We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Lexington hotels

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lexington South to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #43 of 65 hotels in Lexington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014
KawaiiHawaii
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
13
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have stayed at a few Red Roof in Next generations - so we had HIGH hopes that reserving a room at this red roof inn on our way south would be a good stop along the way. We called to book our room with the front desk a few hours before we arrived, being a Redi-Card holder as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I do apologize for the problem you had at our property. We do take guest security very serious at our property. This issue will be investigated to determine exactly where we failed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can fix the problem. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was an "ok" hotel. Nothing too bad or good about it. It has dark red walls so it sets the mood for rest or sleep right away. The sink is outside the bathroom which I don't care much for. It has Kroger's and Walgreens/CVS close for convenience. The beds were decently comfortable however one of the comforters were stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. We do have many businesses and restaurant near our property. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to Lexington. Thanks again for your feedback. More

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great place to stay for a small amount of $. I was worried after reading some other reviews. No smoke smell, hardwood and carpet in room, great AC, mini-fridge and microwave. No ironing board/iron in room, also no blow-dryer. We'd hoped for a swimming pool for our kids, but there isn't one - though Lafayette Mall is about 5 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. We have installed an iron and ironing board as well as a hair dryer in Room 333 since your last stay. I am glad you had a chance to visit the near by business and eating establishments. I will be sure to let our team know that you enjoyed your stay... More

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It Was in a horrible spot. Very hard to find. It was places behind a Starbucks. It was hidden off the interstate. It took a while to reach it off 64. It had Small towels. They would be better if they were bigger. The Room was nice. Perhaps have more pillows in the room for a king size bed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response about your recent stay. We are glad you had a good experience at our property. I will let the front desk staff know about the service they provided you. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to our area. More

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Was is the area for a doctor appointment at a local hospital. Was disappointed there was no coffee maker or blow drier in the room. Thermostat did not work and there were spiders in one of the beds. When we checked out and reported the problem with the spiders the clerk showed no interest as she did not look up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. Our superior rooms do have irons, ironing boards, coffee makers and blow dryers. The price for this upgraded room is very minimal. I do apologize for the lack of customer service and I will follow up with the front desk staff. I would like to invite you back if you are... More

Ironton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a clean motel at moderate pricing. We only have to drive about 100 feet to enter the access to Red Lobster restaurant. Major choice is that it is convienent for our semi-annual trips to Keeneland Race Track. Easy on and off from New Circle Rd., major artery of Lexington

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will share your response with the staff. We are located near Keeneland horse racing track as well as many near by restaurants. We would like to invite you to stay with us again during your next Keeneland outing. Thanks again for taking... More

Maxton, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My daughter-in-law’s parents live within a mile of this hotel, we often celebrate their birthday’s and Christmas there so I have used this facility several times. On previous visits the property was OK, in spite of Internet problems and the room lacking as much as coffee pot. It was clean, the staff courteous, the bed OK, and I mostly need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay. I do apologize that this night wasn't as good as your previous stays. We do try and get the laundry done as soon as possible. We do cut it off at 7 p.m. even if it is not completed. If you do stay with us again... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I were recommended this motel by a local hospital in which my mother is a patient in. The red roof inn gives a discount to guests that have hospital/doctor related reasons for their stay, which was great since we were on a budget. However, while the price for the room was great and we appreciated the discount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to help anyone visiting the local hospitals with a discounted rate. I do apologize for the service that you received during the first night of your stay. I will retrain the desk staff and you can be certain it will not happen again. I... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I tried to stay here last night. As soon as we checked in we walked in the room and it smelled like a ASHTRAY.. We turned the air on high cold and then we went to the ballgame, came back 3 hours later and room was 82 degrees!!! Our oldest son pulled the covers down to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback about our property. We can use this to make our property and team better. At Red Roof Inn we strive for each guest to have a clean and comfortable stay. We fell short. I do apologizes for the problems you had and they will be corrected. Thanks again for bringing these issues to my... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice rooms for the price, friendly staff and a clean room. The only cons about the room is that it doesn't have a mini fridge, microwave, iron or ironing board. The wifi is absolutely horrible and you only get about 30 tv channels. I would recommend if you don't need any of these items. I would probably stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. I do apologize for the Wifi connection during your stay. I will contact our provider and have them look into the connection. We do have rooms that have the microwave and refrigerators in them. Please ask the desk for details if you stay with us again. Thanks again for leaving your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lexington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer