We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lexington South to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
51%
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
handicappedtravel London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
10
13
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm generally a tolerant traveler, but this was one of the worst experiences I've had. The room was filthy - the floor obviously hadn't been vacuumed in a long time, the bathtub was dirty, there were bits of trash around the room, and the garbage can hadn't been emptied - there was a condom wrapper in it. When I pulled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a handicapped room via the Red Roof website, and like my stay in Nashville the previous evening, it allocated a regular room. I didn't notice until I got to the room, and I was given another room. Upon entering that, it was just another regular room. Being on crutches, it really is a pain to have to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester Point, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After having to be moved from one room to another because the A/C was so loud you couldn't hold a conversation, we had to go to lobby to get a tv remote. The "new" room reeked of stale cigarette smoke with large cigarette burns on the bedspread and burn marks on the furniture . Disappointing because we have stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the maintenance problems you had while here. I can assure you that the problems will be corrected in a timely manner. We hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thanks again for leaving your response. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remember with no breakfast rate is higher if think of cost of Breakfast! Room fine Starbucks close but no breakfast? They need add breakfast! Are all red Roofs without breakfast? Helps keep cost of traveling down! Had dr at UK Breakfast would have been appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. We do have a Starbucks as well as other eating facilities within walking distance. We do have coffee and tea available at the front desk at all times. Thanks again for leaving your response and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. More

Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time I've stayed at this motel. I was pleased with the overall experience. They have a hospital rate, which is why I stayed there. Reasonable. While the room that I stayed in could have used some updating and decorating, it works for what I needed. A nice bathtub that I was able o get into easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to help all hospital patients and family members with a discounted rate at our facility. I will pass on your feedback to the team and let them know you were pleased with their helpfulness. I want to thank you for staying with us... More

Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have stayed at a few Red Roof in Next generations - so we had HIGH hopes that reserving a room at this red roof inn on our way south would be a good stop along the way. We called to book our room with the front desk a few hours before we arrived, being a Redi-Card holder as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problem you had at our property. We do take guest security very serious at our property. This issue will be investigated to determine exactly where we failed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can fix the problem. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was an "ok" hotel. Nothing too bad or good about it. It has dark red walls so it sets the mood for rest or sleep right away. The sink is outside the bathroom which I don't care much for. It has Kroger's and Walgreens/CVS close for convenience. The beds were decently comfortable however one of the comforters were stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. We do have many businesses and restaurant near our property. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to Lexington. Thanks again for your feedback. More

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great place to stay for a small amount of $. I was worried after reading some other reviews. No smoke smell, hardwood and carpet in room, great AC, mini-fridge and microwave. No ironing board/iron in room, also no blow-dryer. We'd hoped for a swimming pool for our kids, but there isn't one - though Lafayette Mall is about 5 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. We have installed an iron and ironing board as well as a hair dryer in Room 333 since your last stay. I am glad you had a chance to visit the near by business and eating establishments. I will be sure to let our team know that you enjoyed your stay... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It Was in a horrible spot. Very hard to find. It was places behind a Starbucks. It was hidden off the interstate. It took a while to reach it off 64. It had Small towels. They would be better if they were bigger. The Room was nice. Perhaps have more pillows in the room for a king size bed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. We are glad you had a good experience at our property. I will let the front desk staff know about the service they provided you. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to our area. More

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Was is the area for a doctor appointment at a local hospital. Was disappointed there was no coffee maker or blow drier in the room. Thermostat did not work and there were spiders in one of the beds. When we checked out and reported the problem with the spiders the clerk showed no interest as she did not look up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. Our superior rooms do have irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and blow dryers. The price for this upgraded room is very minimal. I do apologize for the lack of customer service and I will follow up with the front desk staff. I would like to invite you back if you are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lexington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities