We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Lexington

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1973 Plaudit Place, Lexington, KY 40509
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    65
    52
    32
    16
See reviews for
79
55
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lexington, Kentucky is a great half way point when you're driving from Florida back to Toronto. I like the Hilton Garden Inn because when you exit the back door, there is an Outback Steakhouse right out back. You don't have to get back in the car to go to dinner! The breakfast is buffet so don't be disappointed if you're... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a one night stay after a King's Island day. The lobby was very nice and check in staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean- everything you want in a stopover stay. The hotel does not provide breakfast, but offers a $9.99 buffet, which we didn't do. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hazard, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Check in was fast and the woman who checked us in at 1pm on Aug 8 was super friendly and helpful! The pool was a little small for a property that size, but it was clean and had plenty of towels. The room was nice and clean. The tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time I have given a Hilton Garden property an average review. It was also the first time I had requested a room change because my original room the a/c unit was so noisy I knew they I would not get a good night sleep. The front desk desk were friendly and helpful, much appreciated. The second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Third Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay away from this hotel until they get better management. This hotel was a huge disappointment. Their website warned that pool would be under reconstruction but noted it would be done before my visit - since I did not arrive until Aug 3rd - no problem. I arrived to find that the parking lot was being redone and we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry you had this experience staying here at our property. I can assure you this is not Hilton or our standard at all. We had a complete change over in management here on the property from GM to Head of Housekeeping. We are making great strides and certainly know we took on some challenges here. I hope... More 

Bloomington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for all my business need with a great room that had plenty of outlets for phone and computers. Very clean and well appointed. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety. The staff was helpful, professional and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

thank you for the great response and hope that you continue to make this your home away from home when the area. More 

Lexington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While the hotel was clean and the staff friendly, the walls were paper thin, doors slammed, bathtub drain clogged, and we were asked to pay $10 a person for breakfast. Considering the mediocre accommodations, at least a continental breakfast should be included. Definitely wouldn't recommend or revisit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lexington, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience you had with us and hope that you please come back and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. You can call me directly at the hotel and I will make your reservations personally. I can assure your experience will be better with the strides we are making. More 

Corbin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Hotel had a very nice appearance and was very clean. However the bed was very uncomfortable. I was told if I wanted additional blankets I would have to go get them myself. Breakfast was satisfactory but the quality compared to that of "lower rate" hotels who usually offer it complimentary. It was not worth having to pay $6 for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt pleasant, sc
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Hugely disappointing! Not like any Hilton I've stayed at - at any level. They didn't tell us about staying in a handicap room - so much for a hot bath after a long day's traveling, and the bathroom smelled like urine. We received no bill under our door. After spending over a $100 for the room they wanted to charge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Algonquin, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Bedding was not changed just made up. Pubic hairs in bed caused most of problem, No shampoo or conditioner in room. Didn't really need it but it was expected. Overall for a one night stay it was pretty disgusting for a hotel like this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#21 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
1.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#14 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay