We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
15
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms that function well! Wireless was functional and speedy. The front desk never answered in three separate tries over three hours time. This is disconcerting and dangerous but not great customer service since K needed to arrange a wake up. I'd have given them a 4 otherwise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. I am glad your room was clean and up to standard. The staff works hard to provide clean rooms to each guest. I do apologize for the desk not answer your calls. We do have a desk associate on duty 24 hours and I will follow up to see what happened.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The Room was clean and orderly. The Room was convenient to where I needed to be, downtown Lexington. Price was very reasonable. On or around Valentine's Day and University of Kentucky Wildcat Basketball Game. Great place if you are staying in Lexington for any Sporting events or Concerts. I was there during the Major Snow Storm, in February 2015. Warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay. We are located near all University of Kentucky activities as well as the downtown area. I am glad it was convenient for you during your stay. Once again, thanks for your feedback and hope you stay with us again. More 

Granville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

While traveling through we spent a night here. The desk staff were charming, our dog was welcome, and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was hot and generous, if a bit plain. An excellent choice for travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff works hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. I will make sure I pass your comments on to them. Thanks again for your feedback and hope you stay with us again. More 

Harrogate, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I've stayed in this location several times. It is always very clean and affordable. Its close to Babtist and UK hospitals as well as Lexington Green and the Fayette mall. Very short drive to Campus and Commonwealth Stadium. Looking for a great place to stay? You have it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are located just minutes from the University of Kentucky as well as all the major hospitals in the Lexington area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your feedback onto our team. Thanks again for your response and hope you stay with us again in the future. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Please make sure if you have made reservations with this hotel to check the bed for bed bugs. This was only one concern I had during my visit on January 16, 2015. Hide site is 20/20 and if I had things to do over I would of left and found another hotel. My daughter and I were in town for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We inspect rooms on a daily basis for any pest activities and are very proactive concern this problem. I can assure you every step will be taken to ensure all guest rooms are pest free. Once again I do apologize for the concerns during your stay, More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I had to travel to Lexington because my young adult son was in the ICU at St Joseph's Main Hospital. I located this Red Roof Inn through a search for hospitals nearby. It is 2.54 miles from the hospital. I got a great medical rate from the front desk manager. The hotel didn't seem like anything particularly special when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We do have discounted rates for people visiting the local hospitals. We are located less then 3 miles from the four Lexington area hospitals. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I would like to invite you back if you return to the area. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I a frequent guest of RedRoof, anddypically try to book with them when traveling. That will change after this trip.1st checked in and went to my room and soon after relized the bed was broken. No biggi. So I went to the desk were they moved me to room 124, upon walking into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the problems you had during your stay. This is not the norm at our property and I will take more time inspecting the guest rooms to insure all housekeeping and maintenance issues are up to our standards before a guest checks into the room. I do apologizes for the problems and thank you... More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Stayed one night here and was pleasantly surprised, overall. I got AAA discount and didn't really expect much at this price point. The negatives were battery latch on back of tv remote was broken. Also the vanity light must have been on its way out because it flickered like a strobe light, which was beyond annoying. I could never pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving feedback about your stay. I do want to apologize for the maintenance issues you had during your stay. We have corrected the problems you listed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass you comments on to the team and let them know you were pleased with them. We hope you will stay... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Where to start? stains on bed covers, overwhelming heat and broken thermostat so had to run AC on high to balance it out, toilet had nasty stains and was hard to flush, cigarette buts all over balcony walk outside room, lobby smelled like cigarette smoke at this "100% smoke free" motel. Beds were OK except person sleeping next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent stay. I do apologizes for the heating trouble you had in your room. I will have maintain to start a project of recalibrating the thermostats that control the heat. I can assure you the problem will be handled immediately. Once again I do apologize and we will correct the problem from... More 

kentucky
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

If it hadn't been so late (2am) would have looked elsewhere. Bug on ceiling, looked like a roach. Huge mold stain in bathroom over tub/shower that had been attempted to hide with kilz/paint. Stained tub. Heat was a joke! Infrared heat strips near ceiling did nothing to warm the room and beds had one thin sheet and a thin coverlet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the room problems you had during your recent stay. We have repaired the water damaged spot in the bathroom. We are now in the process of recalibrating all thermostats to ensure correct heating temperatures. Thanks again for leaving your response. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question