We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Special Price
10% off room rate
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
missspeech04 Golconda, IL
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    25
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
22
17
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Golconda, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were in the town for 1 night for a concert at Rupp, & needed a place to sleep. I was a bit skeptical on reserving a room here, after reading through some of the previous reviews. I booked the room because of the reasonable price & convenient location. I am so glad I took a chance on staying here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marble Falls
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was comfortable and clean but nothing beyond what I expected for the price, so a good value. Front desk staff are the best feature of the hotel, for their courtesy and friendliness. I'd return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words about our staff - I will pass it along to them! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here on a long haul and stay place clean and comfortable. good truck parking and close to stores. clean room and good wifi. had a nice stop over and good room service will stop here again knowing i can park a truck

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay - we're glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and spacious parking. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove 6 miles out of my way to stay here based on Trip Advisor comments/ratings/price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable--with a nice mattress. The coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice unexpected touch. The general manager even took the time to communicate with me following my stay. Not a top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad that you drove those extra 6 miles. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make sure we always offer the good value you described. Glad you enjoyed the morning treats. Thank you for being our guest! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This motel definitely shows its age. The worst thing was that the carpet was sticky; after walking on the carpet, I left black footprints in the bathtub after taking a shower. The staff was very kind and friendly, though, so it wasn't all bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and for the feedback. We are constantly upgrading our rooms and part of that has been to replace the carpet, which has already been replaced in several rooms. Thanks for noting the friendly staff. As a family owned and operated business, that is one of our top priorities. We hope to see you again... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

They help me to prepare the woodboard. All the workers are kind and the serive was very good serive. it is quiet and clean However you need to take a taxi to the downtown. the price is middle They help me to prepare the woodboard. All the workers are kind and the serive was very good serive. it is quiet... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and the positive feedback. As a family owned and operated hotel, customer service is our top priority and it was our pleasure to accommodate your special requests in order to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lexington. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed here on business, and had a excellent stay. Comfortable, in a pretty good location, and a Starbucks in front of it. Of course it isn't top of the line, but the accommodations are very nice. The staff is very helpful. The parking service is free. I was pleasantly surprised by the fast internet. Its much faster than most higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for the review. We know how important WiFi is and make sure it is super fast and always works great for our guests. We started replacing our mattresses with Tempurpedic memory foam sets, but found that some guests preferred the traditional style coil mattress, so we decided to have a mix of... More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is a decent mid-level hotel with a great mattress-- memory foam. I liked the full fridge and potential for very small sort of functional type of kitchenette. Therefore it could be used as a 2-3 day central location if you were staying in lexington for that many days. It's not exceptional, but neither is the costs. It makes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the mattress, we know a good night's sleep is important! Great coffee is too - while we don't offer high-end brews, there's a Starbucks right in front of the lobby :) Due to being an extended stay hotel with many guests staying long term, we don't offer a full breakfast, but we do offer fresh, delicious Krispy... More 

East Bernstadt, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The room was clean and in good shape.Service was great too,My only complaint is their lack of snow removal.It snowed 10 in my first night and we couldn't leave the room for two days.Parking lot was slick and dangerous all week.I had to chase down a maintenance person to barrow a snow shovel instead of them just bring it to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience you had with the snow. Lexington was hit with a major storm, and while we were prepared and had snow plows lined up, unfortunately the first crew had a breakdown after ten minutes and were unable to plow. We got lucky and were able to find a 2nd crew,... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The people who own and run the place are friendly and helpful. Made a spur of the moment reservation and they accommodated me great. Room was clean and set up with plenty of room for me and my barrage of luggage I carry for work. Nice tv's and I was blown away that my room had a king size memory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you found us - and that you enjoyed our amenities. We've recently upgraded the mattresses in most our rooms and added HD Channels to our flat screens for an even better stay. Hope to see you again if work brings you back this way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#10 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#41 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#34 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#44 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay