated, smelly, uncomfortable. I only rated ot one because there was nothing lower. Absolutely horrible. Beds are small. No appliances in the double rooms, only in king. $40 a night quality that is charging $100. There's no breakfast no pool, no shuttle, absolutely nothing to justify charging $100. The free wifi won't even run google... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your response. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We do have a superior double room that is does come furnished with a microwave and refrigerator. Thanks again for the feedback regarding your stay. More 

Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

First room was dirty including left over bath towel on hook behind door but they changed it with no problems. The best thing about the hotel was that the location was very convenient for us. Near shopping, restaurants and access to roads into town, University and sightseeing and horse farms. It also had laundry facility which was useful for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We do have numerous restaurants and shopping very near us. I do apologize for the housekeeping issue in the first room, but glad we corrected the problem for you. I am glad the guest laundry helped you during your stay. Thanks again for your response and hope you stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay