We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Announcement
Flat Screens with HD!
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Helen G San Francisco, California
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
15
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on business, and had a excellent stay. Comfortable, in a pretty good location, and a Starbucks in front of it. Of course it isn't top of the line, but the accommodations are very nice. The staff is very helpful. The parking service is free. I was pleasantly surprised by the fast internet. Its much faster than most higher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for the review. We know how important WiFi is and make sure it is super fast and always works great for our guests. We started replacing our mattresses with Tempurpedic memory foam sets, but found that some guests preferred the traditional style coil mattress, so we decided to have a mix of... More 

Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decent mid-level hotel with a great mattress-- memory foam. I liked the full fridge and potential for very small sort of functional type of kitchenette. Therefore it could be used as a 2-3 day central location if you were staying in lexington for that many days. It's not exceptional, but neither is the costs. It makes it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the mattress, we know a good night's sleep is important! Great coffee is too - while we don't offer high-end brews, there's a Starbucks right in front of the lobby :) Due to being an extended stay hotel with many guests staying long term, we don't offer a full breakfast, but we do offer fresh, delicious Krispy... More 

East Bernstadt, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The room was clean and in good shape.Service was great too,My only complaint is their lack of snow removal.It snowed 10 in my first night and we couldn't leave the room for two days.Parking lot was slick and dangerous all week.I had to chase down a maintenance person to barrow a snow shovel instead of them just bring it to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience you had with the snow. Lexington was hit with a major storm, and while we were prepared and had snow plows lined up, unfortunately the first crew had a breakdown after ten minutes and were unable to plow. We got lucky and were able to find a 2nd crew,... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The people who own and run the place are friendly and helpful. Made a spur of the moment reservation and they accommodated me great. Room was clean and set up with plenty of room for me and my barrage of luggage I carry for work. Nice tv's and I was blown away that my room had a king size memory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you found us - and that you enjoyed our amenities. We've recently upgraded the mattresses in most our rooms and added HD Channels to our flat screens for an even better stay. Hope to see you again if work brings you back this way. More 

Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

If you're looking for a clean, nice hotel to stay in, this will work for you. We inquired about an early check-in when we received a call to confirm our reservation and he said they would do their best but they were sold out the night before and couldn't guarantee it. When we arrived on Saturday around 12:30, Margie at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, our service and the great location. We hope to see you again. More 

East Haven, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This was our third stay at Bluegrass. This time we chose the Deluxe DD Non Smoking. The extra space was greatly appreciated, as we had three people in our party. We will continue to use Bluegrass whenever we visit Lexington.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your repeat business - thank you for choosing us each time you stay in Lexington! We look forward to your return. More 

Wooster, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel may have an extended stay fee structure (we only stayed one night) but it has no extended stay amenities. No cooktop, cupboards with nothing in them. The king sized bed filled the room. The property has chipped paint but the shower surround seemed new. There are other extended stay hotels in Lexington for nearly the same price if... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

The combination of our rates and amenities classify us as an extended stay. We offer every extended-stay amenity except for a stove, and our rates are lower to reflect that. More 

MSU
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop on a road trip to Florida so we were just looking for a place to crash for the night. The hotel is outdated but clean. The bed felt like it was covered in plastic and it was tough for my husband and I to both fit on the full size bed, even though that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We don't offer continental breakfast, or advertise one anywhere. The coffee and donuts is just a treat for guests to enjoy. Thank you for staying with us and noting the cleanliness of the rooms. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has been clean and well kept every time. Our room had a comfy king bed, a table large enough for the two of us to sit at comfortably, a nice refrigerator and clean bathroom. The price was excellent and the staff is very friendly! We will stay here again if we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to a return visit. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great staff, good sized room with a full fridge which was clean and working well, bathroom was sizeable and towels were in good condition. Wifi was quick. Floor in my room was dirty but an ingrained dirt not really visible until you looked at the bottom of your feet. Good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the amenities and value for your budget. We steam clean carpets periodically and will make sure to service the one in your room. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question