We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Lexington hotels

Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3575 Tates Creek Rd., Lexington, KY 40517
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
53%
Ranked #40 of 65 hotels in Lexington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cuddlefi5h Newcastle, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    3
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
2
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is very handy to the parking lot which is good cause we like to be able to see our motorcycle from our room. The room has a full kitchen and fridge and the bed was very comfy. Not happy as there was no hairdryer available. The laudry facilities are on the bottom floor and the corridor leading to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read your remarks about your room and fully equipped kitchen. However, I am very sorry for the smoke odor in the hallway leading to our laundry facility. I will be meeting with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to deodorize this hallway so that... More

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

this hotel is very dirty. the rooms are scary, the only thing clean is the damn lobby... to the boogers on the walls,and the hair in the tub and shower not to mention that commode ..... i will never stay here again....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Tina - Thank you for your recent review and comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that you found our hotel to be unclean and that your room did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and inspection policies so that future guests will not be... More

Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I lived in this hotel for 3 months because of a business trip and I was satisfied. The facilities are not brand new, but they serve their purpose. My room was clean when I arrived in the middle of the night and was cleaned once a week. The pool and its area is small but it is a nice enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that out hotel was a great fit for you and your needs while traveling. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future! More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on a travel website and when we arrived we promptly cancelled our reservation and left. The facility was filthy. I definitely could not have slept in that bed after seeing the carpet! Stained and smelly carpet...we fled the scene!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in (we are here tonight). The sofa bed should not even be allowed to be considered a bed...it is a thin sheet covering spring coils, nothing that anyone could actually sleep on. The shower was very dirty, stained carpets and furniture...and the room smells like it has been a smoking room previously.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

When we arrived, the bathroom was dirty and the toilet seat was loose. The manager herself came up and tightened up the toilet seat and cleaned the Hair around the baseboard behind the door. The room was Not cleaned good at all. Maintenance is very poor and the room needed maintenance. The toilet was broken and I fixed it myself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read your comments about our room. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are in the processes of fixing the issues you have encountered during your stay. I have also reviewed room... More

Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Really in a hurry to book a hotel to attend funeral. Reasonable ratings on Trip Advisor, fair price (less than $90 per night incl tax), and good looking photos on website. What an error in judgement. Lobby and hallway carpets are filthy although my white socks in my room show only sparse dirt. Decor is tremendously outdated and place just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was very pleased to read your remarks about the staff, grab and go breakfast offerings and the location of our hotel. Still, I am very sad to read about the lack of cleanliness of your room. I have tasked our housekeeping staff with going... More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were passing through and just needed a place to sleep before continuing our journey. The hotel in Lexington I had planned to stayed at only had smoking rooms when we got there. So I jumped on TripAdvisor to see what else was available. This hotel was cheap and highly ranked on TA...perfect! Unfortunately, it didn't live up to my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting. Friendly service and clean rooms is what we offer in in Lexington. The only signs in the parking lot are reminders to guests to remove all valuable from their cars which is very common and seen at most hotels and restaurants. Most guests are happy that there is plenty of light in the parking lot... More

Flint, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The overall hotel is nice. The only off putting thing was the carpet in the hall ways. The carpet is extremly dirty and it gives off an odor. The guest rooms are nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I wish this location had a fitness center. This hotel is not far from great resturants, walmart, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms and is close to very nice places to eat and drink. We appreciate you kind words about the friendly staff. Come back and stay again. More

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The property was great and clean, but what really shined was the staff. Both in the evening when I arrived and the crew the next morning, everyone was so warm and friendly, I felt like I was speaking to people I'd known for ages. You can't fake that kind of genuine friendliness, I'll definitely stay here if business brings me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel wants every guests feel as if they are at home. We have placed new flat screen TVs and a Grab and Go breakfast at the hotel. Thank you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek

Address: 3575 Tates Creek Rd., Lexington, KY 40517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lexington

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lexington with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer