We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Lexington hotels

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014
bassclarinetgurl MSU
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
14
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel may have an extended stay fee structure (we only stayed one night) but it has no extended stay amenities. No cooktop, cupboards with nothing in them. The king sized bed filled the room. The property has chipped paint but the shower surround seemed new. There are other extended stay hotels in Lexington for nearly the same price if... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

The combination of our rates and amenities classify us as an extended stay. We offer every extended-stay amenity except for a stove, and our rates are lower to reflect that. More

MSU
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here as a stop on a road trip to Florida so we were just looking for a place to crash for the night. The hotel is outdated but clean. The bed felt like it was covered in plastic and it was tough for my husband and I to both fit on the full size bed, even though that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We don't offer continental breakfast, or advertise one anywhere. The coffee and donuts is just a treat for guests to enjoy. Thank you for staying with us and noting the cleanliness of the rooms. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. It has been clean and well kept every time. Our room had a comfy king bed, a table large enough for the two of us to sit at comfortably, a nice refrigerator and clean bathroom. The price was excellent and the staff is very friendly! We will stay here again if we... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! We enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to a return visit. More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great staff, good sized room with a full fridge which was clean and working well, bathroom was sizeable and towels were in good condition. Wifi was quick. Floor in my room was dirty but an ingrained dirt not really visible until you looked at the bottom of your feet. Good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the amenities and value for your budget. We steam clean carpets periodically and will make sure to service the one in your room. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I thought this would be a fun lil trip Jacuzzi tub oh no people yelling doors slamming carpet was disgusting and way overpriced .just not a good choice so deserve a refund. But they get you with the little old lady working the desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We offer budget-friendly rates and are reliably a clean, well-organized business, as noted by many of our guests. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I have reached out to you in order to discuss your stay but did receive a response. I can be reached anytime at 859-269-4999. More

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was friendly. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the price was reasonable. I try to stay here when I make my trips to Lexington. With all that said, you can't beat the convenience of the location.We appreciated that it was a quiet place where we could sleep and not have to put up with outside partying... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm glad you benefited from our ideal location and enjoyed our amenities. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a great place to stay and the staff is very friendly. It is close to everything that you need and lots of choices for dining, shopping, etc. We enjoyed the restaurant next door because we were able to just walk over. Full size fridge was great as well and allowed us to keep everything we needed during our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our ideal location and amenities. Thank you for staying with us! More

Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Good price, especially when you book for more than one week. Location is very good, walking distance to many restaurants, including Japanese, Indian, Mexican, Mediterranean, and American. It is pretty close to UK, too, about 10 minutes driving. Room is clean. But I found many broken towels, which need to be replaced. The refrigerator and air conditioner are kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for noting our great value and ideal location! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and will make sure to take care of any towels that need to be replaced. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was my first time staying here and it was impressive. I will definitely stay here again, when I visit Lexington. When I arrived I immediately noticed how nice the rooms were. My room was excellent. The bed was comfortable, nice flat screen tv, refrigerator, and overall a clean and comfortable place and that is not even mentioning the great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome. Thank you for noticing everything we do to make our guests happy and to provide a great value. We'd love to have you stay with us again! More

East Haven, CT
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our second stay at Bluegrass. Its location makes for convenient travel to the areas around Lexington that we like to visit. The staff was friendly and responsive to our requests. We really appreciated the full sized refrigerator. We will continue to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate our repeat guests! Thank you for the compliments, and for staying with us when you're in Lexington. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities