We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lexington South to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
22Dsquared Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
14
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting, dirty, small, dysfunctional, overpriced, outdated, smelly, uncomfortable. I only rated ot one because there was nothing lower. Absolutely horrible. Beds are small. No appliances in the double rooms, only in king. $40 a night quality that is charging $100. There's no breakfast no pool, no shuttle, absolutely nothing to justify charging $100. The free wifi won't even run google... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room was dirty including left over bath towel on hook behind door but they changed it with no problems. The best thing about the hotel was that the location was very convenient for us. Near shopping, restaurants and access to roads into town, University and sightseeing and horse farms. It also had laundry facility which was useful for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, KY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

all my review is in the extra tips area. look there I am a senior and can hardly turn on a computer much less get it right. This motel was only special because of a lovelly desk clerk named Ebony who made me so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad Ebony was a big help during your stay. I will let her know that you were pleased with her service. Again thanks for your response and hopefully you will stay with us again in the future. More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I'm generally a tolerant traveler, but this was one of the worst experiences I've had. The room was filthy - the floor obviously hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, the bathtub was dirty, there were bits of trash around the room, and the garbage can hadn't been emptied - there was a condom wrapper in it. When I pulled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback concerning your stay. I do apologize for the problems you had during your stay. These matters will be corrected. We strive to provide every guest a clean and comfortable room. I am disappointed we fell short of our goal. Thanks again for bringing this to my attention. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I booked a handicapped room via the Red Roof website, and like my stay in Nashville the previous evening, it allocated a regular room. I didn't notice until I got to the room, and I was given another room. Upon entering that, it was just another regular room. Being on crutches, it really is a pain to have to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. I do apologize for the reservation confusion, but I am happy we did get you the room you needed. I hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Thanks again for leaving your feedback. More

Gloucester Point, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

After having to be moved from one room to another because the A/C was so loud you couldn't hold a conversation, we had to go to lobby to get a tv remote. The "new" room reeked of stale cigarette smoke with large cigarette burns on the bedspread and burn marks on the furniture . Disappointing because we have stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the maintenance problems you had while here. I can assure you that the problems will be corrected in a timely manner. We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thanks again for leaving your response. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Remember with no breakfast rate is higher if think of cost of Breakfast! Room fine Starbucks close but no breakfast? They need add breakfast! Are all red Roofs without breakfast? Helps keep cost of traveling down! Had dr at UK Breakfast would have been appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We do have a Starbucks as well as other eating facilities within walking distance. We do have coffee and tea available at the front desk at all times. Thanks again for leaving your response and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. More

Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was the second time I've stayed at this motel. I was pleased with the overall experience. They have a hospital rate, which is why I stayed there. Reasonable. While the room that I stayed in could have used some updating and decorating, it works for what I needed. A nice bathtub that I was able o get into easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to help all hospital patients and family members with a discounted rate at our facility. I will pass on your feedback to the team and let them know you were pleased with their helpfulness. I want to thank you for staying with us... More

Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have stayed at a few Red Roof in Next generations - so we had HIGH hopes that reserving a room at this red roof inn on our way south would be a good stop along the way. We called to book our room with the front desk a few hours before we arrived, being a Redi-Card holder as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problem you had at our property. We do take guest security very serious at our property. This issue will be investigated to determine exactly where we failed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can fix the problem. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was an "ok" hotel. Nothing too bad or good about it. It has dark red walls so it sets the mood for rest or sleep right away. The sink is outside the bathroom which I don't care much for. It has Kroger's and Walgreens/CVS close for convenience. The beds were decently comfortable however one of the comforters were stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. We do have many businesses and restaurant near our property. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to Lexington. Thanks again for your feedback. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay