We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Lexington hotels

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #41 of 65 hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Johnironton Ironton, Ohio
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
12
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ironton, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean motel at moderate pricing. We only have to drive about 100 feet to enter the access to Red Lobster restaurant. Major choice is that it is convienent for our semi-annual trips to Keeneland Race Track. Easy on and off from New Circle Rd., major artery of Lexington

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will share your response with the staff. We are located near Keeneland horse racing track as well as many near by restaurants. We would like to invite you to stay with us again during your next Keeneland outing. Thanks again for taking... More

Maxton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My daughter-in-law’s parents live within a mile of this hotel, we often celebrate their birthday’s and Christmas there so I have used this facility several times. On previous visits the property was OK, in spite of Internet problems and the room lacking as much as coffee pot. It was clean, the staff courteous, the bed OK, and I mostly need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your recent stay. I do apologize that this night wasn't as good as your previous stays. We do try and get the laundry done as soon as possible. We do cut it off at 7 p.m. even if it is not completed. If you do stay with us again... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I were recommended this motel by a local hospital in which my mother is a patient in. The red roof inn gives a discount to guests that have hospital/doctor related reasons for their stay, which was great since we were on a budget. However, while the price for the room was great and we appreciated the discount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to help anyone visiting the local hospitals with a discounted rate. I do apologize for the service that you received during the first night of your stay. I will retrain the desk staff and you can be certain it will not happen again. I... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I tried to stay here last night. As soon as we checked in we walked in the room and it smelled like a ASHTRAY.. We turned the air on high cold and then we went to the ballgame, came back 3 hours later and room was 82 degrees!!! Our oldest son pulled the covers down to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback about our property. We can use this to make our property and team better. At Red Roof Inn we strive for each guest to have a clean and comfortable stay. We fell short. I do apologizes for the problems you had and they will be corrected. Thanks again for bringing these issues to my... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice rooms for the price, friendly staff and a clean room. The only cons about the room is that it doesn't have a mini fridge, microwave, iron or ironing board. The wifi is absolutely horrible and you only get about 30 tv channels. I would recommend if you don't need any of these items. I would probably stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay. I do apologize for the Wifi connection during your stay. I will contact our provider and have them look into the connection. We do have rooms that have the microwave and refrigerators in them. Please ask the desk for details if you stay with us again. Thanks again for leaving your... More

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

just checked in.. 4 rooms .. and I have a king superior. . There trash all over the floor. I am shocked. . There is a blood stain or something. . On the mattress cover. I can see through the sheet.. and it reeks of smoke. And I think this is an non smoking hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I do apologize for the housekeeping issues you had during your stay. We do strive to offer every guest a clean and comfortable room. I will follow up with the issues you had during your stay. Thanks again for your feedback and hope you will give us another... More

Mooresville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We picked this place because many other hotels were sold out or overpriced due to it being the first weekend at Keeneland. We saw that it had been remodeled and figured it couldn't be that bad. The first room had stainds on all the pillow cases, food crumbs on all the surfaces, and a visibly filthy floor. The front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations: please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide every guest with a clean room. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your issues... More

Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My father fell ill, and I spent much time at the University of Kentucky hospital. After a week, I needed a good stay away from it, yet close to my father. Upon investigating, I found the Red Roof Inn to be both affordable and conventionally located. For someone who is a bit afraid of the Lexington traffic, the fact that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay. We are gkad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are conviently located near all hospital in Lexington. It is a very easy drive between us and the hospitals. If you ever return to Lexington we hope you choose us again. Our thoughts are with you... More

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked this room based off of the reviews of the place. I checked in at 11pm without issues. The person who checked me in was very friendly. I didnt need to check in behind a glass partition either! They do have an elevator, which was a little slow but worked fine. They are 100% non smoking and the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a nice and friendly stay. I will definately pass it on to our staff. We just finished a renovation in which the extra outlets, flat screen TV's and wood floors were added. I am glad they were convient for you. Thanks again for staying... More

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

All we needed was a place to sleep half way through a trip, ideally close to a bookstore and restaurant we like to patronize at our stopping point. Haven't been to a Red Roof Inn in decades and I was leery until reading reviews on tripadvisor. Compared to prices elsewhere,this was a great bargain. But think small: Small beds, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to always be the best bargain in the lodging industry. We thank you for staying with us and hope you return in the future. More

Been to Red Roof Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel
Red Roof Inn Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Lexington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Lexington South to your Saves list